We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Fairbridge Inn Express

    211 S Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1424
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 68*
    USD 66*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 68*
    USD 66*
    SAVE USD 2
    USD 68*
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good24%
    • Average30%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    “room was clean” (23 reviews)
    “waffles” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 68
      View Deal
    View all 50 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (336)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 332 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    The best was the breakfast. I had a waffle, scrambled eggs, bacon, oatmeal, and a bagel. Second best was how conveniently located it was to the conference center and to downtown. I just walked everywhere. For the price, I was satisfied.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank thinkersw
    Response from Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairbridge Inn ExpressResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Spokane Fairbridge Inn Express. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the plentiful breakfast options! We hope that you will visit us again the next time you have...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Hotel was advertised as a dog-friendly business - but they charge $30 per dog per day. You call that dog-friendly?!? And the walls were so thin that the room shook every time a door closed down the hall, and we could hear the water every...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank janbC9935UP
    Response from Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairbridge Inn ExpressResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience. I am afraid there must have been a mis-understanding in communication. We charge a one time extra cleaning fee of $30 per week. This is an industry standard, and you will...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I thought I was booking a different hotel. Late check-in, major fight going on at the 7-11 across the street, a few men sleeping on our corner, room was musty, bathroom floor was sticky & looked like we stepped into 1970. I gave a 1...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank T D
    Response from Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairbridge Inn ExpressResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review us, and the seven eleven across the street. We apologize if the fight disturbed you; we can not control what transpires in the downtown area surrounding our Property, but we do employ a private...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Older motel. Not entirely comfortable staying there. Room was large and mostly clean. Receptionist is the main reason I stayed after looking the place over. Extremely nice. Not in the best area of town. I would not book there again.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nancy M
    Response from Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairbridge Inn ExpressResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Nancy; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fairbridge Inn Express. I am so sorry to know you did not feel comfortable with the part of town in which we are located. Please be assured that the safety...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Following our complaint to the front desk we were asked to email the duty manager. This is our email to duty manager Toni; Further to our complaint to your reception member of staff Brandy on Sunday morning 17 September and after showing housekeeping the filthy...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank cbucha_357955
    Response from Toni B, Guest Relations Manager at Fairbridge Inn ExpressResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Cbucha_357955; I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit due to the issues mentioned above. I have not received any such email to my personal email address, as I would have addressed your concerns immediately. Upon reading this review, I...More

    The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
    1,797 reviews
    #3 of 46 hotels in Spokane
     
    Hotel Ruby
    850 reviews
    #13 of 46 hotels in Spokane
     
    Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
    206 reviews
    #21 of 46 hotels in Spokane
     
    Ruby2
    461 reviews
    #12 of 46 hotels in Spokane
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 64 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 79
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairbridge Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Washington >
    • Spokane
    • Also Known As
    • Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Spokane ,
    • Howard Johnson Airport Downtown ,
    • Howard Johnson Spokane ,
    • Spokane Howard Johnson
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
    1,797 reviews
    1.09 km away
     
    Hotel Ruby
    850 reviews
    1.12 km away
     
    Ruby2
    461 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
    206 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dick's Hamburgers
    163 reviews
    .10 km away
    Hogwash Whiskey Den
    10 reviews
    .48 km away
    Frankie Doodle's
    51 reviews
    .11 km away
    Garageland
    5 reviews
    .55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mica Moon Zip Tours
    601 reviews
    .54 km away
    ROW Adventure Center
    81 reviews
    .54 km away
    The Magic Lantern Theatre
    48 reviews
    .53 km away
    ZOLA
    27 reviews
    .59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dickinson99114
    19 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Nolpreen | Reviewed this property |
    I think if you show up and ask nicely they can allow guessing 2 pm.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Spokane

    Room Tips
    "The rooms are old but quiet. Large room. Floor/ carpet could have been cleaner. A couple of strand of hair on..."
    Read review
    "spokane...clean bathroom more thoroughly"
    Read review
    "It was the worst place to stay ever. No one was ever at the front desk and when they came over they were not..."
    Read review
    "Get all you need before checking in, the neighborhood is very seedy."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing