We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

PricelineUSD 115*
View Deal
#15 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 146*
USD 115*
Great Deal
USD 119*
USD 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
 Click to rate
University Place, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was centrally located, easy freeway access, Staff was super friendly and helpful, Room was quiet and well appointed, breakfast was good and had nice selection options, looking forward to coming back soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
Cumberland, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely hotel in a lovely city. From the friendly staff, to the end of the day in the pub downstairs, this hotel exceeds expectations. We especially enjoyed the comfortable king beds with the luxurious sheets, the many extra towels provided, the chocolate chip cookies, the complimentary snacks in the pub (chili, hot dogs, chips, salsa,) the large breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paula c
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Thank you so much for choosing our Spokane Quality Inn! We really appreciate you and look forward to visiting with you the next time you're in town. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Reviewed yesterday NEW

Again, we return to the hotel after a stressful day visiting my 101 yr. old mother in Skilled Nursing only to find you've locked us out of the building AGAIN!! This has happened on another stay and again the clerk had a ready excuse of (laugh, laugh) those keys have a mind of their own!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wadediana2
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I needed 2 last minute rooms and got settled after 10:00 pm. Because of configuration be prepared for loud rooms with too many people in it ( kids pets so on) seems people are so over-entitled they do as they wish. Society has put too much attitude what choice do hotel owners have? I get sick of people who act...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shainh776
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We took a spontaneous trip to the Spokane area,The staff was courteous kind and respectful, and our room was spotless, and the lady working working in the pub was so nice. The complimentary breakfast was also great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessw675
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Got there late and it's a bad neighborhood. Checked out after 2 hours and went to a nicer area. Refused to give my money back and the customer service is hard to understand and disconnects on you when they try to transfer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6462FJtiffanyb
Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel and had a nice stay. The location is by the freeway, but the rooms are reasonably quiet. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and we loved the chocolate chip cookies. The rooms are very spacious and the king sized bed very comfortable. The room was very clean and they provide a sanitized TV remote....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomahawk06
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Tomahawk, Thank you for your review, we love hearing what our guests have to say! I'm pleased that you enjoyed breakfast and the Pub & Grill. I will share your suggestions with our team so we can evaluate possible solutions. Thanks again! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location just off the highway making it ideal if you are just passing through. Close enough to walk basically anywhere downtown with easy access to through roads. The facilitates were quaint, but adequate. Nothing too fancy, but definitely comfortable and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieDean99
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear EddieDean, Thank you for choosing our hotel, we really appreciate you and would love to have you back anytime! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable and well appointed, this hotel has everything you could want including the perfect hot breakfast and a pub. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in and my room was very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore D
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Lenore, Thank you for the great review! I'm pleased that you had a great stay, these are great beds! We look forward to your next visit with us. At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good stay at this property. I would have given it five stars but I object to paying for parking at a motel. I was told that since the property was in the city, and other places charged, that they charged for parking. Other than that I had no complaints and everyone was friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell S
Travis T, Manager at Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue, responded to this review

Dear Lowell, Thank you for staying with us. Yes parking is $2 per night. We are pleased you had a great stay! At your service, Travis Tramp, CHA, CTA District Manager travis.tramp@msn.com

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
755 reviews
8.7 km away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#11 of 46 in Spokane
284 reviews
1.0 km away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
1.3 km away
Hotel Ruby
Hotel Ruby
#13 of 46 in Spokane
819 reviews
1.1 km away
Ruby2
Ruby2
#10 of 46 in Spokane
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Ave is a beautifully decorated, well-maintained hotel close to the heart of Spokane WA with easy on, easy off freeway access. We offer free hot breakfast, free business center and free wireless internet throughout the property. Shuttle service is available to/from airport. For your convenience, we have a pub & grill on premises. Our full service hotel and staff is here to exceed your needs! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue

Address: 110 E 4th Ave, I90 Exit 281, Spokane, WA 99202-1307
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $154 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue Hotel Spokane
Quality Inn Spokane
Spokane Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Spokane
#13 Family Hotel in Spokane
#16 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More stations options would be nice”
K1190JDcarolineb, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the side away from the freeway (south side) if you want guaranteed quiet.”
tomahawk06, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Get new beds”
567klausv, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our corner king was spacious and had an electric fireplace, which was a nice touch.”
X2863MWsusanw, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Since the freeway is just across the street so ask for a room NOT facing the road.”
carolbV1060PP, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 119
QualityInnUSD 117
ElvolineUSD 146
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates