We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk service was appalling. From the night auditor Brooke to the morning shift supervisor Latrice. Worse than poor customer service. The radio in the room almost electrocuted me. The chairs to sit on were COVERED in dried up puke. They falsely advertise and glorify their continental breakfast. The rooms reaked of smoke.DISGUST

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amberID
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This hotel had free porn. I had two kids with me and had to change the channels for them. Hate having to had to police this. So knowing this--not very family friendly. Otherwise the beds were comfortable, kitchen and bath nice. Great location across the street from the mall and a few minutes from the Tacoma dome. You could hear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm glad you were able to enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our convenient location. Also please excuse the issue with certain channels the t.v. receives. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reedley, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My husband just arrived at the hotel...and the wheelchair accessible room we reserved is not available. My husband requires a roll-in shower and after spending a week looking for hotels that confirm a roll-in shower we were pleased that the Extended stay could gaurantee that. We called several times to get re-confirm the reservation and also to get the type...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldenvalley22
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to accommodate the room you requested. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will try our best to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss...

Everett
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Will not stay...I had to go into Tacoma for business and was disappointed. I specifically asked 2x to put me in a room that may not be too noisy but mine was quite noisy (well, fellow travelers don't have common courtesy) I.e.. slamming doors in the middle of the night or playing their television quite loud. Then my first morning...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. My apologies that you did not have wash clothes in your room and you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will be using your survey to share with our staff to help retrain. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback,...

Squamish, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Nice and clean. Beds are NOT Queens, but just doubles. Nice big fridge/freezer and 2 burner stove. You have to "order" your kitchen supplies. Mine came promptly. Toaster, coffee, makers, plates, cutlery, 2 cooking pots, cutting board, eating utensils. Do not plan to cook elaborate meals because there are no cooking knives, dish wash cloths, potato peelers, serving dish/bowls. Water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pianosushi
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad you found your room to be nice and clean upon arrival and that you enjoyed your in-room kitchen and convenient location. I apologize that we could not provide you with all the kitchen supplies you needed, as well as our water pressure. We have...

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Never again will I stay in this Hotel and I will think twice about ANY Extended Stay property. The clerk at the desk was nasty about the check in, the room was not very clean and worn out, there was not ice available. Very Disappointed........

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gary g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. My apologies that the guest relations representative at the front desk was not friendly. We will take this as an opportunity to retrain, along with the housekeepers about proper room cleaning. My...

Ocean Springs, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with our stay, this is the first and last time we stay at an Extended Stay America property. The room rates were comparable to that of a 'Real Hotel' but no 'Continental Breakfast' as advertised. There is no coin changer in the laundry and a permanently broken soap dispenser with a paper notice directing you to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Check in was quick - very helpful staff. This Extended Stay brings you kitchen items based upon your request - rather than having it all stocked. The check-in staff brought a coffee maker and some dishes very quickly. Room was clean for the most part. Found a few hairs in the bathroom - recommend more thorough vacuuming. Stayed in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CorgiMania
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the inconveniences you experienced. I will share your feedback with our housekeeping staff and will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. We are sorry for these issues, but are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay overall and...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We visited this hotel as it advertised a free breakfast which included fresh fruit, cereal, muffins and coffee. First off - absolutely no fresh fruit - this was at 06:30 so no excuse - they hadn't provided fresh fruit as promised. Coffee was provided but for those of us who do not like Sweetened Coffeemate - tough luck. Diabetics beware...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure we are enforcing our quiet hours to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. Additionally, I will be...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I expected to stay in a room that would allow a dog and mine is wonderfully behaved but the room I ended up in on the first floor had staining and smelled like cat urine - the room I was expecting for over 100 should have been clean and nice I didn't sleep well there. I hope in the future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjames643
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback....

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
2,914 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 28 in Tacoma
51 reviews
7.1 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
4.0 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
3.8 km away
Comfort Inn Tacoma
Comfort Inn Tacoma
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South

Address: 2120 S. 48th St, Tacoma, WA 98409
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tacoma
Extended Stay Tacoma
Tacoma Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
League City, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tacoma - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good floor near the 3 exits, then you don't have to carry luggage far.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattsi, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite freeway are quiet. Lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles BoogleFace, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor is not good for anything-if you have a pet they force you there”
 of 5 bubbles cjames643, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay in your car instead”
 of 5 bubbles Monte-Karen, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“West facing room have a great view of Mt Rainer, but also the freeway. Noise was not an issue for us but might be for some.”
 of 5 bubbles Barkeep5us, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5