We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 538: English reviews
Sharon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everyone minus one hotel staff member who did housekeeping was friendly older Caucasian female long hair pulled up very rude and bossy our ENTIRE stay. Had terrible experience from the minute we got there with this individual definitely put a damper on our stay. Other than that good job to the rest of hotel and staff!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommyoffourbabie2017
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mommyoffourbabie2017, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I appreciate you bringing the issues you encountered to my attention and I will be looking into them as well as speaking with the head of housekeeping in regards to this. I am sorry that you had this experience mar an otherwise excellent...

Manitowoc
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a conference in Baraboo and this hotel was an excellent location for both of us. Easy to find and easy access to go to shopping at the Dells outlets. Very nice and roomy room. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank familyx2015
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Familyx2015, Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to make you comfortable while you were here on business and I hope that you have the opportunity to come back again on vacation if possible. As you saw the area has a significant amount to offer...

Danbury, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Came down to the Dells area for a volleyball tournament. Arrived at our hotel pretty late, was greeted at the front desk by Tyler. He was very friendly and easy going, very easy to check in. Got to our room, very clean room, bed and bathroom. Everything was wonderful. We stayed two nights and the second night we ordered some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljerwil
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ljerwil, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us as part of your tournament. I was pleased to see that our staff and hotel were able to exceed you expectations and I hope that the memory of this excellent service will bring you back to Baraboo for any of your tournament or vacations...

Hazel Green, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Rooms bigger in newer wing of hotel. Beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows on each bed. Bar,lounge was great. Staff was great all around. Had bball in wi dells...easy shot from hotel to the Dells.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne H
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roxanne H, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciated your compliments of the staff and the hotel. I hope you will consider us again for any future tournaments and I look forward to your next visit to...

Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We recently stayed at this property under a block of rooms for a wedding party. We were hoping to be able to get an early check-in so we could change clothes for the wedding at the hotel. They said they would call to let us know--and we got the call minutes before arriving to check in. We dropped our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrea G, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I wanted to apologize for the few of the experiences that you had during your time here and try to clarify a few of the others. I can see from our records that our front desk staff was able to check you...

Hastings, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Upon walking in, I saw a smiling face behind the desk welcoming us. She was extremely good natured, articulate, professional, and thorough. She explained everything about the facility and about the Best Western Rewards program. The hotel was very clean with a great pool, hot tub, exercise room, and on site lounge. There was also a lovely hot breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samuelgustine
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Samuelgustine, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I was exceptionally pleased to hear your comments about Steph as well as the hotel. Steph is a great employee and I am happy that her positive attitude and her professionalism served as an excellent introduction to our property. We are newly renovated...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This Best Western is always a pleasure to visit. The staff are always accommodating, the inside and outside immaculate, beds comfortable, and very clean. The bar is friendly and warm, the food very good, and the pool refreshing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noah B
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Noah B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I always enjoy getting feedback from our return guests because it helps us to gauge the consistency of the service that we provide. To have the hard work of the staff acknowledged in such a positive way tells me that we are definitely...

Chicago, IL, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2017

The hotel employees that we encountered were extremely helpful and extremely accommodating. They bent over backwards to be of assistance. Very clean, nicely appointed room. Excellent hot breakfast buffet with good array of offerings. We highly recommend Best Western Baraboo and we'd definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64waltp
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear 64waltp, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with our hotel. I was pleased to see that our amenities and staff stood out as exceptional during your time with us. We work hard to provide great service to everyone who passes through our property and I was happy to see that effort acknowledged. I...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We were up for Valentine's day, and we booked the whirlpool suite,Tyler at front desk was incredibly helpful,in fact he even helped my boyfriend surprise me by having wine and cheesecake set up in the room before we checked in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaynums86
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shaynums86, Thank you for taking the time to write about your romantic getaway to Baraboo. From your comments it sounds like you had a great time with us and I am glad that Tyler's assistance only served to enhance an already excellent stay. Our staff works very hard to provide our guests with superior service and I will be...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Overall experience was very good. The rooms are very clean. Even corners were clean and believe me, that is important to us. We feel comfortable here. One thing i might suggest is to add a firmer pillow to the mix. Most are very soft and it would be nice to have a firm one as well. Thank you for the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolsaylor
Daniel T, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carolsaylor, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay with us. I know that you have been staying with our hotel for quite some time now and I was happy to see that we can continue to provide you with a quiet and comfortable stay with us each and every...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
5.7 km away
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
16.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
13.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
987 reviews
13.3 km away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin's most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil's Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided to all registered hotel guests in our Atrium each morning. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: $92 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Illinois USA
over a year ago
Viola, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The non-adjoining rooms and the rooms on the west side are quieter.”
S643KBchrisb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The whirlpool rooms are generally on the corner spots so its a bit quieter.”
samuelgustine, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor, king, on Hwy side able to keep eye on car. Pretty quiet on Friday night.”
R1349TZjosephk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King Rooms are very comfortable and relaxing”
kttrescher, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 3rd floor room, which I liked, but we were on busy street side. Ask for opposite side”
babsk2, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5