We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Huntington

Booking.comUSD 114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 114*
Great Deal
USD 115*
USD 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Huntington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Huntington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Walnut Ridge, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I booked online about 100 miles before arriving at this location--I called ahead of time to make sure it was on my path home and the staff was more than willing to help! The room and bed was comfy. The breakfast was standard, I'm never a fan of the free breakfast. I am somewhat of a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Huntington through Trip Advisor. It's our mission to provide superior customer service. We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 months while working in nearby Ashland. VERY comfortable and clean. Spacious rooms with tons of storage rooms. Quiet. Never heard noise from other rooms or hall. All housekeepers and desk staff very friendly and bent over backwards to provide anything needed. Freshens room daily with full cleaning weekly. Great pool and workout room. Nice grounds with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felecia H
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Felecia H, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Huntington through our Trip Advisor page. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This was only our second time in a TownePlace Suites. It's like a Residence Inn but the rooms are smaller. The kitchen appliances were all upgraded stainless steel, the furniture and decor were updated as well. Room was very clean. 5 stars for the room. When you include the free breakfast you can't beat the value. Breakfast had the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScarletnBlackbird
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear ScarletnBlackbird, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Huntington. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the missing breakfast items you mentioned. We...

Purcellville, Virginia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here twice within a one week period. The staff was great. The room was clean however there were some missed details. Housekeeping is not completely on top of things. The bed and bathroom were clean however the kitchen utensils and appliances were another issue. The microwave had not been wiped out and eating utensils were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timsmom28
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear timsmom28, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the TownePlace Suites Huntington. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall satisfaction an “4”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept...

Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I love the Marriott brand of hotels and luckily have some points from previous visits. I got a great deal here with a 5th night free so I was able to stay and visit my Dad in the hospital for a long weekend. Its very easy to drive to and the suite was perfect for me and a few days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robineliza1961
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear robineliza1961, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Huntington through our Trip Advisor page. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 May 2016

First time to ever stay in this Marriott chain Hotel. My accommodations exceeded my expectations. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, it was laid out very nice. The furniture & beds were very comfortable.Not too large of a hotel, only two floors with an elevator. Free breakfast in the morning. I would highly recommend this hotel. In fact I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmwareagle
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear jmwareagle, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Huntington through Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Joanna Gregory Front...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We had the best time with a rare moment with all my children together for my daughters masters graduation. Walid was awesome and took care of us and put up with us so well. Such a great young man. Nice Family place to stay. We played card games in the lobby and even though they do have a great breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Huntington. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with Walid and our team to continue to inspire and...

Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 March 2016

It is 11:10 PM and I thought I would write a review about this hotel to warn others. It appears the hotel is undergoing renovations. Last night I had the pleasure of smelling paint all night, listening to the 'closet' people in the room next to me bang around until 10 PM. Tonight same and the added frustration of listening...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PNLCraig
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear PNLCraig, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Huntington with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize...

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Excellent option if you're staying in town. Just a few minutes from downtown and probably only a minute off of I-64 (exit 10) so you can get back on the road if you're not staying long. Bob Evans is right next door and there are gas stations, a Wendy's and an Arby's across the street. Clean, comfortable, reliable place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison F
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear Allison F, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Towne Place Suites with us. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to...

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My daughter is a student at Marshall University so we are frequently guests at this hotel. The location is great, just outside of downtown Huntington, restaurants within walking distance, very safe area, free parking. The hotel is going through renovations, and we were lucky enough to stay in one of the remodeled rooms, it looks great. As always the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VAGirl8567
Joanna G, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this review

Dear VAGirl8567, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Huntington by posting this GREAT review! We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. It's our mission to provide superior customer service. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntington hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
6.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
446 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
250 reviews
3.8 km away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#11 of 12 in Huntington
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The areas only extended stay hotel near Marshall University, Cabell Huntington Hospital and Downtown Huntington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Huntington

Address: 157 Kinetic Dr, Huntington, WV 25701-5264
Region: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Price Range: $164 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Huntington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington Hotel Huntington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Huntington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Huntington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful of slippery floors in the kitchen area!!!”
antiqueIthink2, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Opt for the Hampton next door unless you are not planning on sleeping!”
PNLCraig, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor are most convenient.”
JerryH9905, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The top floor may be better for noise.”
maas_johnf, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I think any of the rooms would be OK-the sound-proofing is good”
donjskiba, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 114* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 115
Orbitz.comUSD 115
TripAdvisorUSD 114
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates