We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Fernie, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2016

You won't be wow'ed, but it is in a convenient spot outside of Spokane. Comfy enough rooms, with all the normal amenities you'd expect for a place catered for people on a budget. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. Our staff appreciate you mentioning there friendliness. We hope when you come back to Spokane you think of us as your go to hotel.

Medicine Hat
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We made reservations, showed $66.00/night, called and were offered $48.00/night so we went there. Having stayed in Motel 6 before in other places, thought it would be same. It wasn't. The manager Brandon should be hired at a better quality motel. His personality was great, his appearance well dressed, way to good to be there. We booked 2 rooms as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coralee L
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for the poor stay you experienced with us. This is not typical of our guest experience. Thank you for complimenting our manager Brandon. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable rooms and a reasonable price we are in the process of enhancing our rooms. We appreciate your business and on your next stay through town, call Brandon directly...

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Always have a great nights stay while paying a great price. Don't go off the other reviews on here, the Motel 6 by the airport is one of the cheapest places in town and I always stay when in town. They have coffee in the morning and FREE wifi (usually all Motel 6 locations charge for wifi). They also have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrunner395
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments! We appreciate you mentioning the free Wi-Fi and reasonable rates. We hope to see you again soon!

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Absolutely the worst customer service, support, and house keeping I have ever witnessed. This goes down in the book's like motel 8! Terrible, even if you need to be close to the airport don't stay there!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jilly5_13
HotelSN, Consulatant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize about your poor experience with us. Your feedback helps us make changes that positively influence the guest experience. We want to extend ourselves to you as hospitality people. Please contact our manager about your stay and next time you come through Spokane and we ensure you have a great guest experience.

Wishram, Washington
Reviewed 21 October 2015

bed cover had blood on them, next blanket very stained,splatter on wall ,crums all over chair in room , tv very dusty , bathroom towels stained , shower ver bad , toilet looked as never been clean floor in bathroom very dirty never moped , hall way very stained gross exit door no lock on it anyone could get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

Mickey, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with your room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable...

Sagle, Idaho
Reviewed 17 September 2015

You really shouldn't expect much for $49, and not much is what you get. The room was clean, but the carpet was heavily stained. Soap is provided, but I learned if you want single use packets of shampoo you have to inquire at the front desk. That said, the manager Brandon was very professional and helpful as was Julie. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zich6
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We are happy you choose to stay with us at the Lewiston, ID Days Inn. Keeping our rates reasonable is important to us and glad you were able utilize the special rate to the airport via cab. Your feedback about the stain carpet will be passed on to our management and addressed. Hope you are able to visit us again...

Surrey
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This is the worst Motel 6 around, it is a franchise and the owners have people living in the property. Derelict vehicle left outside, prostitutes and drug deals going on. Spoke to manager and they said they are trying to work on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize about your poor experience with us. Our goal is to provide a safe, friendly and hospitable environment for our guests. The manager instills our policy's to our staff. We are sorry about the other guest you mentioned in your review. Overwhelmingly we provide a great guest experience and hope you can contact our manager for a future enjoyable...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The room smelt mouldy and the security light was so bright I kept waking up thinking it was daytime, which is annoying when you need to get up to catch a plane.The doors banged so loud it made me jump, all night too. You can even hear people usoing their taps. Staff were nice and it is a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina W
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your positive comments about the location. We are continually upgrading the rooms and your comments will be addressed with our management impacting the experience of our future guests. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the future.

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Rooms smell like pet piss and beds sucks room very dirty shower was so nasty we didn't even shower. The room above us was jumping around on the floor and the room next to us we call several times to complain about noise sounded like a woman was being beat the later on the door was always slamming with different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nod S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

Nod, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know the situation you describe with your...

bc
Reviewed 24 August 2015

we are very tired on the road 15 hour , fron desk staff very good non smoking room smell like smoke carpet burn by smoker, dust in the corner ------------------- shower very small standing shower/ mattress soso tv very very older time --------------------------------------- my story, deep sleeping mid night call from front desk somebody in the room I said yes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mountainbc
HotelSN, Consultant at Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for the positive comments about our staff. There must of been some confusion with the desk staff and we apologize about waking you up. We do ask for you to try us again when visiting Spokane call up and let our manager know and we will make sure your stay is a great...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
12.3 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#29 of 46 in Spokane
161 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peppertree Airport Inn
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#28 of 46 in Spokane
44 reviews
3.4 km away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#36 of 46 in Spokane
17 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#30 of 46 in Spokane
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport is located in a quiet area between downtown Spokane and the Spokane International Airport. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in all of our guest rooms, a seasonal outdoor heated pool, and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown

Address: 1508 S Rustle St, Spokane, WA 99224-2022 (Formerly Knights Inn Spokane Airport)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Spokane West - Airport Hotel Spokane
Motel Six Spokane
Spokane Motel 6
Spokane Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Spokane West - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 386antonyj, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room where you can park your car right outside. Or better yet stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles wrxwagon03, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not go here at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Centa, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms offer fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles HighExpectationsYVR, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay. Got money back 5 mins after check in.”
 of 5 bubbles 671dianaa, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5