We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

As far as I'm concerned the staff at the front desk can make or break an overnite stay. Katherine(not sure about the spelling), went above and beyond the call of duty for us. She was so accommodating. The room was clean and very welcoming. Close to a variety of restaurants and stores. Fresh coffee in the hallway. Has breakfast included....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Non smoking hotel but my room smelled like someone lived there smoking daily. It's a joke, place is ran down. I asked for another room that didn't smell like smoke and the lady was understanding and the second room was indeed cleaner and didn't smell of smoke. Parking is tight and crammed so I wouldn't advise staying here. As a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pipestemcreek1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our facility is a 100% non smoking hotel. As with any hotel, from time to time, guests do smoke in these rooms knowing it is against our policy. I do apologize that our hotel fell below your expectations as our hotel was recently renovated. We appreciate your business. Best regards,...

Angola, Indiana
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Came here as a last minute place to stay, staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable, and the beds were just like home, not hard, just right. It is located on the main strip not far from the exit. Would recommend this place to everybody!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim C
Management response:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Sherry...

Ravenna, Ohio
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Overall, this hotel met our needs. The rooms were decent and the beds comfortable. There was a quick breakfast available w some hot items like eggs and waffles. It is a non smoking hotel, but our room was close to the area where people go out and smoke so our ac pulled in all the outside smoke....to me that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buckeyebear25
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit the Princeton area. Best regards, Sherry Alford General Manager Quality Inn Princeton, WV

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Where to begin. Got stuck staying here with my family because we didn't think ahead to get reservations some where better. Rooms stink like smoke. Tubs dirty with hair and mildew. Hole punched in bathroom door. Exterior door to building didn't lock. Low point in motherhood having to stay there with my kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna2001
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Room was clean, staff friendly. We thought it was right off the highway but was a good distance away. Hotel clerk said she could have saved us money if we had a rewards card which we didn't know about. She signed us up but wouldn't give us the discount.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank papargbear
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it gives us the opportunity to evaluate ourselves and address our shortcomings, when necessary. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip. Best Regards and safe travels, Sherry Alford General Manager Quality Inn Princeton, WV 24740

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Arrived tired after a day of travel and were promptly registered in a first floor room! Front desk staff was very helpful and a few nearby restaurants offered 10% discount. Our king room was large, clean and quiet. No pool or laundry facilities but has a basic workout room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlr722
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed our nearby restaurant discounts and our staff complimenting you with a first floor room. We hope to see you here on your next trip into the Princeton area. Best regards, Sherry Alford General Manager Quality Inn Princeton, WV 24740

DeWitt, Michigan
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A nice, comfortable over night. Lots of outlets so easy to get everything charged at the same time. Missed having a pool. Easy to get to hotel from highway. Staff was nice, room clean, and quiet location with lots of food options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky48820
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Quality Inn Princeton. The hotel is in a great location and we are hopeful that on your next visit to Princeton you will once again stay with us. Safe Travels, Cindy~

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The cost of the room was fantastic and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice everything was. The bed was very comfortable and although I don't usually travel alone, I felt very safe. I would recommend it highly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wcam48
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review of our hotel in Princeton. We are glad that you felt comfortable at our location and we hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Cindy~

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Staff is friendly and most accommodating. Room was clean and fresh. Bed was soooooo comfy. Had s great nights sleep. Breakfast was good. Plenty of it. Location was convenient. Would definitely stay here again. Everybody was just so nice :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg G
RDOSWIP, VP Sales and Marketing at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and hotel. We pride ourselves on keeping a clean hotel and appreciate when guest comment. Our staff is the BEST! Hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels, Cindy~

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Princeton
237 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Princeton
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
479 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Princeton / I-77
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 136 Ambrose Ln, Princeton, WV 24739-9564 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Princeton
Price Range: $89 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Princeton
Comfort Inn Princeton
Princeton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms back to an access road vs. main parking lot and roads.”
 of 5 bubbles jlr722, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Probably go with one closer to the front,,, closer to B-E !!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles one_aceracer, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“upper floor rooms at the rear of the building are more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles odan, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay