We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Booking.comUSD 63*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 81*
USD 63*
USD 81*
USD 63*
USD 81*
USD 63*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

801 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 801: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J200YGthomash
Valencia, Pennsylvania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We booked this traveling from Fl to PA. I was a very clean, spacious hotel room. Booked thru the internet and was very easy. Front office help was very nice. Also had a continental breakfast. Very nice for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deemerb2017
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will pass along the kind words. Hope to see you again. Have a blessed day.

Salem
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The owners need to do some repairs. Bathtub had a hole in it near plug, pool needed tile repair and the common area was uninviting but adequate. Overall, did not reflect the Wyndham name and reputation. But could if India owner would invest in property & people! He has some good people working for him.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrinaHooper
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very convenient, clean, and provided good customer service. The only down side was the noise from the highway but that's not uncommon with overnight stop hotels. Would stay here again based on location and price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DotPro1
Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was never cleaned . We left at 10 AM and told the housekeeping staff that we were going. When we returned at 9 PM no one had cleaned the room or replenished any supplies. We had to ask the front desk clerk for shampoo and toilet paper and towels. The only positive was how helpful the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynthiarB4340CE
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice, good furniture, good bed, nice bathroom, reliable Internet connection. However, there was no refrigerator in the room, and the continental breakfast was terrible. We stayed on a Sunday night, and there was a lot of noise in the corridor until midnight.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zunitalks
Macomb
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z5699HYthomase
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel yearly on our return from Myrtle Beach, but this year we were not happy with the facilities. The indoor pool, which is the reason we stay here, had two holes in the bottom of the pool and the area was a mess.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karendT3307SL
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your time in giving us a review on your stay. We are sorry that your time in the pool was not what you was hoping for. I will pass along this information to the pool maintenance and hope that this problem has already been resolved. We hope that you will continue to come to...

Woodstock, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randymrm
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabbit450
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
373 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2631
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $71 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wasaga beach
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a window seat that can be an extra sleep space.”
771kristinay, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“If noise is an issue, I recommend asking for away from the pool.”
deed795, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor if you have a lot of luggage. Bring your bathing suit! Sit in the hot tub while it snows”
gladiusd, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
1963corvette, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far enough off the highway that there is no traffic noise.”
LesE722, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 63* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 63
Expedia.comUSD 63
HotelsClickUSD 81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates