We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Charles Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Inn at Charles Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Charles Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I travel internationally and stay in multiple hotels in numerous cities. As a Christmas present to ourselves, my husband and I drove to Charles Town, WVA for the Christmas weekend. We stayed at the Inn at Charles Town which sits on the same property as the Charles Town Race Track and Casino. We had a great and restful weekend and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna H
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Donna H., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to hear about your great and restful stay. Special thanks for recognizing the hotel staff, that create The Inn at Charles Town experience. We look forward to providing Red Carpet Customer Service during your next getaway to the Inn at Charles Town! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I love sleeping in the luxurious bed at this Inn. Even when I've lost at the casino, I sleep like a baby at the Inn. That is no easy feat. Great job!! What kind of mattress and pillows do you use? I would love to replicate the luxury in my own home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gariposh
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear gariposh, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and your kind words! We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our bed package, and that you received a well deserved good nights sleep. We use a custom Serta brand mattress and our pillows are custom made of 100% polyester denier ultra down. Thanks again for...

Virginia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We stayed at The Inn at Charles Town this past Saturday night. The staff was so nice when we checked in, everything went smoothly. Our room was ready when we arrived. We stayed track side and the view was wonderful. The bed was so comfortable, it took me a while to fall asleep but I sure was relaxed anyway. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatup
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear eatup, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town and writing about your trip. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The entire team strives to provide Red Carpet Customer Service to each and every guest, every time. We look forward to seeing you soon, and more beautiful photos of your stay! Happy Holidays, Brett...

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2014

We had been in 6 hotels in 7 days. This was the last night before we headed home.The reservation via phone the day before was fast. The woman on the phone asked if I had a AAA card or AARP. She volunteered that I could get a 10% discount. Check in was fast and effecient. We had room 333 which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jammy-10
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

jammy-10, Thank you so much for your kindhearted and generous compliments! We appreciate your feedback! It is our greatest pleasure to provide you with an exceptional hotel experience. We are pleased that you found our staff to be so friendly, helpful, timely and efficient. We always strive to provide our signature Red Carpet Customer Service to each and every guest,...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We had a King Room on the hotels first floor - (it was a smoking room with no ventilation) I understand why a first floor room does not allow you to crack a window - but there should be some ventilation in a smoking room. We actually picked the Hotel because we thought it was attached to the casino and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elissa V
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Elissa V., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The hotel is not attached to the casino, however, it is a short shuttle ride away. We do offer valet parking and free parking in our garages attached to the casino. We have taken your comments on the smoking rooms and will continue on ways to improve customer satisfaction....

Manassas
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Very nice hotel on the same grounds as Hollywood Casino and Racetrack. The rooms are typical but we had a view of the tracks and it was gorgeous. The horses were out at 7 a.m. and it was an enjoyable view. Everything about this hotel wreaks of cleanliness! Check in and out were a breeze. The continental breakfast was tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Mandy L, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town. We appreciate the kind words in your review. Acknowledging cleanliness, and friendly helpful staff, is what we pride ourselves on as a part of Red Carpet Customer Service. We look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next visit! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of Hotel Operations

Volant, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We wanted a place close to New Market Md. With some activities close by and the Inn hit the bullseye! Leaving the Frederick area in the morning we traveled through Harper 's Ferry where we stopped and were truly inspired. Reaching Charles Town Inn just before check in time we were pleasantly surprised that we co could get settled in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryann2770
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Maryann2770, Thank you so much for your compliments! We appreciate the time that you took out of your day to provide us with your feedback! We strive to provide Red Carpet Customer Service to every guest, every time. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again very soon! Warm Regards, Brett Sullivan | Director of...

North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Stayed at this hotel when it first opened had the chance to return to Charles Town so we booked a room. The shower had mold in the corners and a seal on the shower door that did not quite work. The room's rug at the transitions into the bathroom and hall were frayed. The mattress on the king bed had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acnc
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear acnc, Thank you for choosing The Inn at Charles Town, and sharing your valuable feedback. We strive to provide Red Carpet Customer Service to all of our guests, and we are deeply saddened that we failed to do so. The hotel is currently entering year 3 of a 4 year modernizing plan. Each year, One floor is chosen and...

Richmond
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Clean, courteous, convenient and comfortable. Couldn't be better. Close to the track and casino. Wonderful shuttle service and some of the most courteous staff. I have stayed in many hotels but this is in my top ten.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reid M
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

Reid M, Thank you so much for your kindhearted and generous compliments! We appreciate your feedback! It is our greatest pleasure to provide you with an exceptional hotel experience. We are pleased that you found our staff to be so helpful, as we always strive to provide our signature Red-Carpet customer service to each and every guest, every visit. We...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We were very pleased with our stay here. The staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room were exceptional and so friendly. Even the person who took my reservation on the phone was very accommodating. We have been here before and will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaj20
Brett S, Manager at The Inn at Charles Town, responded to this review

kaj20, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very happy to hear about your stay and the stars that you encountered when making your reservation, at the desk and at breakfast. We look forward to exceeding your Red Carpet Cutomer Service needs during your next getaway to the Inn at Charles Town! Kindest Regards, Brett Sullivan...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charles Town
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charles Town
7.4 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
273 reviews
13.1 km away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
29.9 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Charles Town features 153 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites with fantastic views of the backstretch of the Thoroughbred Racing Track. A hot complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily for all hotel guests. A state of the art fitness room is provided along with lavish lobby bar, guest business center and guest laundry facility. Wireless internet access is available for all guest accommodations, lobby, and meeting rooms. The guest accommodations are where the pampering begins. Luxurious bedding, plush terry, granite counters and 42 flat panel televisions are featured in every room and suite. Of course, standard amenities like in room coffee, iron and ironing board and hair dryers are featured in every room. Executive and VIP Suites offer additional features such as refrigerators, pull out sofa beds, vanity make up mirrors, rich and comfortable bathrobes, and upgraded bath amenities. A complimentary shuttle service takes you to the racetrack, casino action and to any of the nine restaurant options at Hollywood Casino at Charles Town Races. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Charles Town

Address: 100 Hollywood Dr, Hollywood Casino, Charles Town, WV 25414-1110
Region: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Charles Town 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Also Known As:
The Inn At Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Hotel Charles Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Charles Town staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Charles Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From passing conversations all rooms appear to be very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D9282PQanthonyb, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to see horses exercising and racing, ask for a room on that side (casino side)”
 of 5 bubbles B2493DYkathyl, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to overlook the track.”
 of 5 bubbles katherinem16, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“NOT on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vakamalua, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered and higher floors provide great views of the track.”
 of 5 bubbles BLANCOB_12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5