We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Booking.comUSD 91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 91*
Great Deal
USD 92*
USD 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We stopped while traveling through and used our hotel points to stay. Nice treat for our anniversary! Very nice staff, clean rooms. We did not use the pool. Close to downtown which is very quaint and modern. We went to the movie theater in town. The television in the room was a bit small while trying to watch a Packer...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the feedback we get. We are sorry to hear about the dust in your hot tub, we strive to keep a clean place. We have informed housekeeping and they will check the rooms better. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay despite the issue you...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The hotel is located north of Burlington in a wooded area close to Bus Hwy 36. We were able to take a nice walk through a nearby neighborhood without being bothered by traffic. For those biking, it is not far from a local trail. We were greeted nicely upon our arrival and departure. Our king-bed room was comfortable, clean, quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The room was decent, if a little dated. Bed was too soft, air conditioner was noisy. Staff was friendly and we were able to check in an hour early, which was a nice surprise. The breakfast was mediocre at best. Coffee was terrible and the selection of breakfast items was very limited. Not sure I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhahran1980
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Charged $25 for early arrival (before 3) without telling us. Tried to charge it a second day. Only had 2 cleaning people for the whole facility and they didn't come in until 11:00. Lousy lighting and small grubby rooms. So called buffet breakfast was really bad - frozen egg patties, cheap sausage links etc. Burnt coffee. Shame on trip advisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4153OPdavid
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We are sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We hope you will give us another chance to show you we can do better.

BEMIDJI
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean and had good amenities. Fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly. Hot breakfast was not bad. Comfortable bed. Good ac. Would stay here again. Internet worked well. Out on the edge of town nice and quiet. Not a lot of food options right there but some decent delivery options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddiemn22
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is my second stay at an AmericInn in Wisconsin and while this one in Burlington wasn't quite as nice as the one in Chippewa Falls, it's still not a bad option at all for the budget-conscious traveler. The staff was helpful, the room was clean (if a little musty and out-dated), the free breakfast was pretty good and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tory B
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that your room smelled musty. We have had maintenance check all our air conditioners in the rooms and have fixed that problem. We did update all our rooms 2 years ago. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

We stayed two nights for a wedding in town. The room was clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby in the king size bed. The staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was very good and the kitchenette was nice bonus when getting things ready for the wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jacksonville Beach
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Musty room, mini fridge is way too loud, bed wasn't cleaned, room key became unprogrammed multiple times, staff at the hotel lets patrons visit the breakfast bar shirtless and shoeless. Never again!!!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianabT7685JD
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have replaced the mini fridge in all the rooms that were loud. We also try our best to stop people from going in the breakfast room without shoes or shirts. We have signs posted to let guests know they need to have shoes/socks and shirts on when entering the...

mt prospect
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed there for a couple of days. Hotel was very nice. Good breakfast. Five minutes from downtown Burlington. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Recommend this hotel for a quiet getaway. The hotel is located is a quiet area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdogmtprospect
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This small hotel seems to have been remodeled recently as I had a pleasant stay. The lobby and breakfast area are very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelatHrt
GeneralManager531, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
9.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterford/Burlington WI
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 3 in Burlington
231 reviews
15.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in East Troy
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Hampton Inn Elkhorn Lake Geneva Area
24.2 km away
Americinn Lodge & Suites Elkhorn
29.7 km away
Lake Lawn Resort
Lake Lawn Resort
#1 of 7 in Delavan
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington

Address: 2709 S Browns Lake Dr, Burlington, WI 53105-7101
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Burlington
Price Range: $120 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is best”
P8191BPdavidw, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“First floor windows look right out on parking lot, so if this bothers you, ask for second floor.”
toryb692, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is a two story hotel with only a staircase. We requested a first floor because of my wife's bad hip. We had no problem with that.”
jdogmtprospect, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from pool”
50YearTraveler, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We chose the Jacuzzi room which is as far from the pool and lobby as you can get. Quiet and comfortable”
richb905, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 91* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 92
TravelocityUSD 92
TripAdvisorUSD 91
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates