We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Got lucky and got the last available room at this hotel. Turned out to be slightly more than we usually spend on a road trip, but well worth it. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. There is a good "grill" restaurant within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. Shelly at the front desk gave fantastic customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel052
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your positive review. Shelley is going to be so happy that you mentioned her. Connie

Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We've been on a road trip for almost a week now & spent the past few nights a glacier park. We pulled in looking for a hotel to stay at before we head to Mt Rainer this was it not to much to choose from if you dont want to drive off the freeway too far. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinMom14
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your online review. Connie

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Nice clean room. Comfy bed. Very friendly staff. Large clean bathroom with plenty of towels. 24 hr pool & hot tub was great after working all day. Air conditioner worked well. Pet friendly. I came in from out of state with no reservation and they had been booked the night before. I was first told it may be around 12:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Great Experience, Thank you for your online review. Staff and management are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again. Connie

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The night staff was very helpful; got one of our keys completed that was not activated and hooked us up with extra coffee pods. Which ended up being super helpful as the coffee at breakfast was TERRIBLE both mornings. Our room was on the Fruitvale side, ask to be near parking lot for less noise at night. We were really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brimist
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Comfort Suites. Connie

Newberg, OR
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This place is quite dated and dowdy. Needs a redo. But the main issue for us was the inadequate handicapped room. It had a bathtub (!!!) not a walk or roll-in shower, there was not enough room to get a wheelchair around in the room etc. Only good thing is that it connected to another room where my father-in-law's caregiver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cawater
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your information is helpful. We did have your guest in a room with roll shower but it did not have connecting doors. You wanted connecting door instead of roll in shower. So i explained the difference to you. You and your guest went up to the rooms if it did not work for you we...

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Looking for a hotel close to family. Very worn out and felt dirty. The water in the hot tub was so cloudy it couldn't have been safe. Breakfast was just ok but the best part was checking out and going home to take a shower. Wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank letsgojo
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Connie

Olympia
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Just a regular good hotel. Close to the freeway. Pool was open 24 hours but we didn't use it. The only think I found really disappointing was that breakfast only went until 9 which seems too early for a Saturday morning. It was very crowded still at 8:45. Also, I don't think their sausage gravy was up to food serving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahmeyers09
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Your on line review is much appreciated. And thank you for your stay. We value all guest reviews and find ways to make our guest stay enjoyable. Connie

Cape Cod
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Suites after having a last minute change of plans. We booked late so are assuming that is why we were given a handicap accessible room, which we did not need or request. Our particular room seemed a bit tired and worn although clean enough with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was good with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljcapecod
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay on Trip Advisor. We hope that we can serve you in your future stays in Yakima. Thank as well for staying with us. Connie

California
Reviewed 7 November 2014

VERY well run property with ultra comfy beds (and my back is very, very picky). TONS of pillows - 5 on a king bed - some HARD and some SOFT so you can use whichever pillows work best for you. Right by freeway, so if that kind of thing bothers you, request a room facing away from freeway. Suite has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dea B
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Checked in on business late October 2014. My room was smelly like cigarette smoke. My co-workers room was not. I thought I could handle it as I'm not typically a complainer but the next morning I had a horrible headache. When I mentioned it to the front desk, they just shrugged and said that ever since the fire, those rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanaLM98501
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us know how we might best serve our future guests. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We had our pest control company inspect the...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
3.5 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
446 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
736 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: $170 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Let the reservation person know what you needs & it's done!”
 of 5 bubbles patifloresestrellas, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel, not backing up to the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Cruisers58, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 317, right outside of the elevators was quiet and had a lovely view of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jenp814, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 398geraldd, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5