We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Mountaineer Inn

PricelineUSD 80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 166*
USD 80*
Great Deal
USD 81*
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Mountaineer Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mountaineer Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
huntington, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

our stay was pleasant and peaceful. my daughter enjoyed the pool and so did my husband. the bed wasnt the best but we were able to sleep. however the a/c smelled like mold. the bathroom was very clean. downfall was that we could hear everything that was goin on in the rooms that were on either side of us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennie V
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lennie V., Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am pleased to hear that the staff was able to satisfy your needs while staying with us. Next time I hope we can exceed your expectations with the new breakfast area. I look forward to having you again in the future and hopefully getting to...

Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Lobby was inviting but staff had better things to do and weren't welcoming. Room was clean, but bed was very uncomfortable. husband and I both woke with sore backs and sides. Pool was nice. Breakfast was wonderful! Nicest worker in the hotel was the lady in the dining area, very accommodating. If you have a pet, make sure it does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylorboys
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Taylorboys, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for others to read. I am delighted to hear that the staff was excellent and I know it is always moral building when guest use words as you did to describe their service as we strive for guest satisfaction from all our guest. I am glad you...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for my son's WVU orientation. The room was "stinky" as soon as we opened the door. We both noticed it. The smell just smelled like "old motel with dirty carpet". We hoped that turning the AC up would change things, but it didn't. Hotels should smell fresh and clean. That is the first thing someone notices. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikka Y
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mikka Y., Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I want to apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us recently. I am personally looking into why the issue was not addressed when it was reported. Again I apologize for the issues you had and the maintenance staff is working on the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Contrary to the reviews I read here, the hotel was run down and in need of repair. Yes, there were some renovations made to the lobby, but the rooms haven't been updated in a long time (at least not the ones we had). The staff were accommodating, but despite several attempts, they couldn't get our TV remote to work for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b l
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear B., Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here with us. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your standards with our guest rooms and public spaces. I can assure you that the issues in which you mentioned are being addressed with the maintenance department and being taken care...

Reviewed 4 July 2016

The Mountaineer Inn is a great place to stay, the bed was comfy, the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was wonderful, my wife enjoyed the sausage gravy and biscuits. We recommend this hotel to anyone that may need a place to stay. The staff were all friendly and polite. We will stay here again when we are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear David D., Thank you for taking time to fill out a review from your recent stay for others to read. I am glad to hear the staff were always friendly and helpful as we strive to satisfy all of our guest. I am extremely glad that you got to experience the new breakfast area as we recently finished our...

San Cristobal De Las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

For this level of hotel to have a saltwater pool, I am pleasantly surprised. The staff were all polite and very helpful. Great recommendations for local restaurants. The rooms were nice and clean. Only downside is the sink is in the bathroom, not outside the bathroom like many hotels now. Besides that everything was fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay R
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Clay R., Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review from your recent stay here with us at the Best Western Mountaineer Inn. I am sure the staff is happy to hear that they had exceeded your expectations and we able to make sure you and your family had a pleasant stay....

huntsville On
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Staff helpful and friendly. Recently renovated areas. Lobby and bright breakfast room. We had a ground floor and found slightly musty. Room clean. Breakfast great and wonderful friendly breakfast lady! Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie G., I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and you got to join us for breakfast in our newly renovated breakfast area which offers an enhanced breakfast experience. I am sure the staff is happy to hear that they had exceeded your expectations and we able to make sure you and your...

Michigan
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

After complaining about motel m (motel 6) an officer got us a free room here and we my children and I loved it. It was so awesome! I'll go back at any time ... It was quiet, it smelled nice! It was clean, and the lady at the front desk was very polite! I enjoyed my stay Thank u

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quonnie_B88
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Quonnie_B88, Thanks so much for coming back to stay with us, which means so much to me and my staff. Our aim is to be a great value, and also a valued destination. Your kind words will help us to stay on that course. We thank you for spreading the word about us. We look forward to your return...

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were in West Virginia for college purposes. The hotel was so close to the campus and in a good location. Very nice, clean and staff was great. I would recommend this hotel. My big thing is that the room is clean and it was. I liked the fact that we were a minute away from the Evansdale campus. I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda C., Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed everything from the clean rooms to our free hot breakfast in the morning! Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Warm Wishes,...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and updated. Breakfast was amazing, delicious, not what you would expect for a free hotel breakfast. We were driving home from myrtle beach and mentioned we were from Canada. With a Canadian ID, we were given a cheaper rate for the room which helped out. Also offer discounts for people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancooper17
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at Best Western Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear dancooper17, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate the positive comments about the staff members you encountered. We take great pride in the services we offer to each of our guests. The staff members are very instrumental in delivering our promises to our guests. We are sensitive...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
6.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 24 in Morgantown
108 reviews
2.3 km away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Morgantown
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Morgantown Marriott at Waterfront Place
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Coliseum
Econo Lodge Coliseum
#18 of 24 in Morgantown
129 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#4 of 24 in Morgantown
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring newly renovated rooms, this Morgantown hotel is an ideal lodging choice for West Virginia University visitors. Ideally located near West Virginia University, the Best Western Mountaineer Inn provides comfortable accommodations for business and leisure travelers to the area. This West Virginia University hotel is located 1 mile east of Interstate 79 at Exit 155 just .05 mile from the West Virginia University Coliseum and one mile from the main campus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Mountaineer Inn

Address: 366 Boyers Ave, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range: $93 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountaineer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Mountaineer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountaineer Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Best Western
Best Western Morgantown
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Mountaineer Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Portage, Indiana
7 months ago
3 months ago
Fredericksburg, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Mountaineer Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not great for handicap people.”
X6159OXmichaelc, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“bottom floor in the back”
vintagehouse304, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for a room at the back it's nice and quiet.”
  • Nice and spacious!
edmarianne, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want views, you will get road noise.”
732laurences, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"ask about bed size"”
larryl981, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 80* /night
View Deal
BestWestern.comUSD 81
Expedia.comUSD 81
AMOMAUSD 166
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates