We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 404: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
 Click to rate
VA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was easy to find as it is right off Interstate 64. The hotel was busy but there was no issues with noise inside the hotel. My room was facing the road and there was a lot of noise from cars and trucks - if you are bothered by road noise ask for an inside room as it may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripinOnTheEarth
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay. We are so glad to know that you had a clean, comfortable room and we hope to see you again in the future!

Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Here, you get better than you expect from a Holiday Inn. The property is fresh, super clean, service friendly, well equipped and excellent WIFI. On the downside, at this price point I would have expected a breakfast to be included and the monitor on the treadmill to work. I can easily overlook this. On the plus side, the beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809kevinw
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay! We are glad that we exceeded your expectations of a Holiday Inn with the exception of the breakfast and monitor on the treadmill. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Farmington, MI
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pulled in about 8 PM, pretty dog tired from long day on the road. We wanted a hot shower, decent bed, clean room and a nice staff. Got all of those things. The front desk staff was even nice enough to recommend a good Italian restaurant down the road.Decent rate for the night too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drpad
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your needs! We hope to see you again in the future!

Monmouth, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel at Beckley is a very excellent and very modern Holiday Inn Hotel. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay there last night immensely. All aspects of the room were excellent, the breakfast was also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orpotter
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night while returning home from a holiday and had a wonderful experience right from the moment we checked in. Daniel at the front desk made us feel so welcome and happily provided us with dinner options in the area. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Animals51
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay and we have to agree with you that Daniel is great! Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello! I'm a Spire level IHG Rewards member who stays out an average of 170 nights per year. I've stayed here for years and have always found this to be a well maintained property with a friendly staff. There is a restaurant, but this is not their best feature. Cracker Barrel is within easy walking distance and you're not too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod S
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We truly appreciate your kinds words and are glad to be your hotel of choice when staying in the Beckley area! We hope to see you again soon!

Higgins Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great customer service and excellent room and restaurant/bar. Every aspect of this stop was impressive. We will be back next year on our trip back home from Myrtle Beach. The staff even asked by e-mail if we wanted to get in early and what floor we would like to be on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colonelkabob
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Amherst, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here overnight on our trip from Florida. Nice location and very nice hotel; for our needs we like Holiday Inn Express which this is not - breakfast is not included but that didn't bother us - we just had coffee and were on the road. Our key never did work but the front desk clerk was very accommodating in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicssr
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience with your keys not working. We hope to see you again in the future.

Knightstown, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here over night while traveling and it did not disappoint. The place was beautiful with friendly staff. The only down fall was the lack of ventilation in the pool area and several people were complaining about their eyes burning and no pool towels available. Still a great spot to stay over night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do apologize that the pool area seemed to be lacking ventilation during your stay. I have addressed this issue with the maintenance department and they have looked into this. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Sterling, Illinois
Reviewed 24 March 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel when we were in Beckley for a funeral. The rooms were nice, and the staff was excellent. Every time that we asked for something, the staff would bend over backwards to make it happen. This was especially apparent after we had checked out. We had checked out in the morning and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33micahm
Rebecca B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry that you were here for unfortunate circumstances and that you had a sick child but so happy to hear that our staff, especially Cindy and Matt, made things better for you. We hope to see you again in the future!

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
1.1 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
268 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#3 of 14 in Beckley
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Beckley WV Hotel Welcomes you to a WV Vacation Paradise Discover the wild beauty and storied history of southern West Virginia when you stay at the smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Beckley WV. Ideally located off I-77 our Beckley hotel is close to the area's major attractions and businesses. Families enjoy our location because it provides easy access for their WV vacation. The Exhibition Coal Mine and Coal Heritage Trail are both nearby and offer a glimpse of West Virginia's coal mining past. The Tamarack is just a mile from our hotel. West Virginia also boasts the best world-class white-water rafting in the eastern US. After a day on New River's Class III-V rapids you'll be thankful for a Beckley hotel with a hot tub. Our indoor pool features an ADA-accessible lift; just another one of our Beckley hotel's thoughtful amenities. Business guests know that lodging in our Beckley hotel means convenient access to the adjacent Mountaineer Conference Center as well as the I.R.S. and Federal Court. Free high-speed Internet access and a business center make it easy to do business while on the road. We also offer 1150 sq. ft. of meeting space with conference and catering services. When you're looking for lodging in Beckley, think of Holiday Inn. As a family friendly hotel we feature a game room and a full-service restaurant where kids under 12 eat for free. Book your reservations for a WV vacation. Relax it's Holiday Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley

Address: 114 Dry Hill Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2604
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $158 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Beckley
Holiday Inn Beckley
Beckley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Beckley
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Beckley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#2 Family Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room not facing the highway.”
TripinOnTheEarth, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“speak with manager and select room”
sonmal, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“When you check in late they offered a lower rate than what was online”
jerrysG11XN, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room was a great location. 4th floor.”
mtoye, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I wouln't accept a room on the first floor.”
X5819JAscottd, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5