We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Ripley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ripley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Ogunquit, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good place for all the basics....stayed on a Friday night and all was peaceful. Room not fancy but was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Beverly J
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

We're very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again if you're back in the area. The staff prides itself in providing clean rooms for our guests. Thanks for staying with us! More 

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Thankful for a dog friendly hotel. Very clean and well equipped room. Bill at the front desk was very friendly and offered information before we asked.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen C
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at our Ripley, WV Super 8. The staff prides itself in providing our guests with a clean and comfortable room. As well as providing guests with friendly and helpful service. Hope to see you back with us if you're in the area. More 

Ripley, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my 'go to' hotel when visiting Ripley WV. It is conveniently located, clean with all necessary amenities, thrifty and a very friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Darrell B
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest at our Ripley, WV Super 8 hotel. It's always nice to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. The staff strives to provide a clean and comfortable room for our guests while providing helpful and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Experience was good. Booked wrong date through priceline, they contacted the hotel to see if it could be modified and they did not allow that. But they did grant a full refund and recharged for the correct date for only 4 dollars more. No breakfast was set out but coffee was decent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bittydawn
-GMLegacyMGMT1, Manager at Super 8 Ripley, responded to this review

We're very pleased that you had a good experience while staying with us. Glad to hear that we were able to accomadate you with changes to your reservation. Thank you for being our guest. Look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area. More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ripley
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
36.6 km away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
98 reviews
37.1 km away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Ripley

Address: 102 Duke Drive, I-77 Exit 138, Ripley, WV 25271
Region: United States > West Virginia > Ripley
Price Range: $87 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ripley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ripley
Ripley Super 8
Ripley Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ripley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lantana, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ripley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the first floor facing parking lot but experienced no noise from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyperich, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“my room was facing the "woods" so was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jinzar, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King Suite”
 of 5 bubbles intrepidmm496, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“AAA will save you some! Look for Coupons/ at Rest areas!”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyH870, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Very clean with easy on/off Interstate 77!”
 of 5 bubbles 756arniev, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay