We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

795 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 745: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel was fairly average in terms of apearance. Stayed for a night only because of being stuck at the airport. Some things could have used updating, but they did have nice flat screens in the rooms. Everything was clean in the room. View out the window was of the back of some houses. Best part is the free shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, I am glad to hear that we have provided you a clean room and we do apologize that you felt that other areas did not meet the same level of that experience. Our goal is to provide a wonderful stay to all our guests. I hope that you will...

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two different rooms — a Deluxe Room 1st Floor with a fridge, microwave and 2 queen beds on the north side. We also a regular room with 2 queen beds in the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor. We had an excellent room rate and stayed about a week. The beds were adequate, but not quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank candidhoney
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I appreciate your time in posting a review of the property. It is always our goal to provide clean comfortable rooms at a value price and I am happy to hear that we have accommodated your needs and that our staff, especially Tanea made your experience with us a positive one. Thank you again and we look forward to your...

Homewood, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best layover deal in Seattle. Light rail to downtown is 7-minute walk, plus free shuttle runs every 20 min to station and airport. Coffee in the morning but no breakfast. No lingering "used to be smoking room" smell. Staff friendly with great downtown recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbuchtel
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience. Every time a guest posts something positive about us truly encourages the staff to keep on doing the great work that they have and will continue to do. There are many places that are nearby our hotel such as the airport, light rail, restaurants, bus stop and even...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price and rating this hotel is a good choice in the area. It is clean and kept, the furnishings are in good condition, and it has the expected basic amenities. The location is naturally airport convenient and is a short walk away from the Link rail system. Additionally the front desk staff has been especially courteous both times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A'lbus D
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

We are truly thankful that you choose to stay at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport twice. It is always great to know that the staff are doing a great job in providing great customer service to where our guests return to stay with us again. Our prices are great, our location is superb, our staff are fantastic and we...

Spokane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got there and were allowed to check in early. It's not the nicest hotel in the world but it's your middle of the road hotel. There wasn't anything negative to say about it. It's alot nicer inside than outside and many of the rooms have a balcony, unfortunately they overlook the parking lot and the street, across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RadioGuy T
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing the positive experience that you've had here at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport. It is always a pleasure to hear that one of our guests had a great stay. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future...

Vancouver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely not a great hotel. It was convenient for our 4 hour sleep before a very early morning flight. Very tired hotel, a bit sketchy really. On a positive note, the front desk staff were very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. We want our guest to have a comfortable and wonderful experience Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our product and service. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to better serve...

Benson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very early flight and needed to stay somewhere close to the airport. We booked this through a third party website thinking we were getting a pretty decent deal for only being there a short time. Upon check in we were informed of the $10 parking fee, the $50 deposit(should be refunded)and a charge for the safe which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi00
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. As for the parking fee and refundable deposit, this information can be found to all booking websites on the hotel information. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to better serve you...

Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Booked a room here due to an overnight layover. Booked the room online prior to our trip and thought I was charged then. Got to the hotel, was charged for the room and $50 deposit on top of it. Nowhere was this disclosed when I booked the room. The rooms were clean and nice. There is no breakfast. Red Roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lso275
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your stay due to an overnight layover. I do a lot of traveling and layovers can be exhausting. After a long trip to come to a nice and clean hotel sure relieves the stress from flying and waiting. Websites nowadays gives guests...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We recently stayed before and after vacation, flying out of Seatac. Our room provided 2 comfortable queen sized beds, television and clean bathroom. It's location close to the airport provided a very quick shuttle to the airport. We were told the shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Check in and out was quick and efficient and I believe the price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nimblenana27
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for wonderful review .I appreciate that you recognize the convenience of our location. Also happy to hear that our price and quality met your expectations. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Ryan Wijangco Assistant...

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Just fine. No hangups. Shuttle showed in 15 minutes. AM/PM next door. Good for an overnight layover. Took an Uber to 13 Coins restaraunt for dinner then back. Shuttle to the airport in the morning with free coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aaron S
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we were able to provide a good night’s rest before your trip and a fresh cup of coffee in the morning. We are just a mile away from the airport and having a free 24 hour airport shuttle makes it convenient for our guest. Thank you again and we look forward to your next...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,543 reviews
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
2.1 km away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
Days Inn Seatac Airport
#18 of 34 in SeaTac
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Address: 16838 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Price Range: $106 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a room on the back side of the hotel away from the busy street out front for more quiet.”
candidhoney, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't count on the free wifi to work.”
Pnerissa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on a non-smoking floor and not just a non-smoking view.”
G7356SCkathyh, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor, choose room that doesn't have room door two feet away”
Z7426EKbobs, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms were spacious / a/c not used but was fairly quiet taking off the morning chill.”
EWfromFlorida, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5