We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
 Click to rate
Oakville, Ontario
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 509normanl
vale,nc
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valefarmer
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Swift Current, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of the reasons we stayed at Howard Johnson was because of the free breakfast. Everything was stale and looked like it had been out for days. The breakfast choices were pour. The room was very noisy of people partying next door and it needed major updating. I will not be staying in a Howard Johnson again

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank y0urdisplaynameis
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback from all of our guests. We apologize that our breakfast was not appealing. Although all of our food should be fresh, the attendant can answer any questions you may have about the items you see. We're sorry to hear you had to deal with unwanted noise during the night. Our front desk team can help you...

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The issue here is that the smoking room smell permeates into the non-smoking rooms. The hall smells of tobacco smoke. The back door is broken in that the key fob is non-operational. Anyone not authorized could gain entry. Should have stuck to Marriott.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1174SJ
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Your helpful feedback is greatly appreciated. We're sorry to hear the non-smoking room you were staying in smelled like smoke. In the future, please know our front desk is available to assist you and possibly could have moved you to another room. We will have our housekeeping team look into this as we don't want our halls or rooms to...

Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophranias
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a quick inane out ski trip- hotel very close to ski resort, safe and quiet location and very clean. Great bargain. Walk to restaurants and entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisony135
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Allison, We thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Express Inn Beckley during your quick ski trip. We hope the slopes were everything you wanted them to be! We appreciate your compliments to the value of our accommodations and our convenient location. During your next ski trip, or for any other reason that you may be in the area, we...

Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeromel931
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Beloit, Ohio
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimlT6846XR
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tc2017195
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8126NRdawnw
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
345 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley

Address: 1907 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: $70 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beckley Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Home Office”
 of 5 bubbles maas_johnf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 195BarbaraB, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a pet great, if not, you won't appreciate the barking and "doggy" smell. Price we paid for traveling with our dog”
 of 5 bubbles tkriggs63, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JonAlfred, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“I made the mistake and booked online before and Expedia gave me smoking at no fault of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rugbywv, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5