We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Comber, ON
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Last minute to get a room. Extremely easy check in. The attendant was great. Done and in my room within minutes. Yes, older but we'll maintained. The best one I have stayed at for the price. Lots if channels. Great wifi. My room faced the woods. Quiet. Lots of hot water. Coffee Maker in room. Clean. No smells. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiperGuy
Superior, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night. Older hotel, but clean and offers a lot for everyone. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. Clean, good size room. Nice pool area. Nice front desk and breakfast lady. Good breakfast, lots of options. Plenty of parking. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamandamcg2008
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear mamandamcg2008, Thank you for being our guests recently! We are glad to hear you and your husband were pleased with your accommodations. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff! Your business is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again when you are in the area. Safe Travels, Tamra Soto/GM 715-284-0888

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This comfort suites is well maintained. The pool area is large enough to accommodate kids and families without being cramped. The pool is a little warm which I did not mind at all. There is also a hot tub and kidde pool with a small slide. Being open till midnight is great for the adults and older kids. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you so very much for your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our pools are kept at 87 degrees and the hot tub at 102. Our full hot breakfast is a favorite of many guests and I am pleased to hear you all enjoyed it so much! We...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites on the weekend of August 26-August 27. This hotel is undergoing renovations, so the door signs were taped to the doors, but it was mostly clean and it looked like that improvements were looking really nice. On Friday night when we checked in there were two ladies working the front desk, both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue_Blue22
Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I, and 3 other couples needed a place to stay after a long day of motorcycle riding. We've stayed at Comfort Inns before so why not. We got the front desk and the lady was rude from the start,no personality, didn't crack a smile...nothing. We got our rooms,2 of them. 2 per couple. Anyways,after we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda R
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda R, I am so very sorry for the way you were poorly treated. That clerk will no longer be working at our hotel. This is not how we want our guests to feel and safety should have been the clerk's first priority with the spill. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel in other...

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The beds and pillows were exceptionally nice. Room was spotless. The hotel itself was very quiet making for a nice sleep. Waking up to a fabulous breakfast of ham and eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy was great. There was an attendant keeping things stocked as there were several people in the eating area. Overall it was a very wonderful stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda S
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Linda S, Your kind words are greatly appreciated! It is wonderful to hear you had such a great experience while attending the concert. We are honored that you chose the Comfort Inn & Suites for your stay. I am glad to hear you especially enjoyed the expanded hot breakfast. Your comments will certainly encourage all of the staff here...

New London, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I booked this hotel as a non-refundable room rate, however realized after booking that somehow the dates had gotten mixed up and were incorrect. I called the same day of booking and was told they would let me cancel that date with NO charges. However, they charged me anyway and refuse to refund the charges. Apparently the person who promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Heather, I am a sorry you are upset that you were not able to get a refund on your pre-paid non-refundable room. We do not have anyone working at our hotel named Daniel so I truly do not know whom you spoke to that would have told you that you would not be charged for your pre-paid non-refundable booking....

Kasson, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The room was very clean, decorated nicely, and large. The whirlpool in the room was nice. The hotel was finishing up being remodeled. Looks very nice and updated. Nice large breakfast room. Many choices for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, Thank you for the great review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hot tub and breakfast to your liking. We are still working on some renovations with stonework being installed on the outside of the hotel this week and new floor tile set to be installed next week in the lobby...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Hotel has some work being done at the property, but it didn't affect our stay one bit. The check-in process was very quick, and we had a room almost directly across from the breakfast bar. Was worried the noise from the lobby would wake us up in the morning, but it wasn't an issue. The room was a decent size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lil_brown_dog
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear lil_brown_dog, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate the nice review and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are still working on some renovations and are glad to hear the contractors working is not causing any issues for our valuable guests! We would love to have you back again to check out the rest...

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

e have stopped at "Choice Hotels" from San Diego to Vancouver, BC and East to Michigan and can honestly say that this is the BEST hotel we have stayed at, hope we will be able to return. Room was excellent, especially for person with disability. Breakfast room was large and food was very good and hot. Although no restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilb112016
Tamra S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls, responded to this review

Dear Gilb112016, Thank you so much for the great review! It is heart warming to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Your kind words and recommendation will certainly encourage all of my wonderful team to continue in their efforts to make each guests' stay as pleasant as yours. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black River Falls
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
BEST WESTERN Arrowhead Lodge & S...
#1 of 6 in Black River Falls
437 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Black River Falls
Days Inn Black River Falls
#3 of 6 in Black River Falls
247 reviews
29.7 km away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.0 km away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
364 reviews
40.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Tomah
64 reviews
34.1 km away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls

Address: W10170 Hwy 54 East, Black River Falls, WI 54615
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Black River Falls
Price Range: $94 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls Hotel Black River Falls
Comfort Inn And Suites Black River Falls
Holiday Inn Black River Falls
Black River Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 34HeatherB, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room in this hotel has to be excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles gilb112016, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor near the pool. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles grand672015, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool side was nice option”
 of 5 bubbles stephenlZ8610DC, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you have children, a poolside room is well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferK49, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay