We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Princeton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
New Cumberland, WV
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 146jamesa
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Stopped due to accident on 77. No reservation and the front desk was super helpful and got me in at a good rate. Room was clean but was a little noisy but overall this was a good value and nice folks.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannien2016
Deborah T, Owner at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you dannien2016 for leaving us such a nice review. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will stop in and stay with us again on your next trip thru the area. Thanks again!

Douglassville
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Everything was OK in our 4 day stay EXCEPT we could not watch TV at breakfast. There are maybe 6 or 7 round tables with 4 chairs in the breakfast area. There is a large screen TV on a table at one end of the room, which is nice, but if anyone is sitting at the table closest the the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ran B
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you Ran B for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. I am glad you had a good stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues trying to watch the television in the breakfast area. Feedback from you and our other guests helps us improve our guests experience. I hope you will...

Reviewed 14 February 2016

We had been travelling for hours from Tampa Fl. The weather was so bad and visibility was low. We got a clean, wonderful room with two queen size beds and water pressure that made me feel cleaner then I had in a week. Continental breakfast was perfect for starting the day to hit the road again to Buffalo NY. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette B
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Hello Bernadette B! Thank you for leaving us such a nice review. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable experience as our guest! I will also pass down your compliments to Bruce. He is an asset to our team! I hope to see you again on your next stop over in our area.

Virginia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Had stayed here years ago and no problems. Now it is a creepy place. Let's start with walking into the hot arid dessert. The HVAC unit was blasting out the heat in the room. Go to turn it off and it is on the coldest setting and could not be turned down. It was below freezing outside so opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red951
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Hello Red951. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. Your comments and concerns are important to us. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay. I will be looking into any issues you felt you had. We like all of our guests to have the best stay possible. I hope you...

War, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wvu1996
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Nyc
Reviewed 20 January 2016

It didn't flush good and ran over getting into our getting almost all the clothes wet and was told until 11:00 am was breakfast.....nope 10.....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenk740
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Thank you stephenk740 for making me aware of these issues during our recent conversation. I am sorry to hear you had a couple issues while you were our guest. I hope if you stop by this area in the future, you will give us another opportunity to improve on your guest experience.

ESPYVILLE
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary W
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Ireland
Reviewed 13 January 2016

My partner and I stopped off here for a couple of days. We found the hotel extremely clean and excellent laundry services which suited us as we were traveling across the US for a couple of months. The staff were very friendly and the rooms freshly painted which was a welcome surprise. There is a TGI Friday's just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Deborah T, Manager at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

Hello Paul S. Thank you for leaving such a nice review. I am glad you found everything satisfactory. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip thru our beautiful mountain state.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
494 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
17 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Address: 347 Meadowfield Ln, I-77 Exit 9, Princeton, WV 24739-9590
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Price Range: $95 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Princeton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cary, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the construction guys.”
 of 5 bubbles sunloverbud, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“first floor, you can park right at your door. Be sure to get up early for waffles”
 of 5 bubbles 684bernadetteb, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“another hotel”
  • You can see the curve of the mattress compared to the bed
 of 5 bubbles Red951, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms in the corner don't have parking in front, making loading/unloading more burdensome.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott672, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pick room on front second floor of hotel to avoid freeway on backside of hotel and lights from cars pulling up to rooms on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpA5960PG, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay