We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baileys Harbor Ridges Resort

Share
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (16)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dear Friends of The Ridges Inn & Suites of Baileys Harbor: We are very excited to announce the many improvements which are taking place during this off-season. Some of the improvements include freshly painted guest rooms, new carpeting in nearly all guest rooms and all cottages. We are also replacing all mattresses and box-springs at the inn with Serta Signature Suite Plush 13". Linen packages, including, sheets, comforters and bath linens will be all new this year. Look for our new highway sign which will greet our guests in the Spring of 2017! Thank you for your patronage!
Read more
Property amenities
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
11
26
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
26
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working hard sliders door county floor room gas fireplace queen bed bit dated air conditioner walking distance full kitchen first floor sanctuary furnishings wintergreen dogs cottage cookware
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stop by to spend the night without having made a reservation. They accommodated us, giving us a room discount because of ending of tourist season. The room was quaint and cozy. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. We had a gas fireplace that...More

Thank 105Tim
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad enough that you run a dirty establishment, but then lying instead of apologizing can't go unanswered. And yes you had access every day we were there. Your housekeeper made the bed every day, but clearly did little else. So instead of words, I've attached...More

Thank hfass129
Response from DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gerard, I will again apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. I'll also apologize for any shortcomings on our part that led to your unhappiness. I do however, deeply resent your statement that I lied in my prior response to you. Our housekeepers...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable price considering there was a festival near by.2 queen separate bedrooms,fold out queen couch.kitchenette,fireplace,hot tub.what more could u want?close to downtown,and neighboring cities.owners were friendly and helpful.More

Thank twocats
Response from DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your very positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your suite and its amenities and that you found our inn to be a good value! We are also very happy you found our team to be friendly...More

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

The room was really rather gross dirty threadbare carpet, mold around the bathroom shower One of the 2 mattresses had some sort of odd waffle like cover - like a deflated air mattress under the sheets the other did not I tried to imagine if...More

Thank gerryfs
Response from DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges ResortResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Gerard, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We are surprised at your comments as we take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We are also surprised you would not have mentioned this to our staff during our conversations...More

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Went there for a couples weekend. The day we were to come up my flight was delayed and a major storm was going through the area which would have made it impossible to get there. The owners canceled the reservation for the first night and...More

Thank jdfisha
Response from DCInnManager1, Owner at Baileys Harbor Ridges ResortResponded 9 October 2018

Dear J.D., Thank you so much for your very positive review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be very clean and relaxing. We are also happy you received the service we try very hard to provide to all of...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
robertoplantman
1 August 2016|
Answer
Response from DCInnManager1 | Property representative |
Hello, no we do not. Smoking is against the law in WI in all hotel rooms. There is smoking allowed in a couple of areas on our grounds. Sincerely, The Inn Staff
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else. If there's no wherre else go to a different town"
hfass129
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the highway 57, which can be louder. The forest views are pretty."
Rhroncich
31 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Call to discuss your needs with staff"
Lchris
23 Jun. 2018
Read review
"Second floor rooms in the main lodge have vaulted ceilings and feel bigger."
BettyASJ
22 May 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 76 - USD 143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baileys harbor ridges hotel baileys harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWisconsinBaileys Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing