We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Marsing, Idaho
Reviewed 6 September 2016

After speaking to the manager of the Baraboo Inn and telling of the reason I had to cancel, he was more than cordial and gave us a full refund. For that reason, If I ever get to Baraboo, I will stay at the Baraboo Inn. I did learn that it is best to make reservations directly with the hotel. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roundupready
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roundupready, I am happy that you were satisfied with the refund that was issued. I would caution anyone making reservations online to make sure you are reading EVERYTHING before you click to confirm reservations. Policies differ from property to property and even from website to website and we may not always have the ability to make changes or even...

Montgomery, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Daniel checked us in and provided us with a map and detailed directions to hiking trails when he found out we were there to hike. Hotel grounds and rooms were well maintained. Beds were comfortable. Room was spacious. Having an attached restaurant was a nice feature. Location was convenient to things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail L, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I wanted to thank you as well for your compliments about out hotel overall, about my service, and the recommendations I provided you. We try to tailor our guest experience to your individual interests and, with hiking being your primary reason for being...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. the locations was great, 10 mins away from great attractions. at the front desk Daniel is awesome. very helpful upon check in and gave us lots of ideas and places to go along with coupons! the rooms were nice a spacious, the bed on the first night was too firm and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. We have a great location here and I'm happy that we could serve as your base camp for your vacation. I was also happy that you were able to take advantage of some of my suggestions during your time here. We have...

Lena, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Staff is just wonderful!! Breakfast was absolutely to delicious!! Just loved this place!!! Staff went out of their way to help us find something to do and even called us a shuttle. It was clean, comfy, and fun!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya B
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tanya B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit to the Baraboo area. I am happy that our staff and hotel could help you to have a wonderful time and to have their hard work acknowledged is greatly appreciated. I hope we will be your first choice should you be stopping through again. Thank...

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 August 2016

First, I am a Best Western Rewards card holder. So, I tend to choose B. W. hotels in the destination areas I travel to, when possible. The ease in using, utilizing and zero bill OR tax on this opportunity make it a NO-BRAINER when considering our travel plans! Upon arrival, Thurs., Aug. 25, we were greeted, got a fantastic reception...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laurie C, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I wanted thank you for your wonderful compliments of our property and staff. We work hard to maintain the high standards of service that are known for our brand and I was pleased to see that as a member you were not only able...

Ixtapa, Mexico
Reviewed 25 August 2016

for your peace of mind check for bugs. breakfast was mediocre people smoking outside at the entrance polluted the air and made your clothes stink . The beds are are terrible.towels are cheap. one very small shampoo and a tiny bar of soap

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dennis B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our property. To put your own mind at peace, as well as any others, we do extensive preventative maintenance to assure our guests a comfortable and insect free experience. I notice that despite your reservations that you did NOT find any insects during your...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had a very busy day and stopped later that we expected to so were thinking that we might not be able to find a vacancy. Samantha found us a lovely room right away and made sure we were settled for the night. Room was clean and beds we comfortable . Breakfast the next morning was very nice; neat, clean...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl Z
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl Z, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that our hotel exceeded your expectations and that our staff was able to accommodate you for a last minute visit to the area. While I do not have a Samantha on staff I do have a Stephanie and...

Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

A fellow circus fan and I spent a night at the Baraboo Inn on August 10th and we were happy with our rooms. They were clean - great bed & shower. Breakfast was very ample and the staff was cordial. Our rooms were apparently redone recently as they were updated from the last time I was just here. The location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackStengel
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear JackStengel, Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay with us. I enjoy seeing people who are passionate about the circus coming to the Baraboo area because they will find a large number of kindred spirits within our community. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with an excellent time in our area...

Hod Hasharon
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The rooms are convenient and well equipped, but a tad small. The beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodate requests. The breakfast area doesn't look great, but the food is pretty good. Some rooms have a nice view, and some overlook a local road. The location is pretty good, not too far from Devil's Lake and from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran G
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eran G, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Baraboo. I know that you were here only briefly but I was happy to that you stay went well. I did take note of your comments in regards to the breakfast and our restaurant. Please know I will be speaking to both of the...

La Scie, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the best western in Baraboo for business. They staff made my stay a comfortable one. Very friendly, obliging and courteous. The free complementary breakfast was delicious and the area was always kept clean. Free WI-fi in the hotel was greatly appreciated. The restaurant and lounge staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneBurton
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear GeneBurton, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our property. I understand you were in the area for business for some time and I was incredibly pleased to see that our hotel and staff stood out as exceptional during your extended stay with us. I also wished to thank you for the compliments...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
16.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#8 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
787 reviews
5.6 km away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
151 reviews
11.1 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
875 reviews
13.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 71 in Wisconsin Dells
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: $79 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Illinois USA
over a year ago
Viola, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor, king, on Hwy side able to keep eye on car. Pretty quiet on Friday night.”
 of 5 bubbles R1349TZjosephk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Rooms are very comfortable and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles kttrescher, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 3rd floor room, which I liked, but we were on busy street side. Ask for opposite side”
 of 5 bubbles babsk2, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles clemmo2012, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor for quietest rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 556gaill, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5