We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the large room by the pool to have our Christmas. I can't say enough about the staff member who was running the front desk. She was awesome! The place was very clean and the 18 grandchildren and adults had fun swimming in the pool. Thank you River Inn! We will be visiting again for our Christmas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darci R
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and all facilities and services were excellent. I love pool area including hot tub. Bed was comfortable it feels like home. I was in boscobel for a meeting so I had not lot choice to stay but River inn was much more batter then my expectations. Front desk staff willing to help with quick services.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patel A
Pittsfield, Maine
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My stay at River Inn was truly one of the worst experiences I've had in a hotel. Ever. Last night partying teenagers roamed the halls in bathing suits. My room was perhaps 75 feet from the front desk, so the manager-on-duty clearly heard what went on for hours. *Three* time I got out of bed to tell them to shut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougQ71
Management response:

I am very sorry for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We are aware of the issues that we were having with a group staying at our facility and have addressed it. We have also addressed the issue with the front desk attendant. I assure you that this is not a common scenario for our business and we...

Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very reasonable rates and comfortable rooms. Clean and neat facilities. Bathrooms are clean. Breakfast was available earlier than posted. The night staff made coffee when I went down early. Some deer hunters were up early as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
New Holstein, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Very nice place, very clean. Staff was very kind and curdious and accomadating, beds were comfortable after a long day of motorcycling. Pool and spa area was very nice also. Continental breakfast was adaquate for my likings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9408IDthomash
Newell, Iowa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had a double queen room. Nice size room for two people. Very clean. Everything seemed to be well maintained. The hotel staff at the front desk were very nice when we checked in and when we checked out. Very quiet even though the hotel is right on a busy highway. Continental breakfast had no waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbtmtraveler
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is the time of year when many people travel to Wisconsin to see the changing color of leaves and to purchase apples and cheese and that was the purpose of our trip. We usually stay in Prairie du Chien but this year changed our location to Boscobel and stayed at the River Inn for two nights. The reservation process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taprindle
Savanna, Illinois
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Friendly staff. Nice pool and hot tub area. Clean rooms. Nice beds, pillows and bedding. Mini fridge and microwave. This motel is close to lots of eating places. It is also centrally located to the apple orchards and Gays Mills Apple Festival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I supposed to stay in Prairie Du Chien but it was became late night and I was really tired, so I thought to stop by in Boscobel. I just took my phone and search nearest motel but i got only couple choice. I went though the online rate on Expedia and booking.com and I had selected River inn motel. front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKmadhi
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Staff was professional and friendly. Our room was clean as well as pool area. Clean room and clean common areas are very important to me. We booked a room with 2 queen beds for me, my husband and 12 year old daughter. Our room had a fridge and microwave. Continental breakfast was fine. Coffee, juices, cereal, toast, bagels, fruit.... There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy F

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscobel
36.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Prairie du Chien
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#2 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
528 reviews
36.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie Du Chien
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Prairie...
#1 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
530 reviews
35.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prairie du Chien
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Ramada Richland Center
Ramada Richland Center
#1 of 3 in Richland Center
342 reviews
35.7 km away
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
Super 8 Prairie du Chien
#3 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
170 reviews
35.8 km away
Windsor Place Inn
Windsor Place Inn
#6 of 12 in Prairie du Chien
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about River Inn

Address: 1700 Elm Street, Boscobel, WI 53805 (Formerly Super 8)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Boscobel
Price Range: $132 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors are better for quieter traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 926DavidM926, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be advised it is a 2 story hotel with no elevator. I think any room would be fine on any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles lbtmtraveler, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“new and nice rooms....!”
 of 5 bubbles MKmadhi, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel faces main road, I would drive to get a room in the back half of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles EricL476, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, room 101, and didn't have a problem with noise; could see road from the window but not much traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamagunner, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay