We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Huntington

Expedia.comUSD 124*
View Deal
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 124*
USD 125*
USD 124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Huntington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Huntington
 Click to rate
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was not clean and internet connection was very poor throughtout my stay. Issue's I brought to hotel management were not resolved and customer satisfaction should be priority and it was not at this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While on a multi-week project in the Huntington area, I opted to stay over the weekend rather than fly home for a short weekend. I chose this hotel because I stayed there a few years ago and enjoyed the hotel and the location. I was disappointed that the hotel has declined and is in need of a facelift. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfgaff
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed here expecting the highest of standards for a two hundred dollar a night room, and instead it is outdated, and definitely not up to par. Our first impression was this cant be the place we booked... had to wait for room even though check in was 3:00. We were definitely very disappointed with the room, should have spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Gary B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Huntington-Civic Arena. It is regrettable that the room received failed to meet your expected stay. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

Spring Valley, Ohio
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We stayed here on Christmas we wanted a get away that was nice and quiet for the two of us. The pool area was nice and clean and my husband and I had the place all to our self. It was just what we wanted a quiet get away. Our room was nice ,king size bed with an area that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly C
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The hotel is a little outdated but still okay. The fitness room is actually pretty descent. The rooms are comfortable with a pretty nice bathroom. There was no breakfast buffet due to the low occupancy. Great location downtown with Starbucks and several restaurants nearby. I would probably stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bandersen
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Dear bandersen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry you were not well satisfied with the condition of our facility. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were very nice and welcoming, especially the front desk clerk. The room was nice as well and included a mini fridge, coffee pot, microwave, office desk, couch, and coffee table, along with a king size bed. Everything was clean and overall we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Huntington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey N
Shady Spring, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

It was a great location right beside the Big Sandy arena, so of course we wanted to stay here so we could drink all the beer we wanted at the concert. What I'm a little upset over is I had looked at this hotel the day before I booked back in August when we were thinking about attending the concert...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Jason C, Thank you so much for your review. It is great to know that your overall stay was to your satisfaction. However, we are saddened to find out your dissatisfaction with our pricing. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our...

Scottsville, Virginia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were in Huntington, WV for the Five Finger Death Punch concert and the Holiday Inn was a perfect choice for our venue. The Hotel is located directly across the street from The Big Sandy Superstore Arena; perfect for attending any event. Restaurants are within easy walking distance. The rooms are spacious, clean and in well working order. Wi-Fi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I think they are trying to head to a upscale version away from the other chains. I didn't see was worth 180 a night. Yes they have a pool, spa pool broke,so...that lessons the cost. Restaurant, $21. for a steak AT Holiday Inn WOW,probably why I didn't see anyone eating there. They do have a bar, but didn't see anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william p
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Huntington, responded to this review

Dear william p, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service provided by our staff and the cleanliness of your room fell short of your expectations. We also apologize for the noise you have experienced and our rates was not to your liking. Prices vary depending on the...

Winesburg
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a pretty nice hotel in a very good location. The rooms are clean and spacious, although there was something of a sewer smell in mine. Numerous dining options are within walking distance. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant during my stay, but it didn't look like anyone else did, either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M J

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington hotels
0.3 km away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#11 of 12 in Huntington
187 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
9.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 12 in Huntington
439 reviews
4.0 km away
TownePlace Suites Huntington
TownePlace Suites Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
126 reviews
3.9 km away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#6 of 12 in Huntington
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in downtown Huntington, West Virginia. It is adjacent to the Big Sandy SuperStore Arena and minutes from the campus of Marshall University. Located beside the hotel is Pullman Square which features Marquee Cinema, Funny Bone Comedy Club, Max and Erma s Restaurant, Five Guys Burgers, and many other restaurants and boutiques. The hotel also offers a full service restaurant and room service available 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 5pm to 9pm for dinner. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and indoor pool. All rooms are equipped with high speed wireless internet, microwave, and refrigerator. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is 12 miles from the Tri-State Airport and does offer complimentary shuttle services to and from the airport with advance reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Huntington

Address: 800 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701-1403
Region: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Price Range: $160 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Huntington 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Huntington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not stay at this property”
 of 5 bubbles stephenr345, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face the street for people watching. Even number rooms face the river.”
 of 5 bubbles jfgaff, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor facing north for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles GaryH742, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ajr436, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room facing the back of the hotel. The delivery trucks at 5:30 am will wake you up.”
 of 5 bubbles sweber15, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 124*
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 125
Booking.comUSD 124
TripAdvisorUSD 124
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates