We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 338: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Hampton Inn rarely disappoints and Elkhorn's Hampton a very nice place to stay. It is only a short drive to Lake Geneva and the restaurants in Elkhorn are excellent. The weekend I was there the hotel was very quiet. Always had fresh coffee brewed throughout the day. And of course, you can get your free continental breakfast to hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June B
Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The Hampton Inn Elkhorn was selected for our stay through Hilton Honors and we were very satisfied with all aspects of the hotel, especially the ease of check in/check out and the cleanliness of the facility. The staff was very friendly and helpful including the complimentary breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
Geneva, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

One night quick business stay. Everyone made me feel appreciated. The complimentary breakfast is served at 6am and I was about 20 minutes early...the staff member said "no problem, what can I get for you?"

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Manitowc, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I have stayed at this hotel number of times. I have a child who attends UW Whitewater. Its great location to the college. The staff is friendly. Its never disappoints us. The breakfast is always nice also.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest: We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the highly acclaimed service and amenities we pride ourselves on as a Hilton property. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire team. Thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area and...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Good quality hotel for business or leisure short stays. Clean room, decent breakfast for self serve complimentary hotel breakfast. A little pricey presumably due to proximity to Lake Geneva during the vacation season.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60morrism
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area and providing feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be an excellent experience overall. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit! Warm Regards, Natalie Repa Assistant...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I would definitely stay there again if I'm in the area. The staff was very helpful, the place was clean, no complaints. Have I stayed in nicer places, sure, but this was a great value and the nicest place in the area, I'm sure.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area and providing feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be an excellent experience overall. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit! Warm Regards, Natalie Repa Assistant...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We only stayed one night but we got there very early the day before (about 1pm) and they had the room ready and clean. If we didn't have somewhere to go, I would have been happy to explore around here. There was plenty of stores and restaurants around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area and providing feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be an excellent experience overall. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit! Warm Regards, Natalie Repa Assistant...

United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

First i received a phone call from the hotel during the middle of the day. When i returned the phone call, the hotel staff stated that no one had called me. I proceeded to let him know exactly what time i would be arriving. When i get there the whole check in process is a lot longer than i have...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip L
Andrew S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area. We would like to extend our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced regarding an unexplained phone call and poor customer service. We have reviewed our staff training procedures and service standards with management and staff. Our focus as...

New Carlisle, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

the lobby and check in was fast and nice lobby. our room and bathroom was clean. the bed and pillows were very comfortable. we got a good night sleep. the comforter was clean which in a lot of hotels it isn't. Everything in room was in working order. the pool and fitness areas were clean and nice. a great hot...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny V
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This was the typical Hampton experience I would expect which is comfortable and clean beds. We were happy to have 2 queen beds (not full) with soft pillows. The complimentary breakfast included eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles, fruit, pasties and more. We had an excellent stay and would recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misscole33
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest: We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the highly acclaimed amenities, rooms, and breakfast services we pride ourselves on as a Hilton property. Your wonderful comments will be shared with the entire team. Thanks for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkhorn
4.7 km away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
12.8 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
9.1 km away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
Maxwell Mansion
Maxwell Mansion
#4 of 15 in Lake Geneva
167 reviews
15.4 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
170 reviews
14.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Elkhorn, an outstanding hotel whether you are traveling for business or leisure in Elkhorn, Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn Elkhorn is close to Lake Geneva and Alpine Valley. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn Elkhorn hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area

Address: 40 W Hidden Trl, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Elkhorn
Price Range: $120 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Hotel Elkhorn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the water heater”
 of 5 bubbles madcityIT, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 124douglash, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have thin walls, noisy neighbors can be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 965danp, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“first floor middle was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles damond418, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room was great! Choose top floor if you don't want to hear people walking upstairs, but that's just a preference.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyj2boys, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5