We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good13%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
15 Dec 2015
“Can't wait to go back”
14 Nov 2015
“Our new favorite getaway!”
AMENITIES
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
2
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We had a relaxing and fun weekend in December and just loved the River Retreat cabin. It was so thoughtfully appointed (Thank You for even having coffee there for the morning!!) it felt like a cabin I would set up myself. It was private, warm,...More

Thank Jennifer S
Reviewed 15 November 2015

My boyfriend and I (and our 2 dogs) stayed in the River Retreat Cabin in December last year. We had such a wonderful time that we decided to do it again this year. After reading some negative reviews here, I felt compelled to write a...More

Thank Kristen d
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My husband and I and three other couples rented the largest cabin to travel to West Virginia on our motorcycles. The cabin was beautiful and spotless. The rooms are huge. The large deck overlooks the stream and has a very large hot tub. The half...More

1  Thank Cheri B
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Where to begin? The first thing that struck me was the terrible smell inside the cabin. The place looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The jacuzzi did not work. The hot tub smelled nasty. They don't tell you there is no LAN Phone,...More

4  Thank Christopher M
Response from Glady C, Owner at Glady Fork CabinsResponded 15 July 2015

Where to start. The cabin was booked for 3 nights, which you stayed the entire time with a dog in your cabin. You didn't come up to the office to complain about anything in regards to the cabin. If you felt that it was not...More

Reviewed 4 November 2014

We were looking for a mountain retreat with some kind of water to get away from the city and this fit the bill. Our cabin was the King Fisher. Nice cabin - kitchen fully equipped with everything you'd need, 2 bedrooms (we slept in one...More

Thank KP_McGlobetrotter14
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bowden
See allSee all
About
Details
Number of rooms
6
Location
United States > West Virginia > Bowden
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glady Fork Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"look elsewhere"
Read review
"Choose the ones on the water's edge."
Read review
"Their website is: http://www.gladyforkcabins.com/default.php You'll find the full listing of cabins..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing