We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Janesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Janesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decidedly average but good enough. The building seems a little older but mostly well kept. The room was decent although showing its age in the areas where older ones typically do - bathroom fixtures, etc. I will say that there was no weird smell which is always nice. It was clean. The pen on the nightstand had been thoroughly chewed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supra606
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Comfort Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Convenient and near the interstate, though the construction does cause a bit of inconvenience at present. Hopefully that will be done soon enough. Clean and comfortable rooms. A very nice assortment of basics for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William O
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Comfort Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here before and the other times was much better! Our room this time had a strange, maybe musty odor. I don't think it's anything housekeeping could help, maybe new carpet?? I never bothered telling the guy at checkout, he could have cared less!! Very disappointed this time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkm49
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Comfort Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

There was road construction in Janesville & we decided not to stay there. This motel is located just north of Janesville & was very easy to find. It looked nice from the outside & we decided to give it a try. We did not have a reservation. We asked for a room close to the lobby & the clerk said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPete5
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Check in was terrible. The host was rude and rooms were over $80/night with military 30% discount. Next time we will stay in Janesville. Drains in the tub do not work well. One room had air on and other had the window open which would not shut properly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob O
Chicago
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Great location, good prices, quiet. On the other hand, entryway smells, rooms are slightly run down. Lobby foyer has smelled for the ten years I've been staying here. Really? I don't think the carpet has been updated in that time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snuggs5500
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Comfort Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I checked into the Comfort Inn as I was passing through to spend the day with my sister and her daughter. I checked in at Noon and checked out at midnight. My family and I were traveling from North Dakota to Baltimore for a family reunion and then down to Georgia for a vacation. Everything went well while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brent D
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We stopped while traveling. Our room was quiet and clean. No freeway noise. The parking lot behind the building had ample parking for our truck and trailer. Indoor swimming pool. We have stayed at this location in the past. Hot breakfast, eggs, sausage and waffles. Overall a great experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Comfort Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Chassell, Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

We check in at 10:00. Front desk attendant was friendly. Had put my room next to my travel partner. But the beds were awful. I am guessing they are switching them out but have not gotten to room 219. Pool was just updated but water had not gotten to temp yet for swimming. Not a problem because we checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
ComfortInnEdgerton, Manager at Comfort Inn Janesville, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Oregon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The night person, a woman, is very nice and informative. Rooms do need an update, as they seem worn. Bed is very comfortable and the four pillows are an nice surprise. I have knee problems and had a hard time getting into the tub to shower, but the water was always hot. The toilet is an older lower style and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gale D

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgerton
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn Janesville
Hampton Inn Janesville
#1 of 9 in Janesville
460 reviews
13.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Janesville - I-90 and US Highway 14
18.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Ramada Janesville
Ramada Janesville
#7 of 9 in Janesville
380 reviews
12.7 km away
Econo Lodge Janesville
Econo Lodge Janesville
#6 of 9 in Janesville
68 reviews
13.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Janesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Janesville

Address: 11102 N Goede Rd, Edgerton, WI 53534-9053
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Edgerton
Price Range: $98 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Janesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Janesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgerton
Edgerton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Janesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Janesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice overnight”
 of 5 bubbles 127robw, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Keep your shoes on in this place!”
 of 5 bubbles 283chrisg, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Good value for the buck!”
 of 5 bubbles JackSprat07, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were on 1st floor with lots of young people for a sports tournament and the room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LynnDeeLou, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The front side has the highway noise. The back side may have the refrigerated truck noise. The rooms may have dog smell. Maybe the option is top floor towards the pool end on the back side. With ear plugs and the window cracked.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsK12IA, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay