We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bridgeport\/Clarksburg Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Marshall, Virginia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larryp313
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 September 2016

My husband and I stayed for a week. It was very clean the staff was very friendly. we will be staying here again. A job well done. Give yourself a pat on the back for a good job. the breakfast was always there and ready, loved the coffee every morning. We ask for extra towels they made sure we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Janice, we are so glad to have you. If you are in the area, stop by and see us again. It always great to hear that the staff took care of you well! Have a Super Day!

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Made reservations and paid online. When I arrived the room with the king size bed I reserved wasn't available so I had to go with two doubles. The refrigerator didn't work, the bathroom fan screeched, the toilet leaked and kept refilling all night, and there was a group of guys talking and laughing loudly outside our door until midnight. I...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur M
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Wilbur, the manager was unaware of the issues you had during your stay. He has been made aware of the situation and is having the maintenance check the room for possible issues. As far as having booked on line - on our end the booking was for a non-smoking double on first floor which is what we provided. Anytime you...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4053YNsandrac
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Addison, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredbD8198CN
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed 3 nights and internet was not working. I asked the front desk but they did not do any thing. Building had bad smell.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank abdulq824
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Abdul, my apologies if an internet issue was not explained to you by our staff. Like any other utility, we do phone in internet issues in order to get our provider to dispatch a technician but we cannot control how quickly they repair the issue. Have a Super Day!

Death Valley National Park, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Maid service was non existent. We stayed for 4 nights, and never got service. I am usually OK with missing a day, especially if we leave the room late, but 2 of the 4 days we were gone by 8AM. WHAT!!! Had to go to the front desk to get TP and coffee for the coffee maker. In the hotel's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cactus140
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Cactus140, please do not ever hesitate to bring something to the attention of the manager or above if you stay is unacceptable. Your comment has been shared with staff and will be rectified going forward. Have a Super Day!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I couldn't get the air conditioner to turn on and had to call the front office. It was unplugged. I would have never found the plug myself since the plug was under the air conditioner. My major complaint is that there were not enough outlets to plug in my computer and phone. I had to unplug a couple of the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlenec816
Patty R, Executive DIrector at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Darlene, sorry for the inconvenience of the ac not being plugged in. This is not typical but housekeeping was made aware of these items in order to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you for letting us know! Have a Super Day!

Reviewed 13 August 2016

I thought I was going to get a decent room considering it's a great location, the Meadow Brooke Mall is just up the hill, and the hotel is right off I79. Well when we got there the room was hotter than it was outside, the air conditioner wasn't working. They sent a maitenence man up who basically didn't know what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

Please make us aware of unsatisfactory issues you face with your stay with us. We try to correct any issues and ensure a pleasant stay. Have a Super Day!

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganbC3111WQ
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area, responded to this review

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgeport hotels
3.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport - Clarksburg
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bridgeport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 14 in Bridgeport
70 reviews
3.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area

Address: 168 Barnett Run Rd., Barnett Run & Meadowbrook, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bridgeport
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bridgeport
Super Eight Bridgeport
Bridgeport Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maysville, West Virginia
1 month ago
Baltimore, Maryland
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bridgeport/Clarksburg Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the backside are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 8885momof2, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we was in a non smoking with a king size bed loved it”
 of 5 bubbles janicemD5944GC, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“lower floor back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles cactus140, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I really don't think there is a good room at this place.”
 of 5 bubbles tinat260, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice clean, quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DPYBrown, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5