We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterfront Place Hotel

Booking.comUSD 151*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 176*
USD 151*
Great Deal
USD 176*
USD 176*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Place Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Waterfront Place Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second stay at this hotel. I previously stayed here the week before Christmas and this time, I came the third weekend in March. First, I have to say that there was noticeable improvement in the surroundings, but the staff is still working from a makeshift lobby area. When I arrived late in the evening on Friday, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cb2367
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

cb2367, We appreciate that you have taken the time to review your recent stay at the Waterfront Place Hotel. Our central location near downtown and the rail trail, as well as our recently remodeled facilities, makes for a perfect stay in Morgantown. Although renovations are a difficult time, we are glad you have been able to witness the improvements as...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for first time WVU college visit with our son. My comments / suggestions: Rooms r off the charts nice and roomy. Our room a double on 8th floor had refrigerator and small coffee maker. Huge tv. Trail off back of property is nice for walk or jog. Look at river if u go right u will hit 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OdenRulerofTheGods
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

OdenRulerofTheGods, Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Waterfront Place Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our recently remodeled guest rooms! As you mentioned the full service Starbucks is individual payment for orders; however, we do have complimentary coffee and tea available in all of our guest rooms. We look forward to your future visits as we...

Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel , professional staff , clean rooms, this is now my place to lodge each time I visit morgantown . The cable service had an issue for part of a day but the hotel manager Patrick was courteous, professional, and made it his goal to make us comfortable . Cable was fixed . My stay was great . From...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puertoricancita
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

puertoricancita, Thank you for your review of the Waterfront Place Hotel. We are very pleased to hear Patrick went above and beyond to make your stay extraordinary. He is a great leader among our Front Office staff and sets a perfect example of what our hotel strives to achieve. We look forward to your return visits! Sincerely, Devin Cuzzolina Guest...

Fairmont, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a well-traveled person, I have to say this property is over-rated. Has a cold and clinical feel to the decor and lobby. The staff was just okay- they looked like college students who would rather be doing anything else but working there. Why not hire some professionals? The food absolutely horrible. The room was not clean- I dropped something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zacharyrichard2012
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

Zacharyrichard2012, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent trip to the Waterfront Place Hotel. We are currently in a temporary lobby location, but the new portion of the hotel will be open very soon. It is disappointing you will be looking elsewhere for future reservations, and I would like to speak with you further about your stay...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Was amazing! Very clean, very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay!! Will stay here again next year! They over heard me say i don't like elevators & hope my room is on a lower level, it wasn't but they made sure they put me lower without me even asking! I appreciate everything they did for us!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

Tiffany S, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent Waterfront Place Hotel stay. We strive to provide service excellence, and it is great to hear you were happy with accommodations. Our staff takes great pride in finding what works best for each individual guest. We hope you return soon and we can do our best to go...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel is going through a renovation, the rooms are nice and modern. The location is great, and easy walk to everything. The only thing I found odd was the Regatta Bar and Grill, the bar was very small and it didn't really feel like a restaurant. It felt like table and chairs in a conference room. Overall great stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique C
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

Monique C, Thank you very much for your review. We have worked hard over the last year during our renovation process to create a better product while still providing the same great service. The Regatta is temporarily located in our extensive meeting space, however our new steak house Bourbon Prime is set to open in just a few weeks. We...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Our stay at the Waterfront was wonderful! The hotel is under construction, which would have been nice to know before we arrived but nothing we could do at that point. Because of it being under construction and so many rooms booked, we were upgraded to a Deluxe Room, which was nice! The staff was very friendly and the upgrades they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

shannonsJ8132SV, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your remodeled room. It is great you were able to experience an upgrade with extra amenities such as the robes, slippers, complimentary waters, extra amenity kits, etc. As our new restaurant opens in just a few weeks we hope to see...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This is our return stay from another one we made 15 or so years ago. The positive experience then has withstood the test of time and a revisit was booked during our Spring break car journey from Canada to the Carolina beaches. Well, we discovered the place was undergoing renos - ie: unfinished wall boards, closed off areas of major...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme M
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

Graeme M, Thank you for the review of your second Waterfront Place Hotel stay. We are very glad to hear you chose to stay with us again after all this time. As you stated, we are just wrapping up with renovations and the full amenity list is not quite open. We still appreciate the great feedback on the rooms and...

GRANTSVILLE
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Very clean, rooms are big and very nicely updated. There is construction going on at the moment but that did not affect my stay at all. I will be back to stay when I come back to Morgantown to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whytsell09
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

Whytsell09, Thank you for reviewing your recent Waterfront Place Hotel stay. We are very happy to hear that you had a relaxing visit to Morgantown. With our M Club and Bourbon Prime opening soon, we hope you return to experience our full amenities! Sincerely, Devin Cuzzolina Guest Service Manager

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We liked this hotel. It was clean and comfortable and right on the river. It was also a good location to stay when visiting West Virginia University. The only thing that we didn't like is that it was a long walk to the parking area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PennStateForEver
Devin C, Front Office Manager at Waterfront Place Hotel, responded to this review

PennStateForEver, Thank you for your review of the Waterfront Place Hotel. We are glad you had a clean and comfortable stay. Due to the parking lot location we do recommend taking advantage of our valet services during your next stay. We will also be offering WVU apparel in our soon-to-open Market, so you can add some blue and gold to...

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.0 km away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
240 reviews
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
603 reviews
2.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#15 of 24 in Morgantown
216 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Morgantown
Hampton Inn Morgantown
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Waterfront Place Hotel, overlooking the picturesque Monongahela River in Morgantown, West Virginia. This beautiful, full-service Wharf District hotel boasts 205 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with an abundance of amenities, making this premier waterfront hotel perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy luxurious bedding, free high speed wireless Internet, a beautiful indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, on-site dining, availability of spa services, room service, flat screen televisions, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterfront Place Hotel

Address: 2 Waterfront Pl, Morgantown, WV 26501-5954
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range: $177 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waterfront Place Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Place Morgantown
Hotel Waterfront Place
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morgantown
#4 Family Hotel in Morgantown
#5 Business Hotel in Morgantown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterfront Place Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Place Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the river side for the view”
PennStateForEver, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay to get the river view, and get up as high as you can.”
bentonian, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Fridge in room Beautiful huge rooms Even # rooms view of beautiful river and area”
  • Double beds suite
  • Single bed suite
934rosies, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of the river”
371MaryG, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book your room well in advance (several months) for a stay during college football season weekends.”
lloydb216, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 151* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 176
Hotels.comUSD 176
Expedia.comUSD 176
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates