We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Juan de Fuca Cottages

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Juan de Fuca Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Juan de Fuca Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
San Juan Islands, Washington
Level Contributor
306 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Second time here. Great spot on the water, gorgeous views. The room is far under value for the price paid. 60s era crammed bathrooms with john that needed replacing. Shag carpet. Sheets so used they are almost threadbare. Nothing really bad, all clean and neat, just old and needs some spiffing up. You do have to live out of your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeandSarah
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Friendly, gracious and helpful staff (which also happen to be the owners). Setting is heavenly with views of the Strait (binoculars in room were nice to watch boats, birds, lighthouse, deer, etc. Room was clean upon arrival and staff were most informative regarding area attractions, stores, restaurants, tide tables, internet service. I have already recommended to friends and family. Hope... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mesadaisy
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

There was not a single drawer in the room so we had to live out of our suitcases. There was a clothes rack but only 2 hangers. There was a very large futon that took up most of the space other than the bed so we felt very cramped. It was very clean but a long way from anywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
301 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed just one night at Cabin #2. It was fully equipped with stuff for cooking. The view out front was unbelievable. We could see the Strait, Ships, Sunset, Wow. We also saw two Bald Eagles. The room was very nice (about 300Sqft). The only complaint was the shower height. I'm only 5'8" and had to not hit my head... More 

Helpful?
Thank BEC308
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We really enjoyed the location of these cottages, close to the lighthouse walk along the spit, the bike trail to Port Angeles and the 7 Cedars golf course. Lots to do. We had a Groupon rate and stayed in June so we were very happy with the large room, ocean view, and double soaker tub. I am not sure what... More 

Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

These are very nice, very gracious people. Beautiful setting overlooking the Strait and behind, the Olympic Mountains. Cottages are cute (sometimes cramped) but packed with amenities. However, while we would like to return, I can't say that we would. We ended up sleeping on the couch because the bed was shot; worn out and so soft, we were miserable. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank newsdigger
mfr60878, Owner at Juan de Fuca Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Newsdigger - Wow! That is just awful about the bed! We have new beds in new units or replaced all of the beds in existing units in the last two years except two. Could you please let me know which unit you were in so we can check it out? Especially since the two beds not replaced yet do... More 

Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We booked our room through Groupon, which gave us a better deal. The only disappointment was that our Jacuzzi tub jets did not work. I would have liked that we would have been told upon checking in, or at least been given some sort of other option at check out. This was the main reason we selected this cabin. Otherwise,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammie663
JuandeFucaCottages, Owner at Juan de Fuca Cottages, responded to this review

HI Tammie - Gosh - I sure wish you had spoken up while you were here and we could have shown you how to use the tub. None of the tubs have any issues with the jets not working. No one has reported any either. We did have one phone call last month with someone having trouble getting them going... More 

Bothell, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The cottages are absolutely adorable and very, very comfortable. We felt very relaxed and secluded. The beds were unexpectedly very comfortable; I slept like a rock. We didn't get to meet Missy, but Tom was very gracious and warm. We felt very welcomed right from the start. He was very helpful with information about the area as far as where... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie B
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Cottages are private, well maintained and the owners are Johnny on the Spot if you need anything. Great location on a bluff overlooking Dungeness Spit. Each cottage is nicely decorated, and well appointed with comfortable beds and a fireplace. Breakfast available and delivered to your cottage. Hike the beautiful Dungeness Spit, a National Park. Enjoy wandering around nearby Sequim. Overall... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mary R
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I would have given the cottages a 5 rating but one thing was not up to standards. The shower water pressure was a joke, really there was none. It took almost 15min. to shampoo my short hair, not good. Other than that the cottages are darling, well furnished, very clean, quiet & the view is the best. We really enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank montanasal694
mfr60878, Owner at Juan de Fuca Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review! We immediately had a plumber come out to check the water pressure in your unit - there turned out to be a washer that had broken and traveled up to the shower head blocking the water. So sorry! Thankfully all was resolved before the next guests arrived. More 

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
18.1 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,410 reviews
8.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#4 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,704 reviews
14.8 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
179 reviews
9.7 km away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 12 in Sequim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in sunny Sequim, Washington, the Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites are perched on a 50’ bluff at the edge of Dungeness Bay with our own private beach. The Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites offer spectacular views of the Dungeness Spit, the New Dungeness Lighthouse, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Hurricane Ridge, the Olympic Mountains, and Victoria, B.C., just across the water. We share our beach with the National Wildlife Refuge. All of our cottages have Queen beds, completely equipped full kitchens, whirlpool tubs/shower with skylights, CD player, cable TV, VCR/DVD and over 200 classic movies to entertain you. The suites each enjoy all of the above as well as a fireplace and a two-person whirlpool tub. Wireless Internet access with a view!Three Diamond hotel rating - the highest rated accommodations on the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Juan de Fuca Cottages

Address: 182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Price Range: $189 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Juan de Fuca Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Juan de Fuca Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan De Fuca Cottages Hotel Sequim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Juan de Fuca Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Juan de Fuca Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #11 private deck and faces the Olympics”
 of 5 bubbles Pridehill, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book as early as you can as there aren't so many villas”
 of 5 bubbles 865tall, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get Cottage #1, best view.”
 of 5 bubbles PattiAnn07, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pet friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles traveling_fun88, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is the best for ocean view. Open the blinds and look across the Strait to Canada.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhM6727VD, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay