We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seattle Marriott Redmond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seattle Marriott Redmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seattle Marriott Redmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in about 4pm yesterday Saturday August 9th after driving around in circles looking for the self parking. Found plenty of "employee parking" signs and street parking with signs saying "no overnight parking". Finally we pulled in to the lobby turn around and asked the valet where it was. They told us it was in the mall parking garage across...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brian N
MHRSRedmond, Front Office Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are always striving to find ways to improve and feedback such as this is vital to the process. We have reached out to the RTC parking management to let them know that better signage is needed. I have also followed up with our...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stay here often when traveling for business. Probably the best location in the Redmond area, right next to the town square, with lots of nice restaurants and a movie theater. The hotel is nice, nothing special for a Marriott, you get what you would expect, but nothing more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aplant_Monkey
Bedford, Indiana
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Pros: Great location, convenient to shopping, restaurants, a great park nearby, and running trails. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. Cons: parking is a pain (either finding it yourself or paying the valet fee), and the building is in need of touch-ups throughout (from the damages to the elevator interiors to nicks & scratches in the room).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcmanke2
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This Marriott is head and shoulders above most hotels. The staff is excellent, from the front desk to valet to housekeeping. Room service is always on time, and the concierge lounge is great. It's a good quiet place to work during the day also. Right across the corner from a nice open-air mall with a couple of good restaurants, plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StargazerJones
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here all the time with my son's soccer team. The staff is very accommodating to large groups. The hotel is clean and the rooms are fantastic. It is a bit pricey but you do have the convenience of many shops and restaurants within close walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakklz
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent a couple of nights here on a business trip, and the property definitely met my expectations for a Marriott hotel. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and room service when I ordered early breakfast was punctual and excellent. Given the variety of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance, I did not eat at the on-site restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banerjee
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This place is nice but is completely over priced. The bed was comfortable. The valet parking is pretty much required and at a cost and is slow. The room service was ok at best. There are better places to stay at a much lower price. Do not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jodi R
MHRSRedmond, Front Office Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback regarding our property. We appreciate all comments and will follow up on all of them.

La Quinta, California
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We booked this lovely property with Expedia and were informed of a pet fee. When we checked in the hotel front desk asked if we knew there was a pet fee to which I replied yes... did not think to ask as they are usually between 20 to 25/ dollars per night. We got the bill, and for a 309.00...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Madeline D
oregon
Reviewed 18 July 2014

In Redmond to chaperone a group, my husband and I were booked into Redmond Marriott Town Center with our crowd. When we arrived, the front desk staff was very helpful. Darcie was particularly welcoming. I got checked in with no problems. My room had mussed bedding which I thought was odd. The bedding looked like it was triple sheeted (where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nkwins
MHRSRedmond, Front Office Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and especially the kind words about our front desk agent, Darcie. I am glad that you found the hotel to be very clean and that it met the needs of yourself and the party you were chaperoning. I apologize for the error with the parking charge and I...

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just completed a 5 day stay June 2 thru June 7. The Beauty: Great Location, Marymoor Park, Redmond Local Restaurants, Convenience, Property The Beast: Price Point for Poor Service, SEAR Restaurant (Over-Price, Mis-Managed, Un-Trained Wait Staff, Food-Handling Issues, Don't order the Hamburger, Front-Desk needs diversity training, Hotel Management inept. Marriott needs to clean house. Advice: Hilton Matador Restaurant ***** Hugo's...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Greg K
MHRSRedmond, Front Office Manager at Seattle Marriott Redmond, responded to this review

Greg, thank-you for taking the time to post your feedback about our hotel and restaurant. I will follow up with our team regarding your experience. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
233-Deluxe Double Guestroom (42)
Viewed
252-Deluxe King Guestroom (32)
Viewed
649-Deluxe King Suite (51)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
0.7 km away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
1.2 km away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 7 in Redmond
254 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Seattle East/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
6.2 km away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please remove the word American Steakhouse next to SEAR in the description. SEAR is the name of the restaurant. Thank You ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Redmond

Address: 7401 164th Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-7829 (Formerly Redmond Marriott Town Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Price Range: $171 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Marriott Redmond 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Seattle Marriott Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redmond Marriott Town Hotel Redmond
Marriott Redmond
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seattle Marriott Redmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend to go for high floor road facing rooms...”
 of 5 bubbles Deva_Gnanam, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid the rooms over the pool. Seems to be the loudest area.”
 of 5 bubbles Marjk, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nice 5 Star property - Ask for a Seattle Town center facing room”
 of 5 bubbles NeerajMarwaha, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a first floor room on the main section near the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles BSINVESTIGATOR, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was on the fifth floor--my room was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithHruza, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5