We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center

Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (100)
Pool & Beach (9)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
See why so many travellers make Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center their hotel of choice when visiting Eau Claire. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms include a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator. In addition, Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Eau Claire trip additionally gratifying. Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center makes getting online easy, with free wifi. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests. Close to Galaudet Gallery (3.8 km), a popular Eau Claire landmark, Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center is a great destination for tourists. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Eau Claire gyros restaurant such as Olympic Flame, which is a short distance from Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center. Best of all, Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center makes it easy to experience some great Eau Claire attractions like Lotus Spa Eau Claire, which is a popular spa. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center as you experience all of the things Eau Claire has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Reviews & more
667Reviews
178Photos
2Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 186
  • 49
  • 21
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Feels like home whatever I stay here always have nice conversations with the staff they’re very courteous very laid-back I’ve never had anyone there there always great something wrong there always willing to fix it you guys are great hotel keep up the good work
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from ddean55, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Connector03701443145, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for all of the kind words. We have an amazing team of people here that enjoy making your stay a "home away from home". It is such a treat for us to hear that we are succeeding in that area. We understand that you have many choices when it comes to hotels in the Chippewa Valley. We are honored that you choose us! We look forward to your next visit. Happy New Year :)
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel has been nicely updated. We were there with family. The staff were very accommodating, offering help before we asked more than once, going above and beyond what you might expect.. we saw the desk clerk greet guests by name several times. We will likely be back.
Read more
Response from Dawn D, Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Responded 31 Aug. 2018
Dear Joe B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear our incredible staff was accommodating to all of your needs. We are fortunate to have many returning guests and enjoy getting to know them personally. We would love to add you to that list and look forward to the next time you visit The Chippewa Valley. Have a great holiday weekend!
Read more
Expensive and you have to pay for the coffee pods that are used for the in room coffee pot provided. However there are free dog treats in a bowl at reception counter.? This is filled every day. Mind you.. nothing for cats and they require paying customers to pay extra for
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from ddean55, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Safari51758624053, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are pleased to offer Keurig Coffee Makers in all of our Guest Rooms, as well as 4 complimentary Pods with replacements of what you use at no charge during your stay over service. I understand we did not refresh your room due to a Do Not Disturb sign, and apologize that you did not receive the replacements in the typical manner. In the future, please note that we do offer complimentary 24-hour tea & coffee in our Lobby Area. I would also like to thank you for the suggestion to offer our Cat Loving Guests treats for their furry family members! We do not have nearly as many cats visiting our property as we do dogs, so we appreciate you bringing that to our attention :) I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Very handy location next to 94. Everything was fine (reception, getting the room, etceteras.) except there was no bar/grill on Sunday. Therefore had to go out (which was not hard to do.) Also, it was crowded at breakfast (several families with multiple kids) and the bacon ran
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from ddean55, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you were unable to enjoy our Pub, which is unfortunately closed on Sundays. Hopefully you were provided a list of local restaurants that are within 5 minutes of our property, as well as several that will deliver for our guests that want to avoid going out in the cold weather. We hope that you will come back and visit us again and enjoy the many specialties of our amazing chef, and perhaps set aside some time for relaxation in our nice warm Jacuzzi or warming up by the fireplace. Happy New Year!
Read more
We we're impressed with every little detail at this hotel. The tea in the lobby, the beautiful pool area, the cleanliness and provided amenities in the room. Heater in the bathroom worked great since it was a cold exterior walled room - they have fixed it up Nice and more than
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from ddean55, General Manager at Best Western Plus Eau Claire Conference Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Getaway25677479034, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is such a treat for us to hear that we are reaching our goal of excellence in customer comfort and service. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the new mattress in your room and that you were able to enjoy a few of our amenities that we provide on site. We understand that when it comes to hotels in the Chippewa Valley, you have many choices. We are so glad you chose to stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future :) Happy New Year!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Found in bathroom.
Entry.
PreviousNext
12345620
Why are ear plugs offered? Thin walls? Train or airport nearby?
Hi Terri, We offer ear plugs as a amenity for our guests. We have no issues with thin walls or noise but some guests find them useful for sleeping. We also offer bottles of water, mints and our Kuerig coffee makers as a comfort item for an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your interest and if you have any other questions feel free to contact me at the hotel at 715-838-9989. Best Regards, Sondra Morgan General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have one room that would accommodate 2 adults and 4-5 kids
Hi, We do have a Double Queen Suite that has one room with 2 queen beds and a additional living space with a pull out couch.. We could put a roll away in there as well. When are you visiting the area? Breakfast is also included. Feel free to contact me at 715-838-9989. Hope to see you soon!
0 votes
"The two-room suites are great, especially if you travel with small children,"
"Can only say our room window faced the front of building and we had no road noise issues so that was good."
"quiet area so side of hotel doesn't matter."
"We were on the second floor. We found the room very quiet. The laundry room was close by, so I caught up on some laundry."
"We liked the third floor. The convention center is at one of the building, where there would be more traffic and elevator noise."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
USD 95 - USD 153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western eau claireeau claire best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Trail Lodge Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinEau Claire
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing