We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Downtown Spokane

PricelineUSD 78*
View Deal
#30 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 78*
Great Deal
USD 79*
USD 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Downtown Spokane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Downtown Spokane
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was there in Spokane for my godson's graduation at Gonzaga University. I found the Ramada Downtown Spokane online and liked the price. I got nervous after I read some of the reviews online. But then I decided to just bite the bullet and go on with it. Upon check-in, the front desk was super friendly. There were happy families...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8435OMmichellea
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Our staff prides itself in making sure our guests feel welcomed and know we will do everything we can to make your stay the best it could be.

United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

This was my first time staying here. I chose this hotel based on price and location because I wanted to be close to downtown. The hotel is dated, but the room was clean, the bed was honestly one of the more comfortable beds I've experienced at a hotel. They offer a 24 hour pools and spa- I did not use,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy with our breakfast. In the future feel free to ask our staff if you think we are missing anything. We offer bread, bagels, oranges, apples, and bananas every day, we may have been in the process of restocking the items when you were at breakfast, I apologize for any inconvience this may have caused your...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This motel fills our requirements very well. The rooms were clean. Everything worked. It was affordable. It was a Sunday night and as a result fairly quiet. The change in ownership has made improvements. This is not a brand new motel, but it is well cared for. We will probably stay there again on our new trip to Spokane. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patsydavid7600w
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Our staff prides itself in making sure our guests feel welcomed and know we will do everything we can to make your stay the best it could be.

Lynnwood
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over Bloomsday weekend, and found: Pros: Beds were clean, comfortable, and had plenty of pillows. Breakfast was good, with sausage, eggs, waffles/pancakes, gravy, biscuits, etc. The pool was clean and well maintained, and had plenty of pool towels. The room was basically clean. Room service is available, and there's a restaurant on the 5th floor. Cons: Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
Butte
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Hotel wasn't bad upon check in. The room smelled a bit like musky animals, but it wasn't bad. When we returned to the hotel after our conference, there was an incident that was taking place in the lobby. The lobby doors were supposed to be locked after 11, but they were not. The incident went on for over 3 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Destina M
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy about your Expedia reservation. We apologize for the inconvenience you are referring to- during your stay a family accidently set off their car alarm, thankfully they were able to turn it off within minutes. Once this was brought to our attention, management immediately offered several resolutions. I am actually surprised by this response, considering you...

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The room we stayed in needed some repair. The door and walls were in rough shape and needed to be cleaned. Food/beverage splatter all over the room. Staff was average. New Restaurant in the hotel was good and the staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey-Heidi
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. The hotel just went through a brand and ownership change. Our new owners are working very hard to update the property. I assure you once we are finished this property will meet all Wyndham standards. We hope to see you again....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Not only was management unwilling to accommodate me for a reservation I had made and attempted to change but they said they would charge me the maximum rate possible if I wanted to change. I also think there is a person living in their car in the parking lot. DON"T STAY HERE!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronj127
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced. Unfortunately we do not accept groups during our peak nights. Our staff made an acceptation with your group leader. The contract offered 35% off when the reservation was booked for a minimum of 3 nights. We were happy to accommodate your family, the rate for all rooms booked outside the group was our...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2017

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My concern was with the housekeeping. I didn't feel like our room was adequately cleaned upon check in. There was leftover items on the floor, hair in the shower and on the floor and a fresh spill on our sheets. This property was recently changed from Comfort inn to Ramada, so hopefully...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malisah2017
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay, we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Please rest assured our new head housekeeper is in the process of implamenting higher standards. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your feedback!

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 8 April 2017

We were obligated to stay here for a volleyball tournament and all other hotels were booked due to the large amount of athletes attending. From the location of this hotel (surrounded by homeless people) and first walking into the lobby, I would have went elsewhere within 10 minutes if I could have. Rude front desk staff, old, outdated rooms with...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodip556
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We actually were not one of the hotels that participated in the volleyball event. We did however have a full house during that weekend. Our indoor pool does create fogged windows due to the cold outside and the heated water inside. As for our safety, we take pride in making...

Hilmar, California
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollymartin16
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
1.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#34 of 46 in Spokane
297 reviews
7.7 km away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#25 of 46 in Spokane
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
678 reviews
8.6 km away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#13 of 46 in Spokane
284 reviews
1.4 km away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Spokane

Address: 923 E 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99202-2215 (Formerly Comfort Inn University District / Downtown)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $103 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Downtown Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown Hotel Spokane
Comfort Inn Spokane
Shilo Inn Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Castlegar, Canada
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor, so there wasn't much traffic noise.”
Donnamay55, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not close to ice machines.”
248pr, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Priceline
USD 78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 79
TravelocityUSD 79
Booking.comUSD 79
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates