We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Lyman, Maine
Reviewed 14 July 2015

After being scared off by reviews of unknown substances dripping from walls and illegal in-the-room smokers at economy priced hotels, The Comfort Suites in Delavan was suggested by one of my relatives. I'm glad they did because it was well worth it. As other reviewers stated, the hotel was undergoing some renovations but aside from some new tables and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that your stay was a wonderful experience and our renovations didn't hinder your stay in any way. We are happy that our staff was very helpful when the washer wasn't working properly and we were able to fix what could have been a bad experience. Your great feed back is a wonderful boost for our...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The place is under renovation but it did not affect my stay. The receptionist seemed friendly during the brief minute of checking in. My room was spacious and brand new. The pool and brand new fitness room were also open. Breakfast was also a plus with a variety of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJ_Can
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing the accomplishments we have made in our remodel. We are glad the our front desk staff was polite and kind. We are happy that your stay was great and do hope that you will stay with us again when in our area to see our completed work. The Management and Staff at the Delavan Comfort Suites.

Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were guests in 3 rooms at the Comfort Suites Delavan June 26-28, 2015. We were in the city to attend a funeral. The hotel staff were wonderful. When we entered our rooms we had a sympathy card placed on the desk and signed by the management and staff. Shortly after our arrival we were also called by the young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOB0813312
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and the entire staff we would like to extend our condolences again to your entire family, but are very happy that we made your stay a much better time and are glad to hear that you like the spaciousness of the rooms and breakfast was more that you had expected. We hope that your family will...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We were here for just one night They are in the midst of a renovation and even with that the hotel lobby was very clean and welcoming. The room we had was huge. It was very comfortable. We heard nothing from the halls or the other rooms Breakfast was included and good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duff17
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable during your recent stay with us. We are also very happy that your room was clean and quiet for a restful night. We do hope you will stay with us again after we have finished the renovations so you can enjoy the completed look. The...

San Jose, IL
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was in the middle of renovations, but it was still very nice and clean. The asst manager (sadly, I don't know her name) was super friendly and helpful, and willing to answer any questions. Our room was large and very comfortable, and the bed had both soft and harder pillows, so you have a choice. The only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana B
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

We are so very pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and nice during our renovations and breakfast to meet your needs. We are also happy that our staff was very helpful and friendly and willing to answer your questions. We are however sorry that your neighbors had kept you up during your stay. We do hope that...

Morristown, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We stayed here two nights while traveling to Bayfield. This is a super nice hotel. The rooms are large and clean, the breakfast is good, and the staff is great. The front desk lady (Brenda) was so helpful. She treated us like family. We truly felt welcome at this hotel. We always stay at Choice Hotels, and this is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 277CarlM
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you found your our hotel to spacious, clean and it felt like home. We are also happy that the staff made you like family. We do hope that you will stay with us if you are traveling to our area again.

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We stayed in late May and could see the improvements the Remodeling is bringing. This is a very nice hotel - we especially like the comfortable bed, the hot tub and the breakfast. Recommend staying there

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike_2213
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

We are excited that you like the updates we are making. We are glad that you found the beds to be comfortable as well as the breakfast to fit your needs. We appreciate your business and hope you will continue to stay with us when traveling to our area.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This was my 4th hotel in a busy travel month. I am a govt employee and typically have no problem getting that rate. Upon check in I was informed the rate was $99 for one night, well above the govt rate, which I requested when I made the reservation. The receptionist said gov rate can only be requested on line....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen P
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback from your recent stay. We are very sorry that there was confusion upon check in with your rate and we do see that it was resolved with getting the state rate of $70.00. Feedback like yours helps us to train our staff in exceeding our guests needs. We do...

Reviewed 27 May 2015

I felt this hotel met my expectations. The price was a bit high, even with it being a holiday week end. But, the rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and well stocked. We were part of a group and there was space for us to meet and socialize. I do wish the AC unit worked in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
DelavanMgr, Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that upon your recent stay that our hotel met your needs as well as your groups needs and were able to offer a meeting space for everyone to be together. We however are sorry that the AC unit did not work to your liking and have had someone repair it. We hope that you...

Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

We checked in on May 16th. The lady at the desk, can't remember her name, was amazing. She answered all my questions and even went out of her way to help me. she is a great asset to the company and I thank her very much! The room was very nice and clean, beds were great. Breakfast was good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkug
DelavanMgr, General Manager at Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delavan
2.4 km away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
953 reviews
11.1 km away
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lake Geneva
157 reviews
17.6 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
Comfort Suites Lake Geneva
#8 of 15 in Lake Geneva
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Inns Of Geneva National
Inns Of Geneva National
#12 of 15 in Lake Geneva
76 reviews
7.7 km away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area

Address: 313 Bauer Parkway, Delavan, WI 53115
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Delavan
Price Range: $102 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Delavan Hotel Delavan
Delavan Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Columbus, Ohio
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Delavan - Lake Geneva Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles TomH843, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed fine”
 of 5 bubbles grush65, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stayed in room 123”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineP829, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet air-conditioner.”
 of 5 bubbles 541alang, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Park in Front for better access to eastern rooms Eastern rooms are closer to elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 508dylanp, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5