We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

    500 Putnam Village Dr, Hurricane, WV 25526-1355
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 71*
    View Deal
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent31%
    • Very good35%
    • Average16%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “red roof” (19 reviews)
    “front desk” (12 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      USD 71
      View Deal
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
      USD 72
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      USD 71
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from USD 71
    Red Roof Inn Huntington
    354 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Huntington
     
    Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
    354 reviews
    #7 of 23 hotels in Charleston
     
    Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
    104 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Hurricane
     
    Dunbar Plaza Hotel
    26 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Dunbar
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (93)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 92 reviews

    Reviewed 21 August 2016

    This was a hard one to judge because I stayed on a Friday night and there were a lot of construction people staying there, so that means drinking and socializing going on outside. I understand the motel has no control over this so you just...More

    Thank Janell M
    Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 22 August 2016

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry some of the other guests were being loud during your stay. We certainly want to be aware of these situations so that every guest can have a great experience. I agree that we offer a clean, comfortable room...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2016

    Reasonable price for a clean, quiet, comfortable room. It's not something you will take pictures of for your scrapbook but a good place to stop when you need some sleep. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.More

    Thank JoeKinSC
    Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 8 August 2016

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree with you that we are great for overnight stops on longer trips. We provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service at a fair price. Thanks for your business...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

    I needed an affordable place to stay for the night in the middle of a 1,000 mile trip. This hotel is no frills, but it was clean, quiet and convenient. Another important point was that it allows dogs at no additional cost. There is no...More

    Thank Andrew C
    Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 8 August 2016

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning that your pets can stay for free with us. We are a great option on a longer trip, especially if you are travelling with your pet. We provide...More

    Reviewed 23 July 2016

    We had made reservations the night before we stayed. It was the only one that had openings....that wasn't 200$ a night. We stayed on the top floor all the way at the end like I requested. We got there at 11:40 at night and there...More

    Thank nofalt
    Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 25 July 2016

    Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for pointing out the type of property we are. I agree that these are not problems but guests should know what to expect. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a fair...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

    The room was dirty. Pooh on the toilet lid, dirt on the carpet (what little carpet there was by the bed). The safe didn't work. The office handed my husband a meter which gave a low battery code. They handed him 2 batteries to replace...More

    Thank DaytonWoman
    Response from RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - HurricaneResponded 20 July 2016

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a bad stay with us. We have addressed the issues you mentioned above and will make sure they do not happen again. Though we are a budget hotel, we do strive to offer a clean, comfortable...More

    Red Roof Inn Huntington
    354 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Huntington
     
    Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
    354 reviews
    #7 of 23 hotels in Charleston
     
    Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
    104 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Hurricane
     
    Dunbar Plaza Hotel
    26 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Dunbar
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 69 - USD 78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 79
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • West Virginia >
    • Hurricane
    • Also Known As
    • Red Roof Inn Hurricane ,
    • Hurricane Red Roof Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Holiday Inn Express Winfield - Teays Valley
    104 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Red Roof Inn Huntington
    354 reviews
    36.31 km away
     
    Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
    354 reviews
    28.20 km away
     
    Dunbar Plaza Hotel
    26 reviews
    19.93 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Thai Valley Kitchen
    76 reviews
    .28 km away
    Gino's Pizza & Spaghetti House
    6 reviews
    .93 km away
    Penn Station East Coast Subs
    16 reviews
    .95 km away
    Grazianos Pizza
    43 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Books and Brews
    20 reviews
    8.71 km away
    Mardi Gras Casino
    228 reviews
    11.43 km away
    Gritts pumpkin patch
    8 reviews
    15.19 km away
    Venture Lanes
    14 reviews
    17.72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Claudia81577
    23 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Materialgrl | Reviewed this property |
    DO NOT STAY AT THE CHARLESTON LOCATION! If you must stay at any red roof stay at this one ONLY. The Kanawha city location is also near motel 6 and kink nights inn (again exterior entrances) and the days inn across is also... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "King bed,front side of building"
    Read review
    "the superior king is the best room"
    Read review
    "prefer a bottom floor if possible, as the steps leading up are actually rough cut wood that has worn down."
    Read review
    "The rooms on the back side were very quiet. If disabled, make sure to request a handicapped room."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing