We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balsam Lake Motel

Share
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible9%
  • 21 Aug. 2017
    “Quaint Hotel”
  • 25 Jul. 2017
    “Great value - relaxing week!”
501 W Main St, Balsam Lake, WI 54810-9010 See on map
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
2
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
2
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We were here for a family wedding & occupied almost every room. The owners were more than accommodating with any request that we had. We set up breakfast in the morning for our family & had a bonfire at night on the property. The owner's...More

Thank GOCOJO
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We stayed for a full week and loved it here. Very economical, relaxing, beautiful atmosphere, with friendly helpful staff. We came with another couple for a week of fishing and weren't disappointed. The motel is centrally located with easy access to several lakes and surrounding...More

Thank BackPacker803184
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

New owners are working hard to make your stay comfortable. I stayed with them for an extended period of time from Dec. 2016 into Jan. 2017 when my home purchase finally closed. The room was clean and there were great places to dine at near...More

Thank dra541971
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding outside of Balsam Lake so I booked this motel. First of all, I called ahead to see if we could get an earlier check in, just a half an hour, and they said they weren't sure. Ok fine. We got there...More

3  Thank Dawn S
Response from Evan S, Owner at Balsam Lake MotelResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Mz. S, You have our sincerest apologies for those three fairly inexusable points. However, I would like to explain the circumstances surrounding them. As new owners, we experienced a number of malfunctions with our building that was affecting other guests, and required our immediate...More

Reviewed 8 May 2016

when i walk in it feels clean..details like a key hook by door,larger trash receptacles... dial soft soap not dinky ones...love the tv with old classic movies.... firm good mattresses... very quiet, don't forget ez access drive up! new carpet new tile in most .......More

2  Thank nsmith469
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Air Conditioning
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Balsam Lake
Location
United States > Wisconsin > Balsam Lake
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
163 reviews
13.40 km away
Luck Country Inn
72 reviews
14.00 km away
Dalles House Motel
72 reviews
15.03 km away
The Valley' Motel
12 reviews
17.53 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 nearby restaurants
Indianhead Supper Club
55 reviews
.88 km away
Thirsty Otter Tavern & Resort
51 reviews
.85 km away
Main Street Cafe
7 reviews
.56 km away
Doc's Pub and Eatery
19 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Blacksmith Shop
5 reviews
6.64 km away
Fawn Doe Rosa Wildlife Educational Park
76 reviews
12.44 km away
Luck Golf Course
7 reviews
12.45 km away
UW Wanderoos
5 reviews
16.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ChristopherS4102
19 July 2017|
Answer
Response from dra541971 | Reviewed this property |
The Balsam Lake Motel was able to provide a weekly rate during my stay - I would contact them directly to ensure that there have not been any changes to that rate. I would not want to provide incorrect info. Thanks!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We loved our rooms on the second floor, with tables and chairs on the deck outside."
BackPacker803184
25 Jul. 2017
Read review
"rooms closest to lobby have better internet"
nsmith469
7 May 2016
Read review
"Don't stay here!"
H2617ZMannb
12 Oct. 2015
Read review
"Rooms nearer the office have better wifi"
cshaw049
11 Sep. 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing