We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Brookfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Brookfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Brookfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel has a great staff. All are friendly and helpful, Dawn at the front desk really stands out in my mind. My room is always shining . Parking is easy acsess to hotel and plenty of it. Outside ground are neet and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffjach
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very glad to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Willow Springs, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

No one at front desk on arrival. Waited over 15 minutes. Housekeeping should learn about tucking in bed linens. Why do their comforters need to be so heavy? Like 50 pounds. Worst night ever in a hotel. Hampton Inns, you need to step it up like your competitors have.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriebeth
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Loriebeth, I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.

Centerville, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

From the moment I walked in until I left, the staff was always there to assist me. Although the hotel was full - a lot of business travelers, the noise level in the lobby and in the room was minimal. The rooms are roomy and extremely clean with microwaves and refrigerators. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling for...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelynn S
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Winter Haven, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

In our 4 day stay we never had one complaint. Our stay was wonderful! Price was very competitive. We were in Brookfield, WI to visit family and conduct business. The hotel is situated perfectly for the many restaurants in the area. I am originally from Waukesha, WI. Thank you, Jack & Oleta

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Z
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Dear Jack & Oleta, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Staff was kind, pull out sofa was dirty and basically springs wrapped in fabric, bed very firm and very little cushioning. prepared breakfast items were sub par. Overall hotel needs a renovation and improvements in the quality controls of property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate1134
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our property. We appreciate your business and hope that you will try us again in the future.

IL, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We try to find a Hampton Inn wherever we stay knowing the quality we will get. This hotel was no exception. Room was clean, staff was helpful, and breakfast was very good. Location is just off of I-94 and within 20 mins of downtown Milwaukee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast buffet. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed in room 423 - King room. Everything was perfect, from check-in to check-out. Great customer service. Entire hotel is very clean and kept up well. Ample, convenient parking. Parking lot was pretty full but we did not hear other guests so the rooms are pretty sound proof! Nice blackout curtains. Good free breakfast. No vending machines though so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosegurl77
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Shell Knob, Missouri
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The room was a bit smaller than it looked online but comfortable anyway. New linen,towels etc. The carpet felt like it may have been cleaned at some point before we checked in so slippers would have helped. Overall a great price with the use of our Honors points. When you count the full breakfast that would be valued at $10-20...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our property. Please be sure to check out our other room types. We have standard and deluxe rooms that very in size. We are glad you enjoyed our full complimentary breakfast buffet and hope you visit us again.

Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have always loved Hampton Inns and with the renovations made inside and out, it's a lovely place. It is located about 15-20 minutes from downtown, 10 minutes from Miller Park, and is close to shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb K
Melissa P, Groups Coordinator at Hampton Inn Brookfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the convenient location in Brookfield/Milwaukee and hope to see you next time you are in town. Thank you for your business.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We needed a place near Elm Grove in order to be at an appointment the next morning, and this Hampton Inn was the perfect location and price. We like the Hampton Inn brand because the quality is predictable. Staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
Management response:

Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookfield
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
5.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milwaukee - Brookfield
4.9 km away
Sheraton Milwaukee Brookfield Hotel
3.7 km away
Courtyard Milwaukee Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Milwaukee/Brookfield sits close to an incredible number of businesses, from major corporations to small startups. You should also explore the area around our hotel in Milwaukee. From a world-class zoo to an amazing natural history museum, from cutting-edge theatre to thrilling professional sports teams, Milwaukee has it all. And it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Milwaukee/Brookfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brookfield

Address: 575 North Barker Road, Brookfield, WI 53045
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Brookfield
Price Range: $130 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brookfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brookfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brookfield Hotel Brookfield
Brookfield Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brookfield
#1 Family Hotel in Brookfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Brookfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Brookfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 410. I love being on the top floor. We had a view of the interstate, which we liked. Like to watch motion and traffic.”
laurakL3031LV, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only 4 floors, corner suite may be slightly bigger”
cjw1010, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the back-side (north-side) of the hotel. Hotel is right next to highway.”
PaulJ434, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on an upper level for sure.”
jessicatl, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter.”
C1826AXdianas, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5