We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 273: English reviews
Start your review of Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center
 Click to rate
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a Saturday night....busy at check-in but the process went smoothly enough with no hiccups...assigned room in bldg. D...quite an trek to the casino. At first sight of room, it was nice....then I checked out the bathroom...hmmmm...no floor towel for after your shower and the hairdryer was not mounted on the wall. Let me explain...the wall mount and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cactus7
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Cactus7. We sincerely appreciate all of your guests' feedback. We apologize you had a less than satisfactory experience during your last visit. We are in the process of revising our hairdryer mounting system and unfortunately you were in a room we haven't gotten to yet, but that will definitely be resolved by your next stay...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Ho-Chunk. It is nice that it is connected to the casino. The room was nothing fancy, just your typical hotel room. The beds were comfy, and clean. The staff at the reservation desk was friendly and helpful. Check-in is at 4, but if the room is ready, you can see about getting it earlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley S
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank so much for your review Haley. We work very hard to ensure all of our guest stays were as enjoyable as yours was. Our check-in time is in fact 4pm, but at times rooms can be ready sooner so thank you very much letting others know this tip. We hope to see you again very soon!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a night with our 2 kids on our way to Chicago. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel...nicely updated, beautiful lobby. Pool was uncrowded and had the largest hot tub I've ever seen! Way better than staying at some of the fancier resorts in the Dells and paying double what we paid to be a sardine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minnemom1
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Minnemom1, Thank you so much for your review! We find a lot of our guests agree with you that our property provides unparalleled spaciousness in the WI Dells area as we have some of the largest standard rooms in the Dells all with patios or balconies. We're so glad your family enjoyed Kid's Quest too, it's an exclusive amenity...

WI
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My husband took me on a small get away for a night due to travel on the 14th. When he said where we were going I was leary of the hotel since I have never been there and didn't know what to expect. I was impressed right away when we drove into the parking lot and saw this nice large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStolz1
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and review JStolz1. We appreciate all of our guests' feedback and we work hard to make sure your stay with us is a great experience. We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The room was a mile rom the casino floor. They are remodeling so expect to find a few machines are hard to find. It is very crowded and smoky. Bring your walking shoes. The room was okay, fan would not go off all night. No make up mirror, it was torn ff the wall. It still is a great place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan S
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for your review and feedback. We are currently undergoing renovations which are expected to be completed in mid-2018. With these renovations, we will be building an entirely new Front Desk area that will significantly decrease the distance of our rooms to the casino be connecting 2 wings of the hotel. Should you experience any room issues during...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 2 February 2017

My sister's and me stayed for 2 nights. One night is never enough. We had amazing service from the moment .we walked in. The Bell Hop was eager to make our stay comfortable. Housekeeping was very prompt and helpful too. The food in the Grill was really good. Sunshine day night the Casino was a little smoky, but t after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marla H
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Marla, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll make sure to share your experience with our Hotel team members. Reviews like this make our day since providing great guest service and clean comfortable accommodations are why we work so hard. We hope to see you again real soon!

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 20 January 2017

room was nice, wish that the eating joints in that place was open all day what a joke. Don't open til 5 have to stay hungry that long. Need more people at check in desk. went to get a pepsi at bar in smoking section and said they don't sell it. then why is the bottle displayed. He was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kant2017
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kant2017. We sincerely appreciate all of your guests' feedback. We apologize you had a less than satisfactory experience during your last visit. We do have 4 restaurants open everyday, but during the day Sunrise Cliffs Cafe is open every morning from 7am to 2pm, the buffet is open during lunch, and the Ho-Chunk Grill is...

Mayville
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I have been to 5 different casinos, and this HoChunk is my favorite, and i get good deals in winter to stay at hotel with a very nice pools in doors and hot tubs, and the one time we had a room that was not cleaned well, they came to clean it and gave us a free breakfast for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Gail! We apologize for the inconvenience, we strive to make every visit a perfect one, however we pride ourselves on making it right. We hope you visit us again in the near future!

Havana, Illinois
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Adults had been watching kids at the water park for 3 days so decided we would go to the casino for a change of pace. First time here and was really surprised at the many new slots they had that I had not seen at other casinos. Only downfall was how smoke filled it was. Been in many casinos that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin1234567892014
Calvin W, General Manager at Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin for your review. Our Slots department does an amazing job of having the widest and best variety of machines in the Midwest, and often times we have new slot releases that are only available here out of the ENTIRE United States. We're currently under renovation but once complete, we will be offering one of the largest completely...

A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Loved the hotel! Comfy and quiet. Clean beds and sheets carpets and walls. Attached to the casino (I know this is weird to add but you'd be surprised). Casino was under construction so that was a bummer but oh well. Still fun!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baraboo
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
5.8 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
8.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
799 reviews
5.5 km away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
879 reviews
5.3 km away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ho-Chunk offers premier Wisconsin Dells lodging in a resort-inspired atmosphere. Our 302 elegant rooms and suites feature exceptional amenities and luxurious upgrades. You may choose from a wide selection of room types and configurations. We have spacious 350 sq. Ft. Rooms in your choice of Premier Rooms, Luxury Rooms, Custom Rooms, and Deluxe Rooms available in King and Double Queen configurations. We also have several different suite types: Hospitality Suites, Executive Suites, VIP Suites, and romantic Honeymoon Suites. So whether you're a professional looking for Wisconsin Dells lodging with room to work and play, or newlyweds who want a total romantic package, Ho-Chunk has your perfect room preferences with 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, year-round, services at your disposal. Ho-Chunk is proud to offer Rhapsody Spa services including relaxing massages, facials, and pedicures. By appointment only and while many spa services are offered onsite, some services are only offered at Rhapsody Spa Lake Delton location overlooking beautiful Lake Delton. Our expansive property also boosts 5 onsite restaurants offering fine dining, a breakfast cafe, a sports bar, buffet, and 24-hour grill. Enjoy all this while having fun on our over 1,900 slot machines and 45 tables games voted #1 in the Midwest 3 years running! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center

Address: S3214 County Road Bd, Baraboo, WI 53913-9405
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Price Range: $157 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel Baraboo
Ho Chunk Wi
Ho Chunk Hotel Baraboo
Ho Chunk Casino Baraboo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ho-Chunk Casino Hotel and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 4th floor. We had a king bed with cathedral ceilings. Nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JStolz1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 4th floor by the elevators.The ceilings are high.”
 of 5 bubbles G9531SYsusans, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The fourth floor is the best because the rooms have cathedral ceilings. So beautiful, and feels like a cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles 738marlah, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like first floor for loading and unloading car cause of patio doors, but all rooms have balconys, cause i am a smoker so that's nice.”
 of 5 bubbles GailT969, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Eat on site , lot of choices”
 of 5 bubbles 270danielw, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5