We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Murano

Show Prices
#3 of 28 Hotels in Tacoma
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,023 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Murano
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,011: English reviews
El Cajon, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Excellent place to stay except for the shower water pressure and temperature on the 19th floor during peak hours in the morning. 6;30 - 7:30. Hotel had an option for room service that rewarded you with $5 at the bar or restaurant for not having your room cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, I would like to thank you for staying at our Hotel Murano and posting your review. We are pleased to learn that your overall stay was good. I apologize for the issues you encountered with shower water pressure, I will be sure to forward all of your feedback to the appropriate department. We certainly hope to welcome...

Anoka, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I liked your hotel, it is very beautiful, we just had a lot of confusion on our car to take us to airport. The beds are very comfortable, the room was clean. The art work in lobby is over the top beautiful. Visually from the outside of the building is very appealing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383jeannee
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear 383jeannee, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. We are very much pleased to read that you found our facilities and services to your absolute satisfaction. We are grateful for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Makinen, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We would have liked a Swimming pool and Hot tub and we felt that this hotel should have a FREE shuttle bus or van to the Air Port. We noted that there were no Bibles in the room but The staff did bring one to us. The staff was very nice to us and our friends. We only wished we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldd985
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear ronaldd985, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming back you soon. Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Auburn
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Like the hotel and staff, but two times now pre-arranged items from purchasing extra package was not in room. Room hasn't been ready either time. Got wrong room first time. Staff upgraded us for second night which was nice but, it impacted the mood for our special night out stay. Cut my toe on broken glass that was on the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 853michelle
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear 853michelle, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Please accept our sincere apology for facing some inconvenience which is not definitely up to our standards. Please rest assured that this has been well noted and we will take all necessary measures and actions to ensure that this type of shortcoming does not happen again in the...

Portland
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Poor follow up and service. I was charged for multiple nights after only staying one night and was reassured several times that someone would return my call. This never happened and I am still in process of calling to get this resolved! Very frustrating and not happy with the management!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5148IQjenniferc
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear B5148IQjenniferc, I would like to thank you for posting your review for Hotel Murano. We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience at the hotel. We will look further into your comments with our team, but in the meantime, please email us at javid.almammadov@hotelmuranotacoma.com if you have any questions. Our front office team has already reached out regarding...

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Two stars, just because Booked the "king patron suite" for our wedding weekend here in Tacoma, their website says check in starts at 3:00pm. Well I waited for two hours until our suite was ready. We lost two hours where we could've done stuff to get ready for our big day. I checked with the front desk and the nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesus S
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear Jesus S, Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am so sorry to read about your experience and please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience we may have caused during your stay. Since our opening we have received many excellent comments about service and we were very surprised and concerned to read...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Hotel Murano has an excellent front desk staff, beautiful surroundings, and a breath taking view of Mt Rainier which made our stay fantastic! We can't wait to return in September. We're looking forward to visiting the near by shops and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CathySSpokaneUPS
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear CathySSpokaneUPS, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's just what we want to hear - that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Covington
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Was not a great experience for us due to the rules of 80% occupancy of the hotel. We were initially turned away because we were looking to use a gift certificate. We had to push for a Manager, which we were speaking with. We were about to leave when the Manager found a room for us. Unfortunate experience. I am...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike T
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear Mike T, I am so sorry to hear about our issues. It is disappointing to know that we have fallen short on delivering on a great experience. I will most certainly forward your comments along to the appropriate department manager for review and consideration. Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Demoine
Reviewed 26 August 2016

excellent place for a 1-2 day stay for out of towners seeing concerts @ the EQC or Tacoma Dome. easy to find & close to the Tacoma waterfront shopping & restaraunts. cab fare to the EQC wa $ 10.00. Excellent place to have a midweek getaway for Puget Sounders.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F614WYbrianl
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear F614WYbrianl, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to read from your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming back you soon. Kind regards, Javid Almammadov

Scottsdale
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel was missing the details. There for a friends wedding weekend the room was discounted but even when discounted it was overpriced for what you get. There were paint chips all over this place and it seemed unclean and run down when you looked at something as basic as that. The hot water in our sink was not working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandersPandersAZ
Javid_Almammadov, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this review

Dear MandersPandersAZ, I am so sorry to hear about our issues. It is disappointing to know that we have fallen short on delivering on a great experience. I will most certainly forward your comments along to the appropriate department manager for review and consideration. Your feedback is critical to our success. Thank you for being so honest. Kind regards, Javid...

618 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
King Junior Room (27)
Viewed
King Patron Suite (42)
Viewed
King Premier Room (29)
Viewed
King Superior Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tacoma hotels
3.6 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
0.3 km away
Courtyard Tacoma Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma
2.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel Murano, a boutique downtown Tacoma hotel located adjacent to the Tacoma Convention Center and steps from the city’s best museums and restaurants. Tacoma is the epicenter of the American glass art movement and, honoring that heritage, Hotel Murano pairs luxurious guestrooms and well-appointed event space with a museum worthy collection of glass art from around the globe. Hotel Murano is conveniently located in the heart of Tacoma attractions, including Chambers Bay, site of the 2015 US Open and just minutes from downtown Seattle. With a world-class art collection, delicious cuisine at Bite and craft cocktails at our Lobby Bar, and a full-service spa and salon, Hotel Murano is the perfect place to wake up inspired. As one of Tacoma’s finest pet friendly hotels, Hotel Murano invites guests and man’s best friend to take on Tacoma while enjoying our boutique accommodations, timeless service and modern style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Murano

Address: 1320 Broadway Plaza, Tacoma, WA 98402-3411 (Formerly Sheraton Tacoma Hotel)
Region: United States > Washington > Tacoma
Price Range: $174 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Murano 4.5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Murano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murano Hotel Tacoma
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tacoma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tacoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Murano staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Murano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One side you can see Mt. Rainier and the other side downtown with view of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles GraceLovisa, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms view city and sound. Even numbered view Mt Rainier.”
 of 5 bubbles done404, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here - pay extra to stay on the 25th floor - has a lounge with breakfast - continental, but pretty good.”
 of 5 bubbles E196UIloris, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask about how hard or soft the bed is. Mine did not have a pillow top.”
 of 5 bubbles peteroQ5934IM, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enjoy the glass sculptures”
 of 5 bubbles GMS1556, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5