We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee

    1225 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    USD 98*
    USD 99*
    USD 99*
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    • Excellent22%
    • Very good31%
    • Average25%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “trailer park” (5 reviews)
    “bit dated” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 98
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Free WiFi)
      USD 99
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 99
      View Deal
    View all 55 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (402)
    There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    21 - 25 of 401 reviews

    A TripAdvisor Member
    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    The only good thing about this place was a comfy bed. Aside from that, the pool was filthy, the front desk clerk was rude and the breakfast buffet was a joke. The poor service below-grade amenities were an added insult to the high price.More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel WenatcheeResponded 13 July 2017

    Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide a great guest experience, and I'm sorry that we didn't do that for you. I will be passing along your feedback to the...More

    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    Rooms were roomy; beware of balconies which face a wall (like mine). Price was competitive, but breakfast, which cost over $20.00 for us, was poor. Eggs, sausage; help yourself; no service; coffee and juice in paper cups, Eggs are from cartons (eck! try telling country...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 262janae
    Response from Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel WenatcheeResponded 26 June 2017

    Hello 262Janae, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. All our rooms do have balconies even the one's with less than perfect views. I'm sorry you got one that didn't meet your standards. I'm glad you felt our rate was competitive as we strive...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    Definitely not the Red Lion I'm used to. The room was filthy and smelled like a smoke stack regardless of the no smoking policy. It's right next to the railroad tracks which adds to the ambiance if you like loud noise. To add insult to...More

    Thank kelvinj0nes
    Response from Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel WenatcheeResponded 26 June 2017

    Hello KelvinJ0nes, I'm sorry that I was unable to assist you with the charges that you said your bank charged you. I did send you the billing that we had processed for you when you checked out, which only showed charges for your accommodation, which...More

    Reviewed 15 June 2017

    The value was poor, the cost verses service received. Customer service was poor, they had difficulty answering our questions about the area and their attitude toward us as their customer was less than acceptable.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Glen D
    Response from Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel WenatcheeResponded 17 June 2017

    Hello Glen, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I'm sorry you didn't feel the agents working had enough information about the local attractions, and I will be sharing that feedback with them. Also, I'm sorry you felt their attitude towards their...More

    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    If you are going here for business or pleasure this hotel has it for you. Not the newest hotel in Wenatchee in fact it is one of the oldest. But prices are good and they have a bar and full restaurant and lots and lots...More

    Thank David A
    Response from Sarah R, Manager at Red Lion Hotel WenatcheeResponded 6 June 2017

    Hello David, Thank you for letting us know about your stay! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for the review and please come see us again when you are in the Wenatchee Valley!

    Obertal Inn
    1,961 reviews
    #5 of 19 hotels in Leavenworth
    Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
    641 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Wenatchee
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
    337 reviews
    #7 of 15 hotels in Wenatchee
    Comfort Suites
    525 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Wenatchee
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • USD 97 - USD 220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 149
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Washington >
    • Wenatchee
    • Also Known As
    • Red Lion Wenatchee ,
    • Wenatchee Red Lion
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (16)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
    337 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Comfort Suites
    525 reviews
    2.99 km away
    Obertal Inn
    1,961 reviews
    30.71 km away
    Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
    641 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Spring Lotus
    53 reviews
    .42 km away
    Sweetwood Bbq
    25 reviews
    .52 km away
    Buzz Inn Steakhouse
    80 reviews
    .22 km away
    138 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ohme Gardens
    230 reviews
    4.23 km away
    Pybus Public Market
    210 reviews
    2.00 km away
    Apple Capital Loop Trail
    119 reviews
    1.98 km away
    Daroga State Park
    24 reviews
    1.99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    2 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sean A | Reviewed this property |
    The pool does close for the winter. I think it's open season is dependent entirely on weather. I'd be surprised if it wasn't open on April 10th but to be honest I've never payed attention to the exact date that it opens... More
    15 November 2014|
    Response from Roger P | Property representative |
    Thank you for reaching out to us. Yes, our shuttle services all the flights at the airport. We ask that guests call us directly to scheduled their shuttle needs 24-48 hours in advance of their arrival. Please speak to the... More
    Room Tips
    "Room on top floor"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room facing the interior courtyard."
    Read review
    "You're better staying elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Do not book a room on the first floor. The maids and laundry all start at 7am and chat loudly."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing