We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Metropolis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Metropolis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 454: English reviews
Chippewa Falls, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a crafting weekend at the Metropolis Resort in November. All I can say is that the staff and venue were amazing! The hotel rooms were clean, modern and fun. The ballroom was wonderful....clean, spacious, modern decor, high tech sound system, etc. We had 43 ladies crafting and a majority of them mentioned how wonderful the staff was. Anything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a conference next door. water park was closed, pretty disappointing. No apologies, no explanation given and no attempts to correct this were made. Some free drinks or game credits would have been nice. Good thing I didn't have my kids with me this time! I will think twice before booking here again. Room was nice and clean, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this location since it was almost the halfway point for our family to meet up from multiple directions, and it provided a lot of opportunities to keep the kids busy. We requested when we made our reservation that the three rooms we needed would be next to each other (we were assured this would happen). We all arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

kids and adults love it here they also have big go carts indoors, mini golf outdoors, a maze outdoors ,another go cart track outdoors , inside they have bumper cars , lazer tag and even mini bowling that I can't get my 6 year old away from. The place is fun for any age and if you stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
Minneapolis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We brought the kids here for a fun little getaway, I would not go back. The rooms looked like they were recently remodeled but at a closer glance wallpaper was peeling off. The water in the waterpark was the most disgusting color of green I have ever seen. Not to mention you couldn't see to the bottom of the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bms1310
Champlin, MN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been to Metropolis resort several times in the last 4 years most recently, in October 2016, when my husband and I took our 2 youngest grandchildren ages 5 and 7 for a long weekend. Here is my good bad and ugly review; The Hotel -The rooms are beautiful. This is truly a boutique hotel and rivals (and beats) many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChickWithAStamp
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel online for my son's birthday. I booked this particular hotel due to their water park. We are very familiar with the water park as we live somewhat close to the area. It was a school night, so I had picked my son up from school and we headed over to the hotel. As we were checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephAnieAmber13
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am so sorry you were not able to enjoy the water park for your son's birthday. It really is a tough choice for us to not have that amenity available every day. I truly hope that you can consider us in the future so you and your son can...

Arlington, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We keep coming back to this hotel year after year from Minnesota. All of the staff here are so kind...from the front desk to the waterpark staff, to the arcade staff. Rooms are always clean. We are never disappointed when leaving here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellbell55307
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We love getting to see our wonderful repeat guests during MEA! Looking forward to next year already!

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We had such a great trip! The staff was so service oriented and made our trip with 5 kids stress free and full of fun. The location was great for a fall getaway and we were able to balance fun adult activities (vineyards, wineries) with the perfect kid water park and action park. Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank girlinsurprise
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We really pride ourselves in our staff here at the resort! We have some really great local treats in Eau Claire that I am so glad you got to enjoy! Happy you were able to have a stress free trip with the whole family and we hope you can make it back again soon!

Bemidji,MN
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Room was very nice the staff always had a positive attitude and answers to all my questions. The Action City game room is where. My family spends all their time. The huge gorilla pizza is always a hit for them too. I'm glad we were some of the last few to take advantage of. The free continental breakfast even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickey915
Sara A, General Manager at Metropolis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It means so much to me to hear such nice words about our staff, they really are wonderful! I'm glad you enjoy Action City and the gorilla pizza so much, it is such a fun experience for everyone to have a giant pizza delivered to your table by a gorilla! We...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
5:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eau Claire hotels
3.3 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Eau Claire
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Eau Claire South I-94
5.9 km away
The Lismore Hotel Eau Claire - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eau Claire Conference Center
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Eau Claire
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
Hampton Inn Eau Claire
#6 of 25 in Eau Claire
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metropolis Resort is the only venue in Western Wisconsin that features extreme family fun under one roof. Part family fun center, part indoor waterpark and part hotel and conference center, the Metropolis Resort offers you a getaway with more to do and no chance of getting bored. As for hotels in Eau Claire, WI - Metropolis Resort offers an endless amount of activities for kids - from laser tag to go-karts, arcade games and mini golf - we offer it all. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolis Resort

Address: 5150 Fairview Drive, Eau Claire, WI 54701-9444
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Eau Claire
Price Range: $157 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Metropolis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolis Hotel Eau Claire
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eau Claire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropolis Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
reeseville, United States
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Metropolis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the first floor are a little noisy. It's easy to hear people walking in the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles 269maryr, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for an end room near either Chaos or Action City”
 of 5 bubbles ChickWithAStamp, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have fridge, microwave and many amenities to make your stay great.”
 of 5 bubbles girlinsurprise, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower level they only. Have one elevator that's busy”
 of 5 bubbles mickey915, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You Must Go!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles BEWAREofTHISplace1, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay