We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Red RoofUSD 78*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 87*
USD 78*
Great Deal
USD 87*
USD 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

When we first checked in we had an issue with our room, the hotel staff acted promptly to resolve our issue. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and property as well as the friendliness of the staff. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki D
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to resolve your issue and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe that we offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business and I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town. Jon Campbell, General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Nothing wrong with the room, just your average motel room. However, a lot of the clientel seemed to live there and didn't speak english, at least not around other english speaking people. They congregated on the balcony and parking lot to watch what you carried in from your car, they took great interest in you and your belongings. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blue463
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure how to respond to your review. Certainly we do have people of all races that stay with us and I can assure you that our guest's security is our highest priority. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thank you for your business. Jon...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We had construction going on at our house and as night shifters we needed somewhere close by to sleep while the crew worked on our house. The first thing we noticed was that the sink had dirt all in it and backed up whenever water was turned on. That wasn't a big deal, just annoying. On day 2 of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jleigh07
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you did not have a good stay with us. I certainly understand your frustration of being disturbed while you are trying to rest. I will certainly review this with my staff to make sure we react better to respect the needs of all of our guests. Certainly the size of this tournament...

Macclenny, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Finding the hotel was part of our adventure. Really not bad - get off the exit ramp, turn into shopping center, instead of going right ( you can) you go left and stop at the end of the building, make a right and go behind the shopping center. You will see the entrance and lobby in front and to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDubie
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that we had the hot water problem during your stay with us. This should have never happened, but we appreciate your understanding. Thanks for the detailed directions and overview of the property. I agree that we have several good places to eat very close by and that we provide a clean, comfortable...

Clifty, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We often stop at Red Roofs on our travels. The location at Hurricane was the closest to the route we were taking. First of all when I checked in I was told there was no hot water since it was Sunday and no plumber working. Our room was an ADA room but it was the opposite end from the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis K
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that the hot water was our during your stay. This should have never happened and we are taking measures to make sure it never happens again. I certainly understand how frustrating this can be when you are travelling. I'm glad that you did find the room clean and comfortable during your stay...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Was meeting my elderly parents there to stay near the venue for our family reunion and reserved adjacent rooms with parking at the door to the room for obvious with the elderly. Upon arrival was given rooms with no parking within 4 rooms (or about 60 feet). Before occupying the room I returned to the desk to request different adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. It is never acceptable to have a dirty room and we will definitely address that issue. We do pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms and we will use this to get better. Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

After some confusion upon arrival, first room we were given was occupied, second room dirty, the third room was great, clean and comfortable. Front desk was very appologetic over the first 2 rooms and adjusted our rate which we definitely appreciated. Even after all that would still stay at this red roof as we have before. Front desk very helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikesTravels11
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you had so much trouble at check in. That should not happen and we will most definitely work on that. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip through town. Jon Campbell, General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 17 May 2015

The hotel room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. I stayed there because I had business in the area. The front desk people were all very nice and seemed to really care about making my stay a nice one. My only problem was the wifi was a little weak but it worked well enough for me to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zultr
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments along to my staff. We do provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. No frills, but a good deal. Thanks for your business. Jon Campbell, General Manager.

Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Reviewed 24 April 2015

A nice quiet motel. Room was clean and well appointed. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pet friendly with pet station with clean up bags and they stay free. The hook up for using my laptop was very convenient and accessible. Internet was a little slow. The turn in for the motel is hard to find. It is right across from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to let your pet stay for free. They are part of the family. I see that you agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business and I hope to see...

Rock, West Virginia
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I had to find a room for one night that would accept a cat. Red Roof Inn came through for me. The room was very comfortable and spacious. I didn't feel closed in as I have in many other rooms. The bed was so comfortable, and having internet, a microwave and refrigerator made everything just right for me. Also, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catladyinwv
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Red Roof Inn loves pets. I'm glad you and your cat enjoyed your stay with us. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a fair price with friendly service for both you and your pet. Thanks for the business and I hope to see you again real soon. Jon Campbell, General Manager.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
36.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
337 reviews
12.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
248 reviews
11.5 km away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great location near Tri-State Greyhound Park! Waves-of-Fun Water Park, Blenko Glass, Charleston Civic Center, Kanawha Dragway, and Toyota Motor Manufacturing are all within a 15-30 minute drive. Close to plenty of local shopping. The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable seating, and a large, flat-screen TV. This inn offers a coin laundry facility and free micro-fridge units in select rooms. Free WiFI in all guest rooms. Free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. One small pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

Address: 500 Putnam Village Dr, Hurricane, WV 25526
Region: United States > West Virginia > Hurricane
Price Range: $103 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King bed,front side of building”
Y8736WYsarahm, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“the superior king is the best room”
Kelseyyannxox, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“prefer a bottom floor if possible, as the steps leading up are actually rough cut wood that has worn down.”
LDubie, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The rooms on the back side were very quiet. If disabled, make sure to request a handicapped room.”
catladyinwv, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Book on Line if you can! You will save! Also having the AAA will help you also! But they will work with you if they have availability!”
JimmyH870, 13 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Red Roof
USD 78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 87
Expedia.comUSD 80
TripAdvisorUSD 78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates