We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View
 Click to rate
arcadia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a pleasant room with two queen comfortable beds. It had a refrigerator and microwave and also an indoor pool. and hot tub. Nice hosts. Breakfast was good. The best part was it didn't cost an arm and a leg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmwife13
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is great to hear that you and your family were pleased with your accommodations. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities and were satisfied with our breakfast options! We appreciate your business and would be happy to host you...

Chippewa Falls
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have worked with America's Best Value Inn for years. They have treated me like a king! They have a great banquet hall with a nice kitchen! Their service is outstanding and management works will with any of their patrons. They are always concern if your stay was great and if their service was good. Their pool and hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Randy! It is wonderful to hear that our staff has made you feel welcome and the Sales team has done a great job with your events throughout the years! I am glad that you are pleased with the facility and keep coming back. We would be happy to host you and your group...

michigan
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Room was very hot when checking in, there was no moderate heat control, the units are very outdated. The pool area was freezing, had to sit with blankets on while we watched our kids, hotel staff was rude, the bar/rest was good, the rooms were musty smelling and not very clean, some of our room were missing shower curtains, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenlvd1
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant encounter with other guests behaving inappropriately and inconsiderately! Our staff reacted quickly to the situation. There was not any sort of problem with drugs, but there was an argument. Those guests promptly removed from the property, as we do not tolerate behavior like that. I regret that the water was coming...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Not the best place to stay...our hockey team stayed here this past weekend and will not be coming back. Our hallway reeked of marijuana, there was a fight between guests that woke everyone up and ended with the cops coming in the middle of the night. Then to top it all off there was NO hot water, we were unable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel M
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. I am terribly sorry that you had an unpleasant encounter with other guests behaving inappropriately and inconsiderately! Our staff reacted quickly to the situation and did, indeed, have to get the police involved. Those guests were then promptly removed from the property, as we...

Skokie, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stay at America's Best Value Inn frequently across the midwest. This was by far the best of them all! The room was toasty warm when we checked in (unlike the majority where it is freezing). The wifi worked well. Everything was clean. The toiletries were better than expected. In the morning, the breakfast was out earlier than 6:30 because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorri P
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with your accommodations. It is wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations with our amenities and the friendliness of our staff! We really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you the next time that you are in the Eau Claire area!

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

What an awesome place to bring your kids!! Very clean and super friendly staff. Whirlpool suites are roomy and nice and ours has a pull-out couch which is great with the kids for extra sleeping space!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ABVICampusView, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a generous review! We are glad we could accommodate you and your family to have a wonderful stay with us at ABVI and would love for you to come stay again!

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We arrived in Eau Claire early evening and could not find a motel that had a "dog room" still available at that time. After driving around for over an hour, we called Americas Best Value Inn and the clerk said she would be able to arrange a room for us. She was very helpful and friendly. The room was large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I am glad that our "Pet Friendly" amenities worked out well for you! We know that many guests think of their pets like members of the family, so we are happy that we can give our guests with "fur kids" easy access a the courtyard...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Eau Claire was the halfway point from Eastern UP/ Green Bay and central North Dakota. I paid $65 and it showed. The room was small and cramped and I can't imagine if it had been more than just me. The bathroom was very tiny as well and the shower gross. I liked the scent of the soap though. The AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. Your comments help us to better serve future guests. We try very hard to make each guests' stay a pleasant one, so I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Many guests enjoy the personal patios and balconies, so it is unfortunate to hear...

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We chose to stay one night in Eau Claire, as it was our halfway point, and the rate was decent. The location is easy to find off of I94 and super close to the UW. We arrived around 8:30pm on Monday night, and our check-in agent was wonderful. She was able to get us in a room close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schankster2012
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that the customer service was good, and that you were happy with your room and the property's amenities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Eau Claire!

Sandusky
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had a nice room here. It was the handicapped room but we found it to be fine. Clean, microwave, fridge included. Wifi worked well. They had a rollaway bed available which we needed for a small additonal charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
ABVICampusView, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and that you appreciated the amenities. We welcome you to come back and stay with us again the next time you are in Eau Claire!

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
0.8 km away
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
Super 8 Eau Claire WI
#13 of 25 in Eau Claire
327 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 25 in Eau Claire
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
406 reviews
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
#16 of 25 in Eau Claire
99 reviews
6.5 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 story interior corridor Conference Center. FEMA = WI 0131. All rooms non-smoking (State law 2010). Macino's Grinders Restaurant, and O'Leary's Pub, on site. FREE guest breakfast/wi-fi. FREE parking for cars/trucks/buses. Pet friendly (charge). Indoor AND outdoor pools. Meeting rooms available, catering available. Walking distance to Mayo Clinic and Sacred Heart Hospital. WI State office building and CV Technical College nearby. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Walking distance to UW - Eau Claire. 20 minute drive to Leinenkugel Brewery in Chippewa Falls. Renovated 2010/2011. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View

Address: 809 West Clairemont Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54701
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range: $86 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View Hotel Eau Claire
Eau Claire Quality Inn
Quality Inn Eau Claire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Eau Claire
#7 Business Hotel in Eau Claire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Campus View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor if you have a pet.”
 of 5 bubbles 286deborahb, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in the back, end room. Quiet and away from most of the activity.”
 of 5 bubbles bonniet314, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room farthest from the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbB18, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles douglasw912, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dywilly, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5