We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Charleston East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Charleston East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charleston East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing has been done to update this hotel in a long time. Beds are doubles and reasonably comfortable. Room was clean, but sheets were worn and blankets thin. As a stop coming home from Florida, it was a place to sleep and shower. Nothing else. And probably the worst "free" breakfast I have ever seen. Bare minimum. Toast, coffee, instant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmboo
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We want every customer to be happy with their stay with us. IF you would like to call and talk with me I would like to discuss your stay. Thank you Amber H

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good spot on our trip back from NC. I guess the "truck" didn't come so breakfast was not fully available. But not a big deal.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 447aaammmm
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future if you are in the area again

NAVARRE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly knowledgeable. The room was super clean. We felt safe staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LINDA C
DaysInn25304, Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you and we hope to see you in the future

Midland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilarion M
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and a reasonable value. Our only complaint was breakfast....pretty marginal. Could have used a few more choices.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinesV422NK
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 905karenz
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Wickliffe, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ice machine did not work in our building. when called desk they said we coud walk to other building to get it. would not get us any. We are seniors over age of 70. Shower did not work. Floor in bathroom sticky. Carpet sticky. TV had poor picture

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phyllis h
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry we did not have enough staff at the front desk to run you ice. Normally only one person is at the front desk and they are not aloud to leave the desk at all. We are getting ready to have all our carpets professionally cleaned. Im sorry you did not enjoy your...

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked two rooms next to each other and one room was very musty. Both rooms had a very strange smell. Luckily we brought some febreeze but that still didn't cut through the mustiness. Also, in the bathroom in 2102, there was visable mold in the celing above the bathtub. The breakfast was very poor because the juice was watered...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The sheet had a Blood stain the towels had someone else's hair on it the floor still had dirt on it alarm clock was gone Air didn't work. House keeping obviously doesn't care about their job.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8193NYchristopherc
DaysInn25304, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

I want to appologize for your room conditions. We are sending the housekeepers thru retraining and we are also getting a few new ones in so that this kind of issue does not happen again. I hope that you will give us another chance and see the improvements we have made.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at hotel over weekend. Had small issue that the manager fixed immediately, she was kind and made sure the rest of our stay was pleasant. Room was clean and had a nice smell for a smoking room which was surprising since it was a smoking room. Will be staying again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyw505050

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
10.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 23 in Charleston
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston/Kanawha City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Charleston East

Address: 6400 MacCorkle Avenue SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: $87 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Charleston East 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Charleston East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charleston East Hotel Charleston
Charleston Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charleston East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charleston East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save your money!!! It's dirty!!!!!”
  • bed 2
  • Bed 1
rochellee175, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 = smoking; building 2 = creepy man and cockroaches; building 3 = curry smell”
turc05, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet and restful”
830george3, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick up a coupon book at truck stop or welcome center.”
lhouse21, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the end of the hall. Plenty of room. We checked in at 11:00 p.m. left before 8 a.m.”
lindaz750, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5