We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Morgantown

Booking.comUSD 121*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 125*
USD 121*
USD 125*
USD 120*
USD 125*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morgantown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 469: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Morgantown
 Click to rate
Belle, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff is friendly. Rooms are ok. Beds are small but comfy. I didn't like the pillows and one set of sheets had stains. The bathroom was clean. The complimentary breakfast seemed ok but not diabetic friendly. No channel guide for the tv. Walls are VERY thin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Hi Amy, I'm so sorry for this negative experience you had at our property. Thank you for pointing out that the breakfast selections were not diabetic friendly, we will look into expanding our food options. If there is anything you ever need while staying at our property please let us know so that we can take care of it immediately,...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel to say the least. Great room, great service, great people, and very warm welcomed and leaving. Just the best on there to stay for me. If you have to be away from home this is like home away from home. GREAT STAFF !!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Wow Terry, I was so excited to see such a positive review; it means a lot to our staff that you took the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we can continue providing you with the same great service during future stays. Sincerely, Joretta Livengood Guest Services Manager 1053 Van Voorhis...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wonderful place to stay great parking, wonderful rooms, staff was helpful and friendly. I recommend Hampton Inn Morgantown to anyone coming to Morgantown anytime. Breakfast was always ready and had plenty for everyone. Rooms were always up to date and modern with USB ports and 110 outlets easy to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not what I expect from Hampton 1. Requested adjoining rooms, called to confirm. Rec'd two rooms next to each other with no connecting door. Upon check in the requested room type no longer available. 2. Requested 5th floor, called to confirm - Rec'd 4th floor. 3. Breakfast bar not fully stocked including no waffle mix 4. Dirty sink in bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don457
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. This was a busy weekend for us, and we take full responsibility for not delivering the experience you deserve. I hope you will give us another chance so that we can live up to the Hampton standards expected. Please reach out to me so that I can make this up to you. I would...

Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is definitely not up to Hampton standards and here is why. On entering the front door,there was a noticeable large dried spill mark on the floor. In the elevator, someone had spilled what looked like a drink on the wall and it obviously had run down on the floor in front of the carpet and was left to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jowetts
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

I apologize our hotel fell short of expectations, all of these issues will be addressed. I'm excited to announce that we will be starting renovations in November of this year. If there's anything I can do to make this up to you please let me know. Sincerely, Joretta Livengood Guest Services Manager 1053 Van Voorhis Road Morgantown, WV 26505 304.599.1200...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel four years ago and found it to be very good. This visit we found the room to be very tired and old along with threadbare carpet sticking up from the transition bar. The hotel needs a refresh as it is not up to what we usually expect from Hampton Inns. We also requested a quiet...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animals51
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, I apologize your stay wasn't up to par when compared to your previous visit. We do plan on implementing updates to the hotel in the future. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent stay you had four years ago. If there is anything I...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while traveling from NC to NY and then on the way back. Clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here anytime we have to travel in the area again. Beds were very comfortable and clean also (I always strip them to be sure they're clean and bug free). Rooms were clean and quiet. Coffee station 24 hours is...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonmP8906WX
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you Sharon for your kind words regarding our property; Its such a great feeling to know our guest enjoyed their stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you come through this area in the future, please let us know if there's anything we can do for you. Sincerely, Joretta Livengood Guest Services Manager Joretta.livengood@Hilton.com 304-599-1200

North Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 12:30am and Our room was not ready at 12:30am.REDUCULOUS They ran out of tea for breakfast on sunday monday and Tuesday- still no tea!! Also ran out of complimentary toiletries, our room keys did not work more than 3 times in 2 rooms that we had over the course of the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjwick
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback; I'm so sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. We never want guests to leave displeased, is there’s anything I can do to make this up to you please let me know.

Blackwood, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love the Hampton Inns as a brand but the location of this particular one was perfect for visiting West Virginia University! Great views, walk to Starbucks, nice people and priced right! We will visit again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabG6816LK
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we see you again on future visits to Morgantown. Sincerely, Joretta Livengood Guest Services Manager 1053 Van Voorhis Road Morgantown, WV 26505 304.599.1200 Joretta.Livengood@hilton.com

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me preface this by stating that we are very loyal Hampton Inn customers. When traveling, it is our "go-to" hotel brand mainly because of the reliable comfortable mattresses and cleanliness. This hotel needs updated badly. We stayed here while a family member was having surgery at the hospital, but I'm convinced that I would have gotten better sleep in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bre J
Joretta L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I wish your stay here was more pleasant. We look forward to future updates and improvements, our main concern is the comfort and happiness of our guests. If there's anything I can do to make this up to you and regain your patronage please let me know. Thank You Joretta Livengood Joretta.livengood@Hilton.com

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
1.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#1 of 24 in Morgantown
603 reviews
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Morgantown
3.3 km away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#5 of 24 in Morgantown
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Euro-Suites Hotel
Euro-Suites Hotel
#10 of 24 in Morgantown
300 reviews
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn : Morgantown - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Morgantown is conveniently located next to the Evansdale Campus of WVU. We are just minutes away from sporting events, major medical facilities and entertainment venues. All 107 of our guest rooms are newly renovated and feature Cloud 9 Bedding, 32' inch flat screen televisions, workstations with roll around desks, ergonomic desk chairs and lap desks for your comfort. Our additional amenities include free wireless, high-speed internet access, complimentary breakfast daily 6:00AM-10:00AM, 24 hour business center, and a brand new fitness facility! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morgantown

Address: 1053 Van Voorhis Road, Morgantown, WV 26505
Region: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range: $135 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morgantown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Morgantown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morgantown Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Morgantown
#7 Family Hotel in Morgantown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Morgantown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Asheville, North Carolina
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
over a year ago
Philadelphia
over a year ago
Hurricane, West Virginia
over a year ago
Summersville, West Virginia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morgantown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This room was number 505.”
Jowetts, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would not stay here again.”
205brej, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper level, like 5th floor”
HungryDawg, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was excellent, quiet, and on the first floor.”
ldl88, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are average at best-no difference between rooms”
Lazrlady, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 121* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUSD 120
Expedia.comUSD 120
TripAdvisorUSD 120
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates