We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston

    6210 Maccorkle Ave, Saint Albans, WV 25177-2331
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good14%
    • Average19%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible49%
    19 Oct 2016
    “Have used this hotel frequently for several years, seeing much improvemant lately”
    2 Oct 2016
    “I wouldn't recommend this place to my most hated enemy”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston
    Deals
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Super 8 Dunbar/Charleston Area
    439 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dunbar
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
    550 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in South Charleston
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    260 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Cross Lanes
     
    Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
    756 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Charleston
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (41)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 41 reviews

    Reviewed 20 October 2016

    My husband and I are frequent guests of this hotel. About 6 months or so ago we were getting fed up with the lack of management, failure to maintain the property and unsavory characters that were allowed to stay no matter how loud or disruptive...More

    Thank _cblackshire
    Management response:Responded 28 February 2017

    Dear_cblackshire, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. Yes, we are now under new managment and we are in the process of reopening the on-site restaurant in the next few weeks. We...More

    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    Unfortunately this is the closest place to us so when my mom and aunt decided to come down for a surprise visit, I recommended this place to them. I was mortified the next day when they told me how dirty the room was, even more...More

    Thank D C
    Management response:Responded 28 February 2017

    Dear D C, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while staying with us in 2016. We are now under new management and are proactively taking steps to make improvements to our facilities. We hope that these...More

    Reviewed 25 September 2016

    The rate at check in was half of what was quoted and I can see why. The place was a dump. Bugs on the ceiling, water damage on the carpet and dirty. The room smelled like cigarettes. Some electrical outlets did not work. The remote...More

    Thank abeach54
    Management response:Responded 28 February 2017

    Dear abeach54, I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. During the time you had stayed, there was a city-wide water ban in place which made national news. Unfortunately, the issue was beyond our control. Residents and businesses were all affected....More

    Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

    I booked a nonsmoking room. I arrived and the room smelled heavily of smoke and the garbage was filthy so it's not like they didn't know. There was an ash tray bucket thing in front of this nonsmoking filled with cigarettes. Why don't they just...More

    Thank Dramaticme
    Management response:Responded 1 March 2017

    Dear Dramaticme, We appreciate hearing from you regarding your visit. During the time of your stay, there was a city-wide water ban which affected the majority of businesses and residents in the area. We were also going through some management changes at the time. I...More

    Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

    1. When I saw the neighborhood 2. When we pulled up to the disorganized lobby 3. When I met a truly nice check in clerk and tee shirted employees hanging around 4. When I saw dingy people smoking outside rooms 5. When I saw trash...More

    2  Thank Hierge
    Management response:Responded 1 March 2017

    Dear Hierge, I sincerely apologize for the issues which have been brought to our attention in your review. Please know that there was a city-wide water ban in the area which made national headlines. Many businesses and residents were affected by this. We also going...More

    Super 8 Dunbar/Charleston Area
    439 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dunbar
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charleston South
    550 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in South Charleston
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    260 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Cross Lanes
     
    Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
    756 reviews
    #1 of 23 hotels in Charleston
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 56 - USD 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 108
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • West Virginia >
    • Saint Albans
    • Also Known As
    • Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston Hotel Saint Albans
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Charleston / Southridge
    91 reviews
    5.77 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
    124 reviews
    5.56 km away
     
    Sleep Inn & Suites
    260 reviews
    5.80 km away
     
    Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
    464 reviews
    6.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ridge View BBQ
    49 reviews
    2.11 km away
    Husson's Pizza
    12 reviews
    3.88 km away
    Graziano's Pizza
    12 reviews
    2.23 km away
    Los Agaves
    32 reviews
    2.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Venture Lanes
    14 reviews
    .28 km away
    South Charleston Indian Mound
    30 reviews
    4.34 km away
    Mardi Gras Casino
    228 reviews
    7.23 km away
    South Charleston Antique Mall
    18 reviews
    5.74 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Americas Best Value Inn - St. Albans / South Charleston staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Saint Albans

    Room Tips
    "The rear rooms have a view of the Kanawha river and a busted up gazebo"
    Read review
    "Bed Bugs everywhere, don't stop here !"
    Read review
    "Just keep driving!"
    Read review
    "None at all"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing