We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Charleston Marriott Town Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Charleston Marriott Town Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Charleston Marriott Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 514: English reviews
Gridley, Illinois
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Pool hours were 11-4 for maintenance which was annoying as kids wanted to swim after a long drive. Staff refused to give us a rollaway bed because we already had two beds in our room. Maybe they haven't traveled with children before but 2 kids in a double bed doesn't always work. Room was fine, hotel was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harp2theBarp
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to respond regarding your recent stay in Charleston WV. We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. It appears that we were not able to make the most memorable stay for you during this visit and for that I apologize and perhaps other room arrangements could have made a difference in your experience....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

I never have any issues staying at a "Marriott" until I stayed here. This was the worst. The only positive thing was the staff was very polite and friendly. I was disappointed to find out that there was no refrigerator or microwave. The rooms were very stuffy and the air does not work. When you ask about it, they say...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LuvNLife2014
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. It is always great to hear that the hotel staff was polite and friendly during your stay as that is a top priority for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback which reminds us that there we have opportunity for improvements to be made in some of our areas. I...

Evans, West Virginia
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Disappointing! A week after my stay, my credit card has been charged full amount, and half charges are also still on the initial card I reserved the room with as well. I have called 3 times and have been assured it would be taken care of..but still has not! I was also told I had a concierge level room booked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
James W, Manager at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry you we did not meet your expectations. We always appreciate any type of feedback that can help us to improve our service. All of your suggestions will get high consideration. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We do hope...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2015

As a Marriott Platinum Member, I have stayed 850+ nights at Marriott’s over the past 10 years. I could count on one hand the bad experiences and this hotel is one of them. I have never been at any hotel where they literally did NOTHING to correct my problem or even pretend to care at check in. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDK1969
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

I want to offer my sincerest apologies for the experiences that you encountered during your stay at the Charleston Marriott. We have no excuses for not providing you with a relaxing and comfortable stay. We as a team failed to accommodate you with all your requests and needs. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the...

Richmond, VA
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Just spent 3 nights at the Marriott Town Center and as in the past, the best service possible. Fast & Friendly room service, front desk staff to help with some special needs, prompt friendly service when we needed help with our bags, house keeping services worked around our schedule, etc... First class service and everyone was as friendly as could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haymaress
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for the positive comments that you've shared about our staff and service.

Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

This property just meets and doesn't exceed Marriott's brand standards. I was not impressed with the housekeeping ladies and the attitudes of the front desk. They just wanted to get you checked in, and then have you go on your way and seemed not wanting to be bothered. This hotel would be fine if you were on a one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenvilleDiva
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. Providing an excellent guest is experience is most important to us and what we strive to provide for each our valuable guests. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations which allows us the opportunity for improvement. We do appreciate your business...

Greenlawn
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I've stayed at the Marriott Town Center several times for business. I find the accommodations quite nice and the food surprisingly good. What I always found impressive is the quality and professionalism of the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCMark549
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding you service that our associates provided during your stay with us. Provide excellent service to our guest is our number one goal and we appreciate you taking the time acknowledge that service. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Charleston WV at the Charleston Town Center Marriott.

Barrington, Illinois
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Very nice property in the heart of Charleston. Shopping mall across the street and convention center as well. Clean comfortable rooms. Very nice pool and work out area. Walking distance to Capital street with lots of nice restaurant's Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark s
Reviewed 1 March 2015

After waking in morning I discovered we had a roommate crawling across the wall.I was clearly able to i.d. as a adult bedbug. I reported it to hotel they attempted to deny issue. Staff did apologin and are supposed to credit me back my stay. My belongs are now in plastic bags that they gave to me sitting in my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank _jacs74
James W, Manager at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience during your stay with us. Marriott’s success has been attributed to our ability to listen to our guest concerns and make changes to improve our customer service. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. In regards to your concern about a...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Stayed here for one night on business. I am a frequent business traveler and usually opt for room service. Room service menu here was small and lacked a good variety of options, especially healthy options. I went to the restaurant in the lobby instead which had about 4 tables occupied and I stood for a few minutes waiting for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKCinNYC
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments and invite to you join us in our Brick Salt Bar+Kitchen during your next stay. Our menu provides several healthy options as well as some favorite dishes that our specially prepared by our chef using local ingredient...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
0.5 km away
Courtyard Charleston
Courtyard Charleston
#9 of 23 in Charleston
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy an unmatched travel experience at the Charleston Marriott Town Center. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Charleston, West Virginia, our hotel offers guests superior amenities, gracious service, and comfortable accommodations. Our guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate relaxation and productivity, boasting features like high-speed Internet access, plush bedding, and expansive floor-to-ceiling windows. Begin your morning in our state-of-the-art fitness center and indoor pool, before exploring a variety of local attractions, including the adjacent Charlestown Town Center Mall. However you choose to spend your day, we invite you to dine with us at our popular on-site restaurant, Brick Salt Bar+Kitchen, which features modern American cuisine. If visiting Charleston for business, you'll be delighted by our comprehensive on-site corporate facilities, which encompass 17,500 square feet of modern meeting room space. We look forward to your visit here at the Charleston Marriott Town Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charleston Marriott Town Center

Address: 200 Lee St E, Charleston, WV 25301-1508
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range: $170 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charleston Marriott Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Charleston Marriott Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Charleston Town Hotel Charleston
Charleston Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Charleston
#9 Business Hotel in Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charleston Marriott Town Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Charleston Marriott Town Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like a room that is low to the lobby others may prefer one more floors up because of the a/c noise”
 of 5 bubbles JudithR701, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“i stayed on 16th floor--no nice view though.”
 of 5 bubbles abcpoet, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Traveling with an elderly person , hotel suggested the "short hall" which had less distance to walk. I will remember this for the future.”
 of 5 bubbles vickied873, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles millenniumhwy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms toward the mall higher up are the best toward the mall so you can see the civic center at the corner and the mall.”
 of 5 bubbles TRAVELDREAMER52, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay