We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

After a horrible experience at the Best Western in town, we came here and the Manager, Maria, was awesome!! Enjoying a nice , quiet stay out in the sun by the pool. This is our second stay here and both have been great. Highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kael B
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Kael, Thanks for the review, glad you chose us!

Oakdale, California, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

But that was 20 years ago. The carpet is funky. The stains are many. The food is mediocre. The service at the front desk was grudgingly given. It needs a major overhaul. One easy thing... Get the front desk staff to smile. It is obvious they are not proud of the place now. I cannot recommend the place any longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Robert, I'm sorry to hear about your past stay with us. Thanks for the feedback (good or bad) we need to know about it so we know where and what to focus on. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Thank you

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

First the pros: The bed is comfy, the shower great, the A/C efficient, and no bedbugs. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods, hot and cold. The catered food at an evening reception was delicious. The cons: Sheets don't fit the King bed well and the mattress pad was too small; bathroom not cleaned completely (open soap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna N
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Deanna, Thank you for the review and nice comments about the food - I'll be sure to pass them along to the chef!

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel. Easy access to the freeway, on a main street, but very quiet. Our room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. There is a very nice outdoor pool. They have a decent buffet breakfast at a low price. I would stay there again if I were to return to Yakima.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick C
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Rick, Thank you for the nice comment. We hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The older a hotel is, the more it smells of air freshener and deodorant....this was a fine example! Nothing really wrong with it, but nothing to get excited about either. I'm sure one could do better simply by staying somewhere newer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, Thanks for the feedback. Although we are an older property we like to pride ourselves as being clean, comfortable and a great value. Not many hotels in town can say that they have 2 outdoor pools, free full, hot breakfast or a great lounge. Hope to see you again in the future.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 28 July 2016

HVAC unable to handle summer heat. 85+ degrees INSIDE our room at 10 p.m. Many guests wanted fans, none left for us. Would have been nice to open window or sliding door, but no chance of that in downtown Yakima. Checked out at 5 am & was told they've had "issues" with air conditioning- ya think?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had the experience that you did. The central air is struggling in the hot temps. We have installed air conditioners in half of the rooms affected and the other half will be done very soon. Hope you'll give us another chance. Thank you!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Room smelled like stale smoke. Room air conditioner not working. Try finding an ice machine. The staff was not responsive. You could not reach front desk by phone. Elevator was not working. Service in the restaurant was slow. This hotel was far from being up to Red Lion standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craftlade
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi there, I'm sorry you had the experience you did. It is certainly not typical. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. I am happy to let you know that we've installed air conditioners in each guest room and have about 15 still to go and the elevator is also in good working order.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The Red Lion in Yakima is atypical of my other Red Lion experiences. It really reminded me of a slightly upgraded Motel 6. While the decor of the rooms was nice, it was haunted with a sense of grubbiness. This probably has a lot to do with the super humid rooms with poor airflow and poor cooling elements. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KendraDawnRN
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Hi Kendra, I'm sorry you had a poor experience with us. This is absolutely not typical. I hope you will stay with us again. Contact me direct, if you'd like. I'd be happy to personally see to your arrangements.

Vancouver, WA
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

It was ok. No hot tub even with 2 pools. Checked in but keys didn't work. I was hoping for better for the price. I'd definitely look at another option before I stayed here again. For $100 plus in Yakima, I think I could do much better. Check out the other options and really consider your options before you commit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjhashomes
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you felt your stay with us was only so so. I hope you will return to Yakima again soon. Thank you

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The outdoor pool and grassy area make this hotel ideal for large groups with kids. Especially teams participating in one of the many, many, many tournaments held in the Yakima area. The kids have plenty of room to play, swim and more after a tough game in the hot sun. The staff have been accommodating and helpful both times we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpformosa
Kelly D, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice feedback. As you know, teams love to stay here and we definitely appreciate your business. Hope to have you back again very soon!

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
171 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.4 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
441 reviews
1.2 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
506 reviews
0.5 km away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center is located in downtown Yakima Washington, next door to the Yakima Convention Center. Located just minutes from Yakima Greenway, Yakima SunDome, Yakima Valley Community College, the Central Washington Fairgrounds, and only 6 miles from the Yakima Air Terminal and offer a free airport shuttle. Red Lion Hotel Yakima guest rooms provide quiet, comfortable accommodations to help you rest and unwind. Hotel amenities include free wi-fi, telephone, in-room coffee and plenty of Yakima sun at our two outdoor pools. Additionally, the Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center boasts easy access to several nearby business locations like the Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences, Yakima Regional HMA, Yakima Memorial Hospital, GE Aviation, Pacific Power, and Cascade Natural Gas. The Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center, located near I-82 provides easy access to Yakima Valley's award winning Wineries, nestled in the foothills of the lower valley. Located near the Yakima River provides many opportunities to fish the only blue ribbon river in the state of Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center

Address: 607 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: $120 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Yakima Yakima
Red Lion Yakima
Yakima Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Yakima Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Insist on something near the reception”
 of 5 bubbles SDHopper, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor adjacent to the pool (opposite check-in area) & courtyard would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles TJ82Brown, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corporate building is the quietest. Poolside is the most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool if you like it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jpformosa, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms either overlook the pool or the paring lot so take your pick.”
 of 5 bubbles S_Robbie014, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5