We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mason's Olson Resort

    444 Front Street, Sekiu, WA 98381
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SekiuSee available hotels in Sekiu
    Traveller (39)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good25%
    • Average15%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “hamburger” (2 reviews)
    “camping” (4 reviews)
    “docks” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Sekiu hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (39)
    There are newer reviews for Mason's Olson Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 39 reviews

    Reviewed 25 July 2015

    Still a rustic fishing resort which is part of the charm. The new owners are definitely headed in the right direction. Cabins now supplied with the basics, you will still need to bring your coffee pot, but you can leave your bedding towels and dishes...More

    3  Thank Sheila M
    Response from Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson ResortResponded 4 August 2015

    We appreciate all the support from our guests. Thank you. The assigned moorage did take some getting used to but it is working and many seem to like it. Thanks again for choosing and reviewing Mason's Olson Resort!

    Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

    This was our first visit to Sekiu and it won't be our last. We had so much fun we can't wait to head back in Oct. I give it 4 stars only for the rather basic accommodations (not so great beds and very basic kitchen...More

    2  Thank mntbikebabe
    Response from Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson ResortResponded 4 August 2015

    Thank you so much for your review. We believe we have the best staff in the business at Mason's Olson Resort and it is gratifying when our customers see that as well. This is our first year but we hope to learn and grow as...More

    Reviewed 17 July 2015

    Had fun keep up the good work. I know they are working hard on more improvements in the future. I'll be back soon for the next go round of the coho fishing season. Hope all is well in Sekiu and keep up the good work...More

    4  Thank Sekiu
    Response from Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson ResortResponded 4 August 2015

    We are working hard everyday to improve our Resort. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

    Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

    Well where do I start! I should have known. It was not going to be good we were there over the 4th. First thing the management said it was ok to have a camp fire, on the phone. So we brought wood. When we got...More

    5  Thank phillips810
    Response from Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson ResortResponded 4 August 2015

    It was quite unfortunate that your visit with us at Olson’s Resort ended the way it did. I know that I personally tried to assist you when a motorhome parked between you and your view of the beach. It was an issue that, sadly, I...More

    Reviewed 10 July 2015

    My son and I stayed in a cabin, This is where you stay to fish, sleep and moor your boat. The owners and staff are good people. Our kicker motor broke something in the shift mechanism and the Masons let us cancel the rest of...More

    Thank Steve J
    Response from Claudia T, General Manager at Mason's Olson ResortResponded 4 August 2015

    We are so sorry for your troubles with your vessel. Please remember to visit us again soon. Thanks for the great review!

    Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
    2,244 reviews
    #3 of 16 hotels in Port Angeles
    Forks Motel
    455 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Forks
    The Pacific Inn Motel
    1,092 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Forks
    Van Riper's Resort
    36 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Sekiu
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Washington >
    • Sekiu
    • Also Known As
    • Olson`s Hotel Sekiu
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (39)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Forks Motel
    455 reviews
    36.01 km away
    Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
    2,244 reviews
    66.72 km away
    Van Riper's Resort
    36 reviews
    .12 km away
    The Pacific Inn Motel
    1,092 reviews
    36.00 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    By the Bay Cafe
    56 reviews
    .14 km away
    Sunsets West Co-op
    19 reviews
    3.17 km away
    The Hungry Bear cafe
    93 reviews
    23.54 km away
    Pat's Place
    29 reviews
    25.88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cape Flattery
    14 reviews
    29.57 km away
    Sheringham Distillery
    5 reviews
    30.50 km away
    Botanical Beach Provincial Park
    192 reviews
    30.83 km away
    Cape Flattery Trail
    451 reviews
    34.36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Dave S
    27 June 2015|
    Response from Ricardo F |
    Address: 444 Front St, Sekiu, WA 98381 Phone:(360) 963-2311
    Room Tips
    "Choose a room with a view of the water--upper level"
    Read review
    "Try to get an RV site close to the front for the best views."
    Read review
    "I think the motel rooms are nicer than the cabins."
    Read review
    "make sure if you have kids keep them out of the way of the boats and trucks this is not really a place for..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing