We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Woodland Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Woodland Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Woodland Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great clean hotel just off the I5. Great breakfast options, and good workout room. Didn't try the pool as it was closed for maintenance. Great access for the lava ape caves at Mt. St Helen's, or if you are going to climb Mt. St. Helens.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendamE9007HL
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Didn't do a lot of research in finding a place, but I trusted the Best Western brand name. I wasn't disappointed. Price during the week was a bargain, but of course, the price goes up on Fridays and weekends. I checked in on a Thursday and decided to stay one more day. I was very fortunate that they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mugen1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mugen1, I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay, and we could accommodate your extra day! We always strive to exceed the Best Western expectations! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area! Thank You,

Sedro Woolley, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location has no restaurants within easy walk. Heater did not work. Kind of thin walled. Was neat and tidy. I probably will not stay here again and I have stayed in a lot of Best Westerns and the room was ok. BUT NEEDS HEAT. They should have took a little $ off for that. Had to ask for points or...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sosajb
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I do apologize about the units function. As soon as we were notified of the problem maintenance was on top of the problem and fixed it quickly. I have spoken to the check in staff about the recognition of our Rewards members and do apologize for the lack of recognition...

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have traveled a lot over the past 4 years and the staff was the most friendly and curtius we have every come across - looking forward to staying again in the future - rooms were very clean and check out very easy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502waynen
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Hello! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for all your wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We needed a place to stay in or around Portland. The value of this hotel was so great. It was totally worth not staying in Portland to save money and still have great service with a great bed to sleep on and a great continental breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and kind words! I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to be seeing you again!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I'm a day sleeper, but the staff was very quiet around my room. Great staff and will stay there again. 17 night stay and no complaints. Good hot breakfast and nice cookies in the lobby in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allen h
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Pearl City, Hawaii
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Had a Jacuzzi Suite and was unusual to have the jacuzzi in the main room but it was neat and nice. Turned the TV to the side and had a couple bottles of wine enjoying and watching it. I came early and the room wasn't ready however the gentleman at the desk had the cleaners work on my rooms (2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krazzdav
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback! I do apologize for the state of the room and have addressed this directly with the housekeepers. We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you for your feedback!

Winters, Ca., United States
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Used this motel as a stopping point between California and Seattle, Washington. Very comfortable room. Hotel staff were great. Desk clerk gave us several recommendations for dining. We were able to take a tour of the town and view the Christmas decorations. Beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65timothyb
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This hotel has been nicely renovated. The room was very clean and tidy. The reception/check-in was excellent. The room was very nicely redone and clean. the bed was great. For the price it is a good deal. The only downside was the breakfast, the bacon, scrambled eggs, and taters were COLD, not warmed up yet. No decaf or hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerleg12
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the recent rennovation! I do apologize for the breakfast and do hope we are able to exceed your expectations next time! Thank you!!

Arlington, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The property itself was great but the customer service at the front desk was lacking. Working in hospitality myself customer service is a big deal to me and its something I notice right away . A simple "hello" when you walk in the front door would have been nice. The guys that worked the morning and night shift were nice...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nylan2017
Jessica S, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I will be sure to brief our team on customer service skills and expectations! Thank you!

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
20.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
22.6 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
134 reviews
28.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
827 reviews
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
22.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Best Western: Woodland Inn, we are located in heart of Woodland, remodeled property with a lot of modern touch in the lobby and the room. As you enter our lobby you are welcomed by modern yet contemporary atmosphere, with stone work and functional lobby where you and your friends/family can hang out. Our rooms are completely remodeled as well with number of amenities making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are slightly off the main road therefore the freeway noise is very minimal. We offer truck/RV parking on our property free of charge. Should you have any questions our friendly and knowledgeable staff can assist you, including recommendation of things to do and places to eat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Inn

Address: 1380 Atlantic Ave, Woodland, WA 98674-8457 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Washington > Woodland
Price Range: $97 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Woodland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Inn And Suites
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Woodland Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont pay for extra jacuzzi suite if you wont use it -- same style room as regular room just added jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles krazzdav, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room room 112 because of loud fan, room 114 fire alarm battrery was beeping.”
 of 5 bubbles TioJuanito, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the renovations are over!”
 of 5 bubbles RogerF679, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the bottom floor. We could hear everything going on, on the top floor above us.”
 of 5 bubbles 16carmk, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Second floor might be quieter, we could hear some heavy footsteps from the room above us until they went to bed, but it was not too bad. May want to ask Reception for a blanket before you turn in, if you get cold at night. No blankets on the bed, only sheet and lite weight bedspread.”
 of 5 bubbles Forwarder, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5