We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 13 hotels in Brookfield

Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield

158 reviews
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(41 reviews)
“the penthouse”(4 reviews)
“murphy bed”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Milwaukee Brookfield
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (158)Write a Review
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursethe penthousemurphy bedfront deskshort stayslarge roomstaff was friendlyunitsmilwaukeeworkout
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel from September through Febraary. I loved it! Rooms are like Apartments or Condos with many differant floor plans. I selected a Penthouse with a Balcony that faced the golf course. Great Breakfast and Dinners. Amazing Staff. AAA++++ for extended stays....More

Thank Kathryn S
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Great location close to the hospital. Room is spacious with good utilities. Bed is inviting with good pillows. Has breakfast and a happy hour from 6 to 7.30 daily. Pool and outdoor activity areas are nice.

Thank mjrkiss
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Not only was the night desk clerk rude, but I can say he most definitely needs some lessons in customer service. Also, we had our little dog with us and did not know that there was a $100.00 non refundable pet charge. It was not...More

Thank Ronni R
Response from RIBROOKFIELD, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee BrookfieldResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Ronni R, We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience to every guest that stays with us. Unfortunately we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our apology for the issues you experienced. We have shared your feedback...More

Reviewed 2 May 2017

This Residence Inn is my 2nd "go-to" hotel when my usual hotel is booked. It is very clean don't get me wrong and I enjoy the large rooms so I can do in room workouts but the decor is getting dated and needs a freshing....More

Thank DaisyK74
Response from RIBROOKFIELD, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee BrookfieldResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Daisyk74, Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your most recent stay. It is with great pleasure to announce that we will soon begin construction on a brand-new state of the art Residence Inn by Marriott at this location. We...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. The location is good. We did have to switch rooms because there was a huge spider behind the bed that hid instead of being killed. In the summer if you golfed this might be a great place to stay....More

Thank AKtravelgirl
Response from aoquendo, Manager at Residence Inn Milwaukee BrookfieldResponded 15 March 2017

Dear AKtravelgirl, Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn as your home away from home! Our hotel, on 13 1/2 acres of land, surrounded by a golf course meeting up with a wooded area does have several bugs indigenous to the area including small spiders....More

View more reviews
Awards & Recognition
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Price range
USD 99 - USD 379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
USD 99 - USD 379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ellie H
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from RIBROOKFIELD | Property representative |
We do not have a firm date to pass along to our guests at this moment (soon hopefully) as we are still finalizing all the details. However we can say that no remodeling/construction will be taking place in December.
Room Tips
"The Penthouse Suites are great!!"
Read review
"All rooms are the same."
Read review
"Get a room on the second floor."
Read review
"Second Floor!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing