We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Beloit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Beloit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Beloit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We had a large group of 30+ people staying for a softball tournament and had all booked double queen rooms. This hotel met our needs and they were very accommodating to the sports schedule. The first night they let us use the breakfast area to have a later team pizza dinner since the girls were tired and starving! They even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckb4
Illinois City, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

The breakfast didn't work, the waffle machine sucked because the handle came off, and I don't like the name it, but I like the pool and hot tub. There is dust on ceiling. Overall it was a good though, they are by Starbucks and jimmy Johns! So sure you can stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megan345
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Long haired front desk clerk was VERY rude. Walk in prices based on your looks. Couldn't look up my reservation by my name only the res number (which I had to call to get). TIP JAR on COUNTER? Room had a terrible smell. Noisy neighbors. Stay Elsewhere! Called customer service regarding this location was on hold forever and filled out...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This HI Express is an old hotel from a bygone era. They have obviously "thrown some lipstick on a pig" and done a minor upgrade to obtain the HI Express label. Don't be fooled. The entry is low and riddled with cigarette butts and smoke. The lobby is repainted but small and tight. They have shoe-horned in the breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thistledoc
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review

Dear Jodi V, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the bed cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition, sound proofing and room cleanliness. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive...

Reviewed 11 January 2016

Nice room. Good beds. Better than average breakfast. We exited I-90 because of bad weather without a reservation. Got a room and had a restful night before heading back to TN. The staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy G
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2016

1st let me say I travel frequently and usually stay for at least 1-2 or more months at a time in a hotel,I was in another hotel and unhappy... switching to this hotel was the best thing I have done, the staff from front desk, housekeeping and maintenance have been wonderful, excellent breakfast, evening snacks and cocktails, I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doloresc261
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

I arrived around 9pm. I was given room 124. The bathroom needs some serious work. The paint on the walls was peeling, there was a hole in the ceiling above the toilet and the tub was pretty gross. I have stayed in room 133 before and it was not like this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review

Dear Steve L, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. However, it is regrettable that the condition of the room received fell below of your expectations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows...

Reviewed 6 October 2015

When we arrived, we were given a room right next to the lobby, we asked to move thinking the room would be loud with guests coming in for late arrival. Little did we know that the room we were switched too would be just as bad. I thought the room was small but it was clean, however, when we tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review

Dear Christy L, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of noise...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 September 2015

They hotel has been recently updated cosmetically. Although, not everything received an update. The bathroom got a new shower, but the tile, toilet and sink were older. Not that this took anything away from they room, which was clean and comfortable. Beds are a bit hard for my taste but the bedding was soft and comfortable. The Lobby is oddly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ktlynnh
Caledonia, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The hotel is clean, the people friendly and accommodating. Our room (131) had an air conditioning unit that was noise and rattling all night. We noted this to the front desk so that it could be fixed for the following evening. It was not. Also, the wash basin kept backing up and was noted to the front desk. In both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank highstone351
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Beloit, responded to this review

Dear highstone351, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to note that the cleanliness of the property is up to your par and regarded our friendly and...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beloit hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Beloit
Hampton Inn Beloit
#1 of 8 in Beloit
435 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 8 in Beloit
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ironworks Hotel
Ironworks Hotel
#2 of 8 in Beloit
390 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beloit
0.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Beloit
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Super 8 Beloit

Address: 2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511-3975 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Beloit)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Price Range: $77 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beloit Hotel Beloit
Holiday Inn Beloit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Beloit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This was a January weekend and judging from cars in the lot they were by no means full so we're sure this helped the quietness we enjoyed.”
 of 5 bubbles drjslj, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss the free breakfast, especially the easy-to-use wafflemaker.”
 of 5 bubbles 666mitchelly, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room assigned before accepting it. Check the filters, basin, A/C and knock on the hallway walls to listen for noise inside.”
 of 5 bubbles highstone351, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room closer to front desk are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BobandIsabel, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms are much better. But no guarantee you'll get one.”
 of 5 bubbles janeg142, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5